SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

just checking ah, anyway where exactly is this brecko cafe located ,for the benefit of people who may be interested ya, and where to park:confused: :confused:

• Replies 9.5k

Got my bike on monday...i oso havent get the box,raincoat n helmet as promised by asp. they guy say the box has not arrived yet. but my raincoat and helmet never give oso.. but i never asklah coz i tot wen box come liao then collect all at one go. owe my road tax oso. as for now, got to keep the helmet compartment empty for my raincoat jus it case it pours..left wit no place to keep helmet liao..:cheeky: Anybody has fixed speakers on the new runner.. i intend to put but dunno where to put speakers leh.. was tinking of putting at the box when i get it sometime nex week (as promised by asp..)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b255/M_Xer/IMG_2421.jpg

My KTM

Brecko cafe is juz rite @ e corner of bugis village, opp bugis junction... its e same stretch wif e hair saloon ( Chapter 2) n mei zhen xiang bah kwa... we usually park beside e cafe on e pavement... beside e cafe used to be a open car park...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

CAn i join in for the coffee session if i free??Newbie here...

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG

Till wat time are these Breko sessions..:confused: I got sticker project leh today.. if can make it oso will be very late.. later i come, ppl go wanna go back sleep oredi..:cheeky:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b255/M_Xer/IMG_2421.jpg

My KTM

usually we stay till 12... for those who r interested, sms me @ 93687368 Vince... hope to see u guys!!!

Originally posted by Alphaz@May 25 2006, 03:14 PM

u sure u newbie? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Alphaz@May 25 2006, 03:14 PM

lol.... newbie?? :faint:

To all brothers who got their new 06 runner, i got a question.. anyone of you experience difficulty to start the bike?? i havin problem to start the bike, i need to crank and twist the trottle lot lot lot of times before it can jump up to life... waht can the symptoms be? please help to enlighten me cos im new to auto scooters. wat can be done to solve tis prob

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

Originally posted by Swann@May 26 2006, 12:48 AM

To all brothers who got their new 06 runner, i got a question.. anyone of you experience difficulty to start the bike?? i havin problem to start the bike, i need to crank and twist the trottle lot lot lot of times before it can jump up to life... waht can the symptoms be? please help to enlighten me cos im new to auto scooters. wat can be done to solve tis prob

hmmm....kinda normal wif the terrible autochoke I guess

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

to need to twist a lot of time does not sound good leh

i most of the time dont need to twist , just press button

go ask the mech when u go for servicing or just best to test another runner to start and see any difference with your bike starting

if same then nothing wrong loh, if have get them to fix lah...free ah

dis is not good? New rite? Go back to PSC then for rectification...:goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

i tink i manage to figure out somehow, the throttle need to twist a little to start the bike. but if the problem still persist, i will go back to piaggio. anyway, for the coolent, do i have to top up or i can just leave it as it is. i don't know whether the coolent that the shop topup is sufficient or not

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

Same here, a few attempt is needed to start the bike even with the throttle twisted. Was told by fellow forumer that need not change coolant till the next service.

What colors did everyone get out of:

Dragon Red, Carbon Black & Stone Grey...

I got the Stone grey & was told it cost more...due to the stickers & the "sports rims", which is black with a red line...

Anyone got the Grey version too?

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

Guest devil's own

Just got my 06 runner in black. Its my first scoot. Pardon my ignorance, but when i on my bike, only the right side of the twin headlight lights up. When i switch to high beam or passing, the right side goes off & the left side lights up. I presume thats normal? not both side of the head lights should light up at the same time?

Originally posted by devil's own@May 28 2006, 12:57 AM

Just got my 06 runner in black. Its my first scoot. Pardon my ignorance, but when i on my bike, only the right side of the twin headlight lights up. When i switch to high beam or passing, the right side goes off & the left side lights up. I presume thats normal? not both side of the head lights should light up at the same time?

Yes, it is normal.

Originally posted by adven7@May 27 2006, 10:27 PM

Mine is stone grey and cost the same as black and red at the promo period.

Good grief....that means either the shop was ripping me off, or they got ripped by the supplier...

LPPL

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

Guest devil's own

Well, i did inquire about the stone grey color.... they quoted me the same price as red & black. Unless you're talking about racing graphics..... its actually the same runner, with stickers that adds an additional 200 bucks to the price tag!

Originally posted by devil's own@May 28 2006, 03:22 PM

Well, i did inquire about the stone grey color.... they quoted me the same price as red & black. Unless you're talking about racing graphics..... its actually the same runner, with stickers that adds an additional 200 bucks to the price tag!

any pics on the of the stone grey??..:confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

guys,

just top up my petrol and calculated my milage to be at 30km/l

was going at 50-80 km/h, only about 10% expressway, trottling up gradually, coming to a rolling stop at red lights, and rolling down hill with trottle close,

quite difficult to maintain at those speed keep checking mirrors making sure i dont road hog.:thumb: :smile: :thumb: