hey guys, how long does one of this variator/speed control thing last averagely before i need to replace one? me riding x9 amalfie..

thanks in advance~

Did you say speed control? If yes i believe you are talking about polini, i have been using it for the pass 2 yr, just take out and service, so far no problem at all.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 2.7k

evo is so worthless now? i rather keep a 2nd bike then to sell it for $2.5K!

siao liao :giddy: :giddy: i cant imagine how much i going to lose when i go to shop next week

:cheeky: finally decided to sell n part off with yr ride already...

2nd hand bike still won't lugi much lar :cheeky:

good luck :thumb:

i don't think he will lost, he brought it at low price

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

nothing is cheap for piaggio, recently just heard that the front fork price increase nearly to 1k le... usual price was around $600+ :giddy:

last time per original belt cost you about $70-$75, now $115-$130 :faint:

how about coolant pump, last time was about $100, now is about $200 :faint:

i have been riding X9 for the past going 4 yrs soon, hate to see the price keep going up but wat to do, i love my ride and i have ride it up north so many time without problem at all :thumb:

Suay. More people own= factory do more part = part price go low

Less people own = factory do less part = part price go up

If keep on in this way. No one will ride X9.

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

lol~ what i can say... there's nothing is cheap... and with the brand label with the word "PIAGGIO" it'll never be cheap...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

:cheeky: finally decided to sell n part off with yr ride already...

bought another nice looking scoot but this time i go for asia

2nd hand bike still won't lugi much lar :cheeky:

good luck :thumb:

define how much is ur much :lol:

i don't think he will lost, he brought it at low price

i think will lor...but dun noe how much only...anyway will be passing the bike to my sub rider to ride for a few months than after decide wat to do wif it...

may post on forum to see if can see onot :lol:

depends on depreciation lar .... if i can sell my evo at $5k now, I will consider it as a good deal. haha

I won't be selling it liao .. ride till COE renew perhaps? :faint:

i only wish for 4.4k-4k wif all the stuff i installed included in the price tag... :lol:

what good stuffs u have inside? :lovestruck:

juz kidding lah...juz those wear n tear stuff ba...water pump,speed control,clutch,gear ration blah blah blah :lol:

tan ku ku!!:cheeky:

ya long...wait veri the veri the long :lol:

Hi all.. How much it cost to change a brake switch? I cant start my bike using the left brake. Must be started with both sides. Or is there any other prob to it? thx.

2006-2009 X9 EVO 200

2009-???? Yamaha X1R

any motor workshop open on sunday that can repair x9? Pref in west area

my water pump is now cranky with sound. think its time up liao. need to change but not free on weekdays.

any one can help answer the question?

my water pump is now cranky with sound. think its time up liao. need to change but not free on weekdays.

West area i dun know... but east i know... ;)

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

Why not leave the bike at the workshop the night before, then go collect the next day after work? :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

i only wish for 4.4k-4k wif all the stuff i installed included in the price tag... :lol:

shouldn't be problem with the price you looking at, condition do a part

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hi all.. How much it cost to change a brake switch? I cant start my bike using the left brake. Must be started with both sides. Or is there any other prob to it? thx.

maybe can try to service it and save some $$. You can try to spray with some oil, it may help.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Don't play with the water pump, it may cause more serious damage to the magneto and coil which mean more $$$ gone. If you are not free in weekdays, wat you can do > tow the bike to repair and send back to the same place, Payment can be done by Bank Transfer. If you need help, you may also call me, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

shouldn't be problem with the price you looking at, condition do a part

i jaga till veri gd lor..juz tat the previous owner break the left mirror haiz....

:giddy: i think 8 out of 10 had at least one broken mirror arm...

at least mine can still screw back :D

juz tat every few mths will loose :lol:

i can live wif tat :lol:

at least mine can still screw back :D

juz tat every few mths will loose :lol:

i can live wif tat :lol:

any chance of it being repair?

i not sure...never go ask... i dun see the need to go n repair it than some stupid fellow go knock it down again :lol:

i waiting for some1 to break it than can straight away claim $200 from him/her :cheeky:

i not sure...never go ask... i dun see the need to go n repair it than some stupid fellow go knock it down again :lol:

i waiting for some1 to break it than can straight away claim $200 from him/her :cheeky:

:cheeky: just dun encounter someone that is hit n run..then like that sure :cry:

anyway u changing yr ride already so no point repairing it..:thumb:

:cheeky: just dun encounter someone that is hit n run..then like that sure :cry:

anyway u changing yr ride already so no point repairing it..:thumb:

than hopefully is when i riding or near the bike tat person knock it down lor

already change liao but still at shop waiting for them to do my scoot :sian: :sian:

but muz do swee swee for the next owner(if he request to repair) who take over my X9 mah...dun wan to leave a smelly name for myself in here :cheeky:

than hopefully is when i riding or near the bike tat person knock it down lor

already change liao but still at shop waiting for them to do my scoot :sian: :sian:

but muz do swee swee for the next owner(if he request to repair) who take over my X9 mah...dun wan to leave a smelly name for myself in here :cheeky:

:thumb: for yr next ride..

wat's next? :angel: