http://i24.tinypic.com/2ynozl2.jpg

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

• Replies 41.5k

• joshy

• ayuluv

• florence

• -Mel-

http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/2761/ronlbnkssno5.jpg

splitting image? :angel:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

I tot all along hayas are twin exhaust?

haha, juz tat most of them are one sided now... :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Stock lah I mean.

actually I am thiking leh. 4 to 2 to 1 to 2 does it makes a difference that my bike increase back to 2?

4-2-1-2 gives a wider torque band than 4-2-1... makes it easier to ride faster for the majority of the riders... 4-1 will be more for peak hp at the expense of lower end torque..

this is matched according to the port design and the cam profiles...

as for your bike, it's shown by magazines in multiple dynos that in many ways it's better than the '07.. in the way torque is delivered...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

mmm ICIC. was thinking that the y pipe will create lower pressue then increase back again by going through the thinner 2 exhaust dunno to do wat de.

Well dunno. some pple suggest that 07 is more track oriented. so need more of higher end power.

dunno.

sometimes in exhaust designs you see tat there's a collection point, one of the use if for the wave cancellation effect (to reduce sound), also it could be a point for mounting catalyser as a larger volume of space is required..

on the other hand, the narrower outlet serves to speed up the exhaust gases after it has slowed down in the collection chamber. However, there are too much variables in play for just that one Y pipe.. ie. the collection point may cause the heat to build up and thus giving the exhaust gas more energy in the exit... etc...

IBA Member #25269

Channel NewsAsia - Saturday, October 27 SINGAPORE :

The government is calling for proposals to build a permanent race track in Changi.

This is to help make Singapore into a regional motor sports hub by riding on the F1 fever that has hit the country.

Due to its size, the proposed Grade 2 track is not designed for F1, but other smaller races.

Races like the A1 are just some of the exciting events that could come to Singapore should this proposed track design materialise.

A 20—hectare land off Changi Coast Road will be the site for the permanent facility.

Its seafront location will make it one of the most scenic circuits in Asia.

More importantly, the track will allow year—round usage and have benefits beyond sport.

Dr Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports said: "It is also an industry that we want to promote. A lot of people think the production and building of cars is not something that Singapore has a role in. But contrary to that, if you look at modern cars, there is a lot of research development, high—tech planning and design which goes into it and as Singapore moves up the value chain. Singapore’s high precision engineering and our past experience will give us a competitive edge."

Testing of cars aside, driver training courses can also be conducted.

The track will cost some $84 million and the ministry said there are interested parties.

It will be the most compact and efficient in Asia — measuring about 2.8km.

"With limited space, there will be a compromise because the longer the track, the more corners there will be. This also means the track is likely to be slower compared to a shorter track. But having said that, you also depend very much on the design of the track," said Fan Chien Jen, Deputy Director, Motor Sports Development Division, Singapore Sports Council.

The track will also allow the sport to grow here and develop future champions at a racing academy.

"A chance for a driving school perhaps... some kind of academy that’ll give the driver a chance to get on the pathway. It will allow the masses to enjoy this, not only as a spectator but also to drive," said Oon Jin Teik, CEO of Singapore Sports Council.

The ministry will not fund the project. It will call for proposals both here and overseas in May 2008.

The track is expected to be up and running by 2011. — CNA /ls

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpj9g4Ga.jpg

no need to go PG liaoz.... and its in changi!

Happy Birthday Xiao-P!

Thank you :o

STOC #5806

Channel NewsAsia - Saturday, October 27 SINGAPORE :

The government is calling for proposals to build a permanent race track in Changi.

This is to help make Singapore into a regional motor sports hub by riding on the F1 fever that has hit the country.

Due to its size, the proposed Grade 2 track is not designed for F1, but other smaller races.

Races like the A1 are just some of the exciting events that could come to Singapore should this proposed track design materialise.

A 20—hectare land off Changi Coast Road will be the site for the permanent facility.

Its seafront location will make it one of the most scenic circuits in Asia.

More importantly, the track will allow year—round usage and have benefits beyond sport.

Dr Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports said: "It is also an industry that we want to promote. A lot of people think the production and building of cars is not something that Singapore has a role in. But contrary to that, if you look at modern cars, there is a lot of research development, high—tech planning and design which goes into it and as Singapore moves up the value chain. Singapore’s high precision engineering and our past experience will give us a competitive edge."

Testing of cars aside, driver training courses can also be conducted.

The track will cost some $84 million and the ministry said there are interested parties.

It will be the most compact and efficient in Asia — measuring about 2.8km.

"With limited space, there will be a compromise because the longer the track, the more corners there will be. This also means the track is likely to be slower compared to a shorter track. But having said that, you also depend very much on the design of the track," said Fan Chien Jen, Deputy Director, Motor Sports Development Division, Singapore Sports Council.

The track will also allow the sport to grow here and develop future champions at a racing academy.

"A chance for a driving school perhaps... some kind of academy that’ll give the driver a chance to get on the pathway. It will allow the masses to enjoy this, not only as a spectator but also to drive," said Oon Jin Teik, CEO of Singapore Sports Council.

The ministry will not fund the project. It will call for proposals both here and overseas in May 2008.

The track is expected to be up and running by 2011. — CNA /ls

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpj9g4Ga.jpg

no need to go PG liaoz.... and its in changi!

Just read the straits time. SO glad its happening in sin. SOmemore @ changi.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Happy B-Day XP!

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

http://psychobike.com/iB_html/uploads/post-15-65142-1440_1397.jpg

1397 + 08 stock crank = 1440

IBA Member #25269

http://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/resized-20071026222413387.jpg

3 lefts only. One very slow, one medium, one high speed, looks good for 200+ double apex left. Hope its reversable.

this is the kind of track if run off will end up on the other section of the track... :lol:

IBA Member #25269

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q100/webby789/Full%20Akra%20Titanium%20system/Akrasystem.jpg

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q100/webby789/Full%20Akra%20Titanium%20system/Sideview.jpg

192hp.

I think my wish came true... :D

this is the kind of track if run off will end up on the other section of the track... :lol:

woo not bad, can take short cut! :cheeky:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267