Honda Varadero 1K

smicerboy

Originally posted by Kenny@Sep 24 2004, 09:41 AM

varas> yeah..ur right! i think just needs to screw in the bracket..but it costs euro 330! prob the one i saw ain't a touratech..

doughboy> i just got myself a pair of comets from a car accessories shop along jalan besar..will be passing to my mech to install...but now..got to think where to put..keke

Hi Kenny,

Care to share which Comet did you get? and how much did it cost you?

Rgds.

http://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Itachi/Itachi_01(80).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(79).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Lee/Submitted_Lee_01_%5BKonohamaru%5D.gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Kakashi/Kakashi_02(18).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(78).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Sasuke/Sasuke-04.gif

• Replies 16.2k

Kenny > i'm not sure where i can fabricate the bracket..heard seng kuang can do ? how much did u get it?

Smicerboy's foggies looks good...probably fix it on the crashbar...

I'm ordering the screens from Zero Gravity at Sporting..

ITS NOT HOW FAST YOU GO....

ITS HOW FAR ........

yup...seng kwang does customise..but it comes with a price (do check with them)..i haven got any brackets from them..only panniers for my super 4 last time..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

So wats the Smicerboy using for his fogs?

http://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Itachi/Itachi_01(80).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(79).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Lee/Submitted_Lee_01_%5BKonohamaru%5D.gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Kakashi/Kakashi_02(18).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(78).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Sasuke/Sasuke-04.gif

Fog lights again....................:nono: ................almost got blind man............

He is using HELLA but wat model i dun noe........

NSHW will get brighten up if we all go riding together

VARAS (BIKE DUN WHACK THEN BUY FOR WAT......HAHA......dun worry ur bike cannot thrash...........suspension cannot make it...........will thrash my own bike more shiok)

Gentleman, please remember when u install fog lights make sure u add a relay and fuse incase short circuit the bike electrical sys......also will not drain out ur battery so fast.

I dun noe y sgp hella is so cheap......overseas hella is more XXX than piaa........so worth to put man......

Most car accessories will be selling but the cheapest is to get from jalan besar.....the shop is opposite sim lim tower by the main rd...........u can any kind of lights bulbs n accessories from the shop. Most of it can be used for bikes. So no worries man!!!!!!

Another place u can get gd fog lights will be at alexander village where all the car n bike repair shop is located......u can go shop to shop to browse......if anyone is interested can chio me. We can go together. Got a new project coming up. So need to shop ard.

Cheers Man!!!!!!!

varas> ya la dude.. u went redy.. didnt get to meet up.. anw, hope everythings fine thr.. and pls no more biang.. u noe me, very chia lat to climb again... hahhaahhahah.....

bros, i think ar.. we need to come up with a mobile no listings.. so tat maybe we cud contact each other better in a way or something.. how abt it shall we, bros??

btw, just checking, does ah chan sell HB top box woth d aluminium one? wud it fit 2 helmets??

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

Originally posted by riddick@Sep 25 2004, 12:51 AM

varas> ya la dude.. u went redy.. didnt get to meet up.. anw, hope everythings fine thr.. and pls no more biang.. u noe me, very chia lat to climb again... hahhaahhahah.....

bros, i think ar.. we need to come up with a mobile no listings.. so tat maybe we cud contact each other better in a way or something.. how abt it shall we, bros??

btw, just checking, does ah chan sell HB top box woth d aluminium one? wud it fit 2 helmets??

Yes, Chan has the Aluminium Std Series, it can only contain 1 helmet(full face) + gloves + rain coat and some other smaller stuff, capacity is 35L.

Let me know if you interested in that box, i have one to let go.

Originally posted by AfrikaTwin@Sep 24 2004, 10:17 PM

I found some smaller lights than the Comets that Smicer and ppl are using...the Micro DE. Dunno if those shops mentioned carry these.

elws, so what new project? Since we're on the light topic - your project is to light up the BKE with Hella fog lights for Christmas? haha!! Or Deepavali, aka festival of lights for that matter!!

I have enquired about the Micro DE series before but they are much more costly.

Pricing as below for the more compact ones:

01) 1FM008 333-801 MICRO XENON EURO $516.00

02) 1FA008 283-811 FF50 LIGHTS EURO $48.00

03) 1FA008 284-811 FF75 LIGHTS EURO $48.00

04) 1F8007 560-561 RALLY 4000 EURO $543.00

for more info on the lights http://www.hella.com/toc/en/OG05SNRBWSG2FW...?view=VIndexJsp

go to "direct article search", copy and paste the no.(without the name) into the text box and search

The price i have obtained is from a local authorised hella agent, he does not keep these in stock, will only order upon request. The price quote was based on 1 set, we might be able to get a slightly better price if buying in bulk.

Lets do a show of hands how many are interested ya?

Eh Exodus, u beat me to it. I also just called Eng Soon auto. Which hella supplier did you call? Same case, no stock, got to order. He'll call me with regards to pricing on Tue.

I'm interested in the FF75 (Driving lights NOT fog lights). So put me down in the list if you are getting. Or I'll get direct from them anyway.

Fellow Vara riders dun mind us joining in the discussion about drivin/fog lamps ya?

Hella Driving Lights/Fog Lights

1)Barracuda - Hella FF75 Driving Lights Set (Comes in a pair with switches)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

hey barra..

i guess it wun be a prob as i guess some the guys might want to get some too..do join us on tues at bendemeer too..vstromers and tdmers are more than welcome..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Guys. Any idea where can i fix a hazard switch for Varadero. When to search ard for it but to no avail. Chong Aik charge abt $100++ for the switch tat is used for ST11 somemore need to do mod then can fix....Please help. Not used to it without harzard light especislly stopping by the road side.:help: :help: :help:

hey elws..GS are most welcome(i always want to get one)..kekeke..in fact, i have jio-ed one new 1100 rider to join u..hehe

my hazard switch is DIYed from a shop...using a normal one-way switch only..

elws> u can do the hazard lights at 123. U gotta ask afrikaTwin for directions or ask edw . I trust the mechanic there on the electrics than any other fellow. Also could do up the voltz there. And price is ceratinly cheaper than chong aik.

Hey u wanna fix foggies on my bike is it? ur new project? thanks in advance hor hahahahaha

Ay leave ur BuyMOreWorries at home lah . Ride mine out to the gathering lah.U special leh... always the odd 1 out. hahahaha then u r in league with the fast pack hahahahaa :cheeky:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by barracuda@Sep 25 2004, 02:35 PM

Eh Exodus, u beat me to it. I also just called Eng Soon auto. Which hella supplier did you call? Same case, no stock, got to order. He'll call me with regards to pricing on Tue.

I'm interested in the FF75 (Driving lights NOT fog lights). So put me down in the list if you are getting. Or I'll get direct from them anyway.

Fellow Vara riders dun mind us joining in the discussion about drivin/fog lamps ya?

Hella Driving Lights/Fog Lights

1)Barracuda - Hella FF75 Driving Lights Set (Comes in a pair with switches)

yeah sorry typo error, not fog lights but auxillary driving lamps.

Yeah, my price comes from Eng Soon directly, but that was the price given to me 1 mth ago.

Might be interested in the FF75 as well.

Originally posted by Varas@Sep 26 2004, 01:40 AM

elws> u can do the hazard lights at 123. U gotta ask afrikaTwin for directions or ask edw . I trust the mechanic there on the electrics than any other fellow. Also could do up the voltz there. And price is ceratinly cheaper than chong aik.

Hey u wanna fix foggies on my bike is it? ur new project? thanks in advance hor hahahahaha

Ay leave ur BuyMOreWorries at home lah . Ride mine out to the gathering lah.U special leh... always the odd 1 out. hahahaha then u r in league with the fast pack hahahahaa :cheeky:

Elws>> the last time i ask frm the shop i frequent is ar $50 for the hazard lights thing....

do let us know how much u have done it....:thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Exodus79@Sep 26 2004, 12:48 PM

yeah sorry typo error, not fog lights but auxillary driving lamps.

Yeah, my price comes from Eng Soon directly, but that was the price given to me 1 mth ago.

Might be interested in the FF75 as well.

ic..u r not wrong. FF75s come in either driving lights type or fog lamps type. You just got to specify which type. Anyone else interested in hellas???

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

fellow VARA

Varadero has top all others enduro in the lastest BIKE magazine . Its #8 among all 200++ bikes and #8(carb model) & #1(EFI model) in its catogory

Its a survey voted out by bikers for bikers man.

power !!!!!!

VAR-A

V1KINGS

GS 1100 is ranked slightly above carb model varadero but all 1100 and 1150 is under the varadero Efi version . As the poll is b4 the launch of 1200 so , 1200 is not in it.

I just saw 1 zoom past me just now... sounds powerful man. Maybe becos pipe changed... but his pick up quite happening.. finally see some bmw with the sudden surge of pick up when u pull ur throttle...

but the price tag compared to the EFI vara ... haiz

I could get ABS and have all my bike do up till its mama mia ahhhhh kekekkeke

VAR-A

V1KINGS