PSU = Power supply unit.

And your onboard battery is dead. BIOS configurations is saved on RAM, which is volatile. If the battery is flat it will dissappear when you power off.

If its an ATX system, just poweroff, don't switch off the mains supply.

• Replies 41.5k

• joshy

• ayuluv

• florence

• -Mel-

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 08:47 PM

PSU = Power supply unit.

And your onboard battery is dead. BIOS configurations is saved on RAM, which is volatile. If the battery is flat it will dissappear when you power off.

layman terms pls?? :confused:

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 06:12 PM

This is one bike collector who really rides his bikes

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-12/919443/MH900,UphillLeftysz700.jpg

This is a Ducati MH900, very rare, single limited production run model.

bike connection used to have a MH900 for sale last time....real rare, but i still prefer the old 900SS

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 08:47 PM

PSU = Power supply unit.

:lol: Mr Neo, u type so much to explain also no use..... :lol:

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 06:36 PM

The lean angle is just crazy man. Look at the horizon, I think he is well over 50degrees on the side.

u mean below 50 deg or wat?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by florence`@Sep 21 2005, 11:12 PM

who got elbow guards can lend me?? :D

one more thing, any good caterers around?? :confused:

CDC dun need guard.. unless u lesson 2 or 3...

I got knee guard and wrist guard, no elbow guard... hahaha

As for caterer, u ask ur Elaine Dar lor...

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by roger@Sep 21 2005, 11:17 PM

u mean below 50 deg or wat?

ya lor... shld be lesser if u r measuring from e grd :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by roger@Sep 21 2005, 11:21 PM

CDC dun need guard.. unless u lesson 2 or 3...

I got knee guard and wrist guard, no elbow guard... hahaha

As for caterer, u ask ur Elaine Dar lor...

i asked her liao..

she say her daddy not free to help me..

so i gotta source!

anyway, i'm having a chalet on ma' 21st!

u guys gotta be there kk?

have 2 chalets.. one @ aranda and the other @ NTUC downtown east.. u guys can camp there coz' it's vacant!

*hurhur*

and it's only 20bucks! =x

why u dun have elbow guards!! arghh.. i scared i do something stupid during prac 1 again can anot! *wahahahahaa*

nvm.. any kind souls willing to lend me? :angel:

Flossy : Get from Kenn la.

Cheeko : It doesn't hurt to be detailed in technical terms :D

Tuttut : The 900SS (Pre-terblanche design), I've only see one red one ever. But theres a red 400ss if you're interested, same engine as the Monster 1999 m400. If you really want, spend abit of money to restore this bike, and re-register it (its laid up)

Originally posted by florence`@Sep 21 2005, 11:27 PM

have 2 chalets.. one @ aranda and the other @ NTUC downtown east.. u guys can camp there coz' it's vacant!

*hurhur*

how come got 2?

eh are they close to each other :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by florence`@Sep 21 2005, 09:04 PM

layman terms pls?? :confused:

Bios settings and clock (date/time ) are saved in your RAM. Data stored in the ram will be lost once power is gone, so if its lost everytime you on your computer it loads the defaults and you gotta reconfigure your bios again.

So to prevent this, mainboards have a small litium cell battery to keep the RAM energised. This battery goes flat in like 5 years I think.

If you leave your mains power on, the mainboard still receives power from the PSU (Power supply unit), so the data in the RAM remains. :thumb:

i asked her liao..

so i gotta source!

*hurhur*

why u dun have elbow guards!! arghh.. i scared i do something stupid during prac 1 again can anot! *wahahahahaa*

Ohhh ok... So we go which chalet, Downtown east or aranda?! Aiyo, then u gonna split into 2 ah?!

No need guard one la.. prac one nothing will happen one.. the bike there not powerful enuff to wheelie... :lol:

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 11:30 PM

Flossy : Get from Kenn la.

Cheeko : It doesn't hurt to be detailed in technical terms :D

Tuttut : The 900SS (Pre-terblanche design), I've only see one red one ever. But theres a red 400ss if you're interested, same engine as the Monster 1999 m400. If you really want, spend abit of money to restore this bike, and re-register it (its laid up)

yah...seen the 400SS before...condition quite old liao...

there's 1 red 900SS here which belongs to an ang moh, who also owns a yellow ST2

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 21 2005, 11:33 PM

how come got 2?

eh are they close to each other :cheeky:

i dunno leh..

haven't recce!

heard the room @ downtown east got xbox! so for those who have the game consoles, bring them.

the aranda one should be quite big.. 1 big big living room plus 2 bedrooms..

but most prob ma' mummy's relatives coming to play mahjong!

oh yes!

2 mahjong tables! hurhur.. u guys can play too!

buffet + bbq shud be @ aranda.. more spacious! :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 11:35 PM

Bios settings and clock (date/time ) are saved in your RAM. Data stored in the ram will be lost once power is gone, so if its lost everytime you on your computer it loads the defaults and you gotta reconfigure your bios again.

So to prevent this, mainboards have a small litium cell battery to keep the RAM energised. This battery goes flat in like 5 years I think.

If you leave your mains power on, the mainboard still receives power from the PSU (Power supply unit), so the data in the RAM remains. :thumb:

so does tt mean i have to replace the small lithium battery cell?

or change the whole PSU?

Originally posted by florence`@Sep 21 2005, 11:43 PM

so does tt mean i have to replace the small lithium battery cell?

or change the whole PSU?

Change the battery. Few dollars only.

i asked her liao..

so i gotta source!

*hurhur*

bo jio me :mad: :cheeky:

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 21 2005, 11:46 PM

Change the battery. Few dollars only.

can get from SLS? any shop? any brand? no specifications?

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 21 2005, 11:47 PM

wah 21st bd seem so far away from me. old le :cry:

seem so far ?? tat mean havent reach :confused:

Originally posted by florence`@Sep 21 2005, 11:56 PM

u?

who u??

*wahahahahhaa*

/siamz

who noe noe who_noe is? :confused:

Originally posted by florence`@Sep 21 2005, 11:12 PM

who got elbow guards can lend me?? :D

one more thing, any good caterers around?? :confused:

i got!!! :cheer:

give u lah!!

then that settles flor's bday present....

Originally posted by kiriyama@Sep 22 2005, 12:10 AM

then that settles flor's bday present....

i wanna share too :cheer: