• Replies 16.2k

WOW!!!! U folks enjoying enjoying ah yest. I missed the food, fun, laughter, cam shots, KL video & also Varas who made a special apperance. How have u been bro? N guys dun make this partay the last one k. Bowling I wanna go.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

This is my baby Vara :)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3052/2641890852_79f94af750_b.jpg

yea man! vara rocks! =D

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

looks like anotha great Vara outing..

kudos to the organisers

btw, Samui-lovers..u guys need a send off???

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Hi brudders,

Some pics from Zac's Cam.. Enjoy!!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=29947&l=b6e73&id=658205204

Chrislayer>>> Sending off ??? If you're free, that would be great!! we're meeting at Mustafa center @ the money changer at abt friday midnight.. From there, we'll ride to 2nd link.. Go too early also kena traffic jam.. so we'll meet after midnight..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Brudders,

I'm planning to have a kopi session on Wed nite abt 10pm @ simpang bedok or the Tanjong Pagar coffeeshop.. Need to get the maps & some spares from you guys for the Samui trip..

Atwin>>> bro, need the maps & fuel pump.. Thanks..

Dondiddie & Fuji>>> we need to settle the travel insurance and plan our route up & decide on spares & stuff to bring.. Please prepare ure LTA log card & bike insurance too(for thailand)..

Chrislayer>>> Have you fitted ure mudflap?

Yancurly & Dok>>> Can fit the mudflap for you guys.. its cut to size already.

Niall>>> when coming back? Anyway, i've got an extra mudflap.. You interested?

Joemackint>>> Bro, ure tyre tube i pinjam first, ok?

Sambora67>>> Bagstar tankbag..

Hi brothers,

Today's Vara BBQ was superb!! Thanks to everyone for attending & making it such a memorable event.. Good interaction & a great opportunity to getting to know each other better..

Extra Kudos to...

>>> Atwin & Mavis for the venue & preparing the BBQ food..

>>> KC for taking charge of the BBQ pit.. Crab was solid!!

>>> Dondiddie & Mel for the beverages & food..

>>> Nicholl for the delicious Cake.. :thumb:

>>> JoeMackint & Suzie for the Cake & steaks.. Happy birthday Suzie!

>>> Yancurly for the official receipts.

>>> Zac for the efforts getting the KL video ready for the event..

Sorry if i've missed out anyone who have contributed to the event.. Once again, thanks to everyone... I had a great time..

bRo> I only bring the champagne which u guys didn't drink and the cooler box only lah... :cheeky:

looks like anotha great Vara outing..

kudos to the organisers

btw, Samui-lovers..u guys need a send off???

If only u wanna send us off to kulai then u turn...

don

sorry bro, just got to read your post now...why just now never ask me?

1 more thing - I just got my unlock codes!!! now my maps are SEARCHABLE!!!

bro, susah la nak describe how to help u...i only go and read up if i have time like now...hmm...

let me see ...what the experts suggest is not to merge diff. maps to one map.

try to create a folder called , ,, under folder, and put individual maps in respective folders....only copy and paste the maps u wanna use under Garmin folder at any 1 time...

btw, any errors encountered when u can't put the maps into yr GPS?

***u paid 100 canadian dollars for the rottweiler maps???...***

Chrislayer> Bro help me get the unlock code I wanna use the 2.27 version.. asap before my trip... CAN..:bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:

Hi guys>> some of the photo is uploaded....& waiting for the rest to uploaded it. I'm gald that everyone is enjoying the foods....Special thanks to our Chef KC, without him i think we will not be enjoyong & relaxing while :cheers: ...& airflown ribeye complementary by JoeMac...Lastly welcome our Jason back to vara again..Hope he can recover back his ex-vara & join us for the ride again.

Opps lastly special thks to our Maxima T-shirt sponsor Nico for the wonderful cake...

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/photos/album/26

Atwin> Thanks for the hospitality.. :cheers: Joe for the RIB EYE:bow: KC for the BBQ'ing .... o_O My colleagues sure do love/enjoy the food I brought over.. Rest> Hope U guys enjoy....

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Brudders,

I'm planning to have a kopi session on Wed nite abt 10pm @ simpang bedok or the Tanjong Pagar coffeeshop.. Need to get the maps & some spares from you guys for the Samui trip..

Dondiddie & Fuji>>> we need to settle the travel insurance and plan our route up & decide on spares & stuff to bring.. Please prepare ure LTA log card & bike insurance too(for thailand)..

Ian> Noted I can meet after my morning shift.. btw the Quotation for 7-10 days by AIG is S$51/= under Superior Policy... as per attached on the Details.... :cheers:

AIG-Travel Assist.pdf

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

don

the codes are machine specific...meaning specific for each gps unit/pda phone

Ian

mudflap already up & running..need to pass u 4bucks dude..

Fri nite i'm free...while send u guys off, go in topup also cantik...

how dinie?...can go straight then out jb...:D

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
don

the codes are machine specific...meaning specific for each gps unit/pda phone

Ian

mudflap already up & running..need to pass u 4bucks dude..

Fri nite i'm free...while send u guys off, go in topup also cantik...

how dinie?...can go straight then out jb...:D

Bro> How bout i give u my unit no... can work or not..... :slapforehead::slapforehead:

Andre GIDE

hi guys, Patrick Leroy from Cape Town South Africa is in town, I will check with him when he is available to meet up, maybe this wed. Ian & KC has seen him at simpang bedok last night.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Brudders,

Atwin>>> bro, need the maps & fuel pump.. Thanks..

Chrislayer>>> Have you fitted ure mudflap?

Yancurly & Dok>>> Can fit the mudflap for you guys.. its cut to size already.

Niall>>> when coming back? Anyway, i've got an extra mudflap.. You interested?

Joemackint>>> Bro, ure tyre tube i pinjam first, ok?

Sambora67>>> Bagstar tankbag..

Vara, me & myself>> let plan it at town area, tanjong pagar...easier for most people to turn up for weekdays..i bring down the map & the fuel pump..anyone need the clutch & rectifier too.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Vara, me & myself>> let plan it at town area, tanjong pagar...easier for most people to turn up for weekdays..i bring down the map & the fuel pump..anyone need the clutch & rectifier too.

Agreed somewhere central.. :cheer::cheer:

Andre GIDE

ian - wednesday night me working as usual:( got to pass u on tuesday or thursday night :) make sure it comes back in one piece :)) err u n the bag also ahaha without any stains ya :))

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

I'm looking for varadero 1k hepco side pannier rack.

Please call me if selling.

9685 8686

Hi Eugene,

You might want to check at M-Technik... I think they have ready stocks..

Cheers..

Here's something for our shirt design.. its only a draft.. going to fine-tune it further..

vara logo.jpg

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Here's a short video clip of the VARA BBQ. it's my first time doing it.. very novice work.. veri RAW in such short time..

Apologies if the pic quality not that clear. Had to scale down to 3gp format so that I can share it with my VARA brudders... initial file size too big & wud take days to upload unless i did this way.. Anyway, Pls enjoy it!

Part 1:

http://s264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/?action=view&current=VARABBQattheMadeirapart1.flv

Part 2:

http://s264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/?action=view&current=VARABBQattheMadeirapart2.flv

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

yancurly8> Bro,can't download man... :slapforehead:o_O mayb my connection slow lah....tat's y unsucccessful... It's ok. gd work..

Andre GIDE

Brothers,

Tonight Vara kopi meet up at Tanjong Pagar @ 10pm.. See you guys there.. For those brothers who aren't familiar with the place, can text/call me..

Guys, I like the upright siting position of the Vara, touring/off road and luggage carrying abilities.

But I also like to travel at about 130-160km/h on avg on the freeways.

Is the Vara up to the task?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Guys, I like the upright siting position of the Vara, touring/off road and luggage carrying abilities.

But I also like to travel at about 130-160km/h on avg on the freeways.

Is the Vara up to the task?

Surely no prob bro. Vara 1k or other similar makes like V-Strom, TDM, etc will more than meet the task for that kind of speed. N u can always twist the throttle for a little more. Feel the power of V-twin.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."