andy2003>> I presume ur fren, slackwear is getting my buddy's bike.. Edward right? Its sad to see he gotta let it go due to some personal reasons. But for every retired VARA member , there's a new 1 coming. :smile: ... Its like a life cycle..

Nevertheless , Edward would be back again , kekeke..

riddick >> U ok not dude??? take care alright.. :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Guest Vara Raj

Hi Bros,

logging into forum after a long gap..can any of u post some info on tomorrow's Melaka ride? where u guys are meeting and what time u will be returning back..

I am still not decided with that....

Are vstromers also joining with Vara group?

Raj, I won't be joing u guys cos I've injured my hand, nothing serious though, just some prob when handling the clutch. I'll sms u a fellow VStrom rider Nick's nbr, give him a tinkle, he's going with Melvin.

only God may judge me!

Guest Vara Raj

James,

So sad...hope u recover soon...

thanks, i will try to get in touch with Nick then...

Originally posted by Vara Raj@Jan 28 2005, 11:19 AM

Hi Bros,

logging into forum after a long gap..can any of u post some info on tomorrow's Melaka ride? where u guys are meeting and what time u will be returning back..

I am still not decided with that....

Are vstromers also joining with Vara group?

Raj>>> We will meet at GP ESSO tomorrow (29/01/2005) @1000hrs and move off @1030hrs sharp. Please confirm asap so that we can wait for you tomorrow. We are not travelling with the V-strom dudes, for your information.

As for coming back to Singapore, smicerboy will be leaving us early because he is working on Sunday. As for the rest, we might stay overnight @ KL.

Pro Dero>>>Brother, I can't wash in the morning because I've to attend Malayu's lesson. Selamat Pertang!

Varas>>>I will kiss you when you are back! Miss Encik Varas!

smicerboy>>>Brother, never mind is ok. I take leave to do a lot of thing but not that "XXXX" thing. Haha...

Andy>>> :smile:

Selamat Tinggal. :goodluck:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by CBX750P@Jan 28 2005, 12:13 AM

Yo Vara Riders, you guys planning trip up to Thailand soon ?

Jim:confused:

Siapa dia cik? :confused:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

BoChap >> You bring Andy lor...I'll meet you bro at GP Esso 10am..if not, wait here wait there lah

Andy2003 >> You follow Bochap lor...wait for you at GP ESSO.

60km/h >> Good ley bro, on leave hor.. Rest 1 full day then can Bang Bang Bochap tomorrow right :) Hahaha :gun: :gun: :gun:

To the rest >> See you ppl tomorrow. Come back then continue on the Jacket thread.....

andy2003, me most on? hehe! but some other vara125 tink me fcuk up cuz too siao abt riding n vara events...hehehe!

riddick bro next time juz beep me at 90223375, i went wif full side pannier den mix master was wif me too...no jam cuz like pumping in sg 10am-4pm very da sweet traffic...hehehe! me sengkang but always do my bike at yishun...

60km finally ya got ya glove rjays rite?

btw sam jgn nak step melayu, nanti kena makan halal food only....hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 28 2005, 08:29 PM

60km finally ya got ya glove rjays rite?

btw sam jgn nak step melayu, nanti kena makan halal food only....hehehe!

Pro Dero>>>Yeah....but very virgin leh...my hand too fat. Ada apa apa soalan? Saya dak tahu... :cheeky:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

VVVV>>>Brother, meet you at Shell station tomorrow opposite Tang Dynasty. I'll move off at 0900hrs from my place. See you there about 0915-0920hrs.

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Bro's I'll meet u guys at MITC before 7 Most probably cos my course coordinator Big Fcuk up la old timer teach so slow ,worst still I was required to take re test for MCQ man jus now miss the cut ot point by 1 mark......Damn :sian:

Where r we stayin for the night...all bunch up in one room or buddy style...

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

To all VARA Bros who r going tomorrow. Have a Good nite Rest so that we can stay alert at NSHW. Lets enjoy our short trip tomorrow. C U Guys @ 1000a.m tomorrow. :cheer:

As for best cut cost is take family room we divide into twp group la better

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

2yrs of waiting and 1month plus of shifting house from Tampines to Punggol i'm glad its over. Now time to strip my bike.Anykind hearted varas who have the service/repair manual can lent me for photo copying and those who like to have one we can do group purchase?

To those who going to Melaka...Ride Safely Think Of The Luv 1

varas guess its juz u n me online for da time being so sad i cant take leave... :cry:

smicerboy, andy2003, elws, 60km, bochap, vvvv, bagahera, don dodie bro good luck n take care for da trip me stuck in sg.... :weep:

btw those who got no plans on CNY got another day trip, all are welcome....cheers!

Date: 9 Feb 2005-WED or 10 Feb 2005-THURS(Chinese New Year)

Destination: Gunung Ledang (Mount Ophir)

Distance: Approx 180km

Time: 8am

Metting Venue: TBA

Contact Person: Dakar 91874340

PLS CAST YOUR VOTE: THANK YOU...

Attending:

1) Dakar = 09/02/05

2) Daniyal = 09/02/05

3) ViSuaL = 09/02/05

4) Al Simmons = 09/02/05

5) Niti = 09/02/05

6) Pro Dero = 09/02/05

7) Joe = 09/02/05 (non Vara)

8) Spoon = 09/02/05 (non Vara)

1) Wild_i

Pls Note that we are entering by 2nd Link..going by North South Highway..

:lovestruck: :cheer:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Prodero>> kekkeke yup just the 2 of us.. I just got back from my skiing trip... tried snowboarding... its GOOD fun !!!! :thumb:

Woah seems like the charity trip is even better... the photos looks good... but whose that guy at the xtreme left side, standing and lookin elsewhere.???

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

smicerboy> very very the busy, furthermore no computer at home had to use at workplace or borrow from sister in law one. Very the malu ...man can buy bike cannot buy computer....hehehehe. Anyway i'm going to Chengmai this March with my colleagues so i already list down some parts to bring. Pls advice...really much appreciated

1) Clutch cable

2) Throttle cable

3) Fuel pump

4) Battery

5) Rectifier

6) Tire repair kit

7) Foot pump

8) Service manual (if anykind soul willing to borrow me):smile:

Trex>> non biking related..lip gloss (An essential according to a few friends of mine who went up in Dec)

otherwise, have fun! btw, how long u gg for?

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Trex@Jan 30 2005, 08:22 AM

smicerboy> very very the busy, furthermore no computer at home had to use at workplace or borrow from sister in law one. Very the malu ...man can buy bike cannot buy computer....hehehehe. Anyway i'm going to Chengmai this March with my colleagues so i already list down some parts to bring. Pls advice...really much appreciated

1) Clutch cable

2) Throttle cable

3) Fuel pump

4) Battery

5) Rectifier

6) Tire repair kit

7) Foot pump

8) Service manual (if anykind soul willing to borrow me):smile:

Wah....going chengmai.....boh jio .....:sian:

hmm....saw u gonna take batt with u....quite a heavy 1....guess u left the most convenient 1=spark plugs...

Varas>> shiok man...SKIING....:bouncefire: snowboarding lagi shiok....:lovestruck:

well as for the meleka ride....its was a gd ride trip...(except for a small hiccup at ayer keroh toll) as for the trip up to KL...i didnt join up....went back 1st....got work just now....

V1KINGS