http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232399

I was told by this seller that his KBC does not have PSB sticker...are they imitation helmets?:sian:

i tried calling UMA Bike but my HP showed number not in use :dozed:

I was also told that Rossi is spending his Good Friday in Singapore; someone said he spotted him at Orchard. I cannot guarantee that no imitation KBC helmets will come into Singapore. But I can guarantee that Adventure on Wheels and UMA Bikes are dealers who sell genuine KBC products. Ride Safe.

• Replies 2.8k

is ajay flip up helmet good? and reviews on that?

kelantan lane.

HI, brothers and sisters.

could u all help me out over here.

I have been reading the reviews over and over again, and finally narrow down to a few flip up helmet that i am quite interested in

AGV miglia

Zeus 508

Caberg Rhyno

But i do not know the pricing range and places that sells these helmet, so i really hope to get some advise from you guys, i would be really grateful! Thanks.

Eh, I got my Zeus flip up @ $140 @ Lim Ah Boy (LAB) - Kelantan Lane, bring Street Directory and horlan a few times and u'll noe the place inside out! :lol:.

Tot i saw Caberg right next door to LAB.

Anyway, u gotta try em on to noe if they fit ur head! If not sure go back home and think again, coz you'll be wearing the helmet a long time! :cheeky:

Eh, I got my Zeus flip up @ $140 @ Lim Ah Boy (LAB) - Kelantan Lane, bring Street Directory and horlan a few times and u'll noe the place inside out! :lol:.

Anyway, u gotta try em on to noe if they fit ur head! If not sure go back home and think again, coz you'll be wearing the helmet a long time! :cheeky:

Usually i wear my head into the helmet... endure the pain of an ill fitting helmet until i don't think twice about it... when the cushion seasons it really gete more comfortable!! My cushion already a little bit koyak already... over use and left outside in the rain... hahah!!

zenus flip up good?? air flow good?

no.. if get caught , fine not worth it..

do you guys think that buying helmet without approved, like tanked! worth it? I see them a good buy, but tp side...hm....

PSB Approved also means it is tested and good for head protection too.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Anyone can tell me is GPR Helmet good? bought it at Bike Access. Seems like a good buy.. but anyone know hows the quality like?

Enrolled 2B: 11 Apr 2009

Passed Prac 1: 6 May 2009

Passed Prac 2: 15 June 2009

Passed Prac 3: 14 July 2009

Passed Prac 4: 3 August 2009

Passed Prac 5: 15 August 2009

Passed Prac 6: 17 September 2009

Passed Prac 7: 12 October 2009

Passed Prac 8: 19 October 2009

Passed TP: 3 December 2009

hey anyone have ever seen open face helmet with both sunpeak and integrated sunvisor?

i checked zeus ones but they either have just a sunpeak or just the integrated sunvisor with normal visor.

*coz damn kiasu against sun almost buang b4 cannot see..and using a smoke visor kena caught by tp..

Hi all... May i know how much does Shoei RF-1000 Full-Face Graphic Helmet cost & where to get it... Btw Icon full face helmet is it good... Any comment on both brands helmet...

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

ello elo......

btw im looking fer arai OW... i noe theres no more stock but does anyone know who sellin it? mmust know the condotion also... can pm me back thanc n cheers..... :o)

hi all bros...

kindly checking if any bro knows where (which shop) to get this Mfizz evo 2 helmet besides Lim Ah Boy...

Heard Regina selling Mfizz helmets too....

any bros knows of any other shops selling this Mfizz evo 2 helmet ?

thanks thanks....

1359jb8_20.jpg

9027hkm_20.jpg

HI, brothers and sisters.

could u all help me out over here.

I have been reading the reviews over and over again, and finally narrow down to a few flip up helmet that i am quite interested in

AGV miglia

Zeus 508

Caberg Rhyno

But i do not know the pricing range and places that sells these helmet, so i really hope to get some advise from you guys, i would be really grateful! Thanks.

I am currently using Caberg Rhyno.. and I love it.. great noise filtering (as compared to Yohe FF, KBC FF and M Fizz flipup). Comes with inner sun shade and metal catch..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

hey anyone have ever seen open face helmet with both sunpeak and integrated sunvisor?

i checked zeus ones but they either have just a sunpeak or just the integrated sunvisor with normal visor.

*coz damn kiasu against sun almost buang b4 cannot see..and using a smoke visor kena caught by tp..

try helmetboys, they are selling hyper classic helmets with sunvisor. cheap and the best thing is that it will be delivered to you. i've brought one and the service is good.:thumb:

Hi Hi,

Which Helmet are more worth buying?

1) AGV AirTech - $250

2) HJC CS-R1 - $150

Thanks for the Help... Noob Here...

1st TP Attempt for Class 2B Failed on 11th June 2009 :cry:

2nd TP Attempt For Class 2B PASSED on 23rd JULY 2009!!!!!!!!! WOoOoOoOooo HoooOooooOOOOooo !!!

First Ride: Daelim Roadwin125 Dated: 25th July 2009 till 30th March 2011~

First Car: Hyundai Getz 1.6 Dated: 14th Feb 2011 till (It Become Scrap Metal):cry:

Hi Hi,

Which Helmet are more worth buying?

1) AGV AirTech - $250

2) HJC CS-R1 - $150

Thanks for the Help... Noob Here...

I think u should go buy OGK FF3 or FF4

1XX for FF3

25X for FF4

OGK has good ventilation

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

i think AGV air-tech is ok.

but do check the fiitting, as it's rather uncomfy for the ears. need to do minor adjustments after putting on helmet.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

hi i am interested to get mfizz evoII helmets. any places that sells it cheap? i enquire at ah boy. the staff there say $65 and cheapest he can give me is $60.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

any reviews on the hjc HQ 1 carbon fibre helmet? or any other helmet in that price range that's good?