Hmm looks like a lot of forummers here were at SSDC last night... kekeke.

For those who didn't pass, don't be discouraged. Don't always just think of passing. Give yourself a chance to pick up more skills and make more mistakes. I always say... "better make mistakes in the circuit than on the road itself." Good luck!

Yeah,. agree to what u said.. =)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

1/2day one; SSDC have it regularly on weekday or weekend

been there done tat:cheers:

I failed 5 theory trial test then realised got practice.:faint:.

same, take practise liao easier to pass TTT

did you turn up tonight for 6.1 also? hahah describle how you look like :cheeky:

see a gal who rides very pro one, tats her

look like meeeee:angel::angel::angel::angel:

wah, lucky nv kena punch by her:cheeky:

SSDC is very strict....cannot clear so easily...

yalor, last time always go there learn till heart pain:(

Guest Bite1968
been there done tat:cheers:

same, take practise liao easier to pass TTT

see a gal who rides very pro one, tats her

wah, lucky nv kena punch by her:cheeky:

yalor, last time always go there learn till heart pain:(

Gave up your new toy liao? The new toy can go for touring if u change the seat. When i pass then i change my DR200 seat...but hor don't know when...o_O

Pro what....in mini circuit! :faint::faint::faint:

Free go BBDC see them ride...so different man...no need wear guards...

SSDC is very strict....cannot clear so easily.....

What do you base that on? Have you taken bike lessons at the other two driving centres?

Learners, don't blame your incompetence on the driving centre.

My 2 pence. :cheers:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Guest Bite1968

Hey Fleaz....1st see your avatar; very cute.

Sound like u graduate to class 2 with either one of the 2 centres.

nvm tml 1030 rd 2.... pass or try dieing =D

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Hey Fleaz....1st see your avatar; very cute.

Sound like u graduate to class 2 with either one of the 2 centres.

i take no credit for the avatar.

my lessons were taken at SSDC. while i wouldn't exactly say lessons were easy to clear, they weren't too tough either. :thumb:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Hey, today is my TP and i FAILED... was damn pissed and dissapointed the way i failed... just paint u all a brief scenario where i think the tester anyhow slapped me with 16 demirit points.

after the right turn near the fire station, 2 sbs buses stopped at the bus stop, i had already keep to the left lane before the stadium carpark, as the 2 buses were at the bustop, i changed lane to the right and immediately after overtaking the 2 buses i changed back to the left lane and stop behind another testee as it's red light at the junction ahead.

what the tester said after calling out my number incensed me (indication that i have failed) he said i failed keep to the left and only change back to the left very near the traffic junction and penalised me!!!

1) Failed to keep left (Road Hogging) - 6 points

2) Change lane abruptly - 4 points

3) wobble when changing lane/negotiating bend/turning - 4 points

4) Fail to overtake when necessary - 2points

TOTAL Points : 16 points.

It was these 16 points that OWNED me...

Nevermind that i failed but the way i failed and the sliphod anyhow way i was told of my mistakes made me damn pissed. i say i was ROBBED of a qualified 2b licence!!

In the end, no use crying after spilt milk. next tp is 26 march, damn far away...haiz.

thanks for hearing my rant and gd luck to those taking their tp soon.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

16 points still qualify for passing isnt it?

Hey, today is my TP and i FAILED... was damn pissed and dissapointed the way i failed... just paint u all a brief scenario where i think the tester anyhow slapped me with 16 demirit points.

after the right turn near the fire station, 2 sbs buses stopped at the bus stop, i had already keep to the left lane before the stadium carpark, as the 2 buses were at the bustop, i changed lane to the right and immediately after overtaking the 2 buses i changed back to the left lane and stop behind another testee as it's red light at the junction ahead.

what the tester said after calling out my number incensed me (indication that i have failed) he said i failed keep to the left and only change back to the left very near the traffic junction and penalised me!!!

Nevermind that i failed but the way i failed and the sliphod anyhow way i was told of my mistakes made me damn pissed. i say i was ROBBED of a qualified 2b licence!!

In the end, no use crying after spilt milk. next tp is 26 march, damn far away...haiz.

16 points still qualify for passing isnt it?

these 16 points is excluding other points.

GROSS total points: 30 points.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

ahcai: maybe not all these 16pts thanks to bus incident...

nid to be prepapred for this kind of events... taxis may stop without warning ( unless ure sharp to see pple flagging it) in front of u.

gd luck for ur nx tp.

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

nvm bro jyjy keep tryin and you can do it . !:)

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

these 16 points is excluding other points.

GROSS total points: 30 points.

OMFG..30 pt..zzz..siian sia..

Good Luck on ur nx TP !

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

Gave up your new toy liao?...

nv given up, the fun has just started

hi, anyone taking tp on 12 March ???? btw wanna check with u all that how many road revision r u all booking?

I'm taking tp in the next 2 weeks, 19th feb. Feeling the heat now already.haha

For me,I think it depends on the person. I only took one RR a few weeks ago to meet the requirement of having at least one in my record book cos I feel that anything can happen on the road, so each time you go for RR, the road conditions will be different.

If you do go more than once, I think go during the morning sessions would be better, to roughly gauge what kind of traffic you will encounter during tp since it's held in the morning.

I'm planning to take a few more circuit revisions to brush up my riding instead so hopefully I can get zero demerit points on the day itself within the circuit.:thumb:

I thought they say cannot stop?

must die die overtake?

change lane aso kena?

den wad to do? stop behind the buses?

I think next time when I go for rc , I ask the instructors.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

I thought they say cannot stop?

must die die overtake?

change lane aso kena?

den wad to do? stop behind the buses?

I think next time when I go for rc , I ask the instructors.

I think is overtake the bus on the left lane ?

Yea, I think I gonna ask the instructor oso.

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Btw my TP 5th of march, anyone same as me??

I already bought my sp sia. Rotting at the carpark. Reeally cnnt afford to fail.

Btw, if i two days nv start engine den when I wan to start v diff to start is what problem ar ? Anyone knows?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Guest Bite1968
nvm tml 1030 rd 2.... pass or try dieing =D

:dot:not need to die....u are still young...take it again..:cheeky:

Btw, if i two days nv start engine den when I wan to start v diff to start is what problem ar ?

this is very normal, use the choke

Btw my TP 5th of march, anyone same as me??

I already bought my sp sia. Rotting at the carpark. Reeally cnnt afford to fail.

Btw, if i two days nv start engine den when I wan to start v diff to start is what problem ar ? Anyone knows?

Same , I'm also in the 5th March slot.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

Time after time, again and again... this always happens. When some student fails, some1 will always comment something that he/she did not commit this mistake, but says that the tester still give me this mistakes. Its easier to blame others than to accept ur own mistake. I'm not refering to anyone, but stating a true fact that this always happens. Sometimes its so irritating, that i dont wanna hear students complaing to me about this. Some students do ask me y they get this mistake. I explain, and some will accept and try not to commit it again.

Let me ask everyone something, when u r having ur lesson, or revision, do u know when u r committing A mistake?? Seriously? Can u feel ur bike wobbling, can u tell if u change lane abruptly, did u know that the way u check blindspot was done incorrectly?

How many of u had any lesson, and the instructor never, never, never told u any mistakes? Has anyone completed their Lesson 5, and looking at the checklist results, and didn't realize u made those mistakes?

My point is, many of u won't know what mistakes u made until u are informed.

Learn from the mistakes, and u'll be better.

Without mistakes, no 1 will be perfect.

I.. Myself have made mistakes along the way on becoming a better skillful instructor.

I've learn my mistakes to improve myself. If not i won't stand a chance to be in Japan.

Untill today, I'm still making mistakes in my riding, and even if i don't know, i'll ask my Japanese colleague to obeserve me, and he'll inform me my mistakes.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Guest ChaoPussy
Time after time, again and again... this always happens. When some student fails, some1 will always comment something that he/she did not commit this mistake, but says that the tester still give me this mistakes. Its easier to blame others than to accept ur own mistake. I'm not refering to anyone, but stating a true fact that this always happens. Sometimes its so irritating, that i dont wanna hear students complaing to me about this. Some students do ask me y they get this mistake. I explain, and some will accept and try not to commit it again.

Let me ask everyone something, when u r having ur lesson, or revision, do u know when u r committing A mistake?? Seriously? Can u feel ur bike wobbling, can u tell if u change lane abruptly, did u know that the way u check blindspot was done incorrectly?

How many of u had any lesson, and the instructor never, never, never told u any mistakes? Has anyone completed their Lesson 5, and looking at the checklist results, and didn't realize u made those mistakes?

My point is, many of u won't know what mistakes u made until u are informed.

Learn from the mistakes, and u'll be better.

Without mistakes, no 1 will be perfect.

I.. Myself have made mistakes along the way on becoming a better skillful instructor.

I've learn my mistakes to improve myself. If not i won't stand a chance to be in Japan.

Untill today, I'm still making mistakes in my riding, and even if i don't know, i'll ask my Japanese colleague to obeserve me, and he'll inform me my mistakes.

u now having teh break:angel: