Honda Varadero 1K

smicerboy

My idea of getting the slip with our info , web link , location of hangout ready would come in handy now. Stop beside her, pass to her , smile and ride off. hhhahaha

Dun no need to hesitate liao . Even useful when go clubbing to know "chai" hahaha :lovestruck:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

hahah..front page also must put smicer's macho looking pic...haha

btw,i can make it on wed..so see ya den..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

NEXT MEETUP (confirmation of logo`s colour, sticker,tee shirt or polo tee,printout)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

13th of oct

wed

time-1930hrs place-serangoon 24hr prata shop

---------------------------------

1)smicerboy

2)bagahera

3)doughboy

4)riddick

5)edward

6)harisman(my neighbour)

7)ami

8)kenny

9)don didie???

10)afikca twin???

11)lucifer???

12)

13)

any varaderos n touring kakis or anybikes r warmly welcome.....

V1KINGS

Originally posted by elws@Oct 11 2004, 09:50 PM

Lets set up a VARA website so tat we can call it our own :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

And the girls will have a better view for us :lovestruck:

Great idea!

Not sure if you like it, but i created one with GeoCities first (easier since it's free also)...

Here are the details:

Your Yahoo! ID and Home Page Information

Your Yahoo! ID is: varariders

Your Alternate Email Address is: [email protected]

Your home page URL shortcut is: http://sg.geocities.com/varariders

Had to be VARAriders as VARA and varadero was already taken... We can decide tonight if we really wanna use this one. I can distribute password also to those ppl that we want to maintain it (shouldn't be too many or it will be messy).

Anyways guys - see you tonight!!!

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

It was a pleasure to have met you guys tonight. I must commend you guys for the effort and initiative in starting this VAR-A group. Good job fellas.:thumb:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Great meetup with whole lot of us (125 n 1k) sitting together....tock c*** together...:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

even my neighb BoBo (harisman) came dwn n officially join up wif us.... paiseh didnt talk much to him....

to those who is not there........

-------------------------------------

majority wanted polo tee....i can say 100% who turn up(including 125 bros)

tee shirt i think mayb next meet up then confirm....

decal--i mayb asking 125bros abt their lobang in JB..,then i do it at jb 1st..(think jb cheaper than auntie or 219)nextmeet up then distribute to all of u(must pay me 1 ah...:cheeky: )

so next meet up will be collecting funds n order for our polo n tee shirt(sizes etc) n stickers(shld be ready by then)

-------------------------------------------

so in the mean time==pls those who have lobang for the polo tee or tee please post the cost price at tis tread or pm me....at the same time i will check out army market next mon.....:bouncefire:

cc to 125bros...

V1KINGS

Alright....here is my findings......:smile:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Polo tee quotation.... (For 40 pieces)

-----------------------

$16x1=(x2 logo-front chest level n logo w/out VARA on below collar) embroiled with wordings.

$13x1=(x1 logo-front chest level) embroiled with wordings.

size is XS-XXL. size M is big enough!! L size is for Bagahera.

Kids size L is gd enough for ladies....

all price quoted = logo is in "grey" embroiled (looks silver n better to me)

additional $1 for silver tread which is shiny-er but quite uncomfortable(more pokey feeling)

Tee shirt quotation....(for 40 pieces)

-------------------------

$13x1=(A4 size logo silver colour with grey shade with wordings)

=====================================================

LOGO DECALS for 50 pics

-----------------

$1.50x1=( silver colour with no background colour) logo n wordings

we can paste anywhere we like...below L/plate or front shield....

the colour is like the arai ram2 logo colour.....

=====================================================

so if others have better lobang pls post or pm me to compare...

if not...we will finalise n decide by end of oct.....

V1KINGS

Simcerboy> well done bro, the quote looks reasonable, but we need 40 pieces leh.

Maybe we should really look for the best quote. Better dun rush into it, as for the the sticker u could get edw to find maxE byrant out. Ask him to quote.

anyway , something for us to be proud of kekeke

http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/index.asp?id=54588

check out the record by varadero kekekek

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Bagahera>>polo material is normal lor...polo tee is $6.50...therefore the embroiding is $6.50 oso...

Chairman>> i think 40 pics we can make it...not a big problem i feel...if 30 pics only then bargain with the boss lor....anyway its until end of oct then confirm...

as 4 the stickers n polo Eris will find out his quotation soon...

V1KINGS