Wat about it?

first time i went ,juz to see wats its about ! nothing much oso:cheeky:

• Replies 326

if i was ther one flying ..sure spectaclefular

chimololgy

hi.. i'm interested in SAESL scholarship as qualified aircraft engine tech. Anyone from SAESL can clarify if this scholarship is good?

Previously SAESL.

Scholarship pay is very miserable.

Hopefully you can survive. :)

Previously SAESL.

Scholarship pay is very miserable.

Hopefully you can survive. :)

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :angel:

$1400 i heard :thumb: si beh power

$1400 for Trainee Technician?

Should be ok. :)

OK ?? I seriously doubt so ... how to survive on the meagre pay

Prevously was only $1000?

After CPF only $800 !!

That is even worst.

:cheeky: ..........how to survive

Hi ppl,

I need your advice.

I am considering St aero as a trainee license aircraft engineer or SAESL as a trainee inspector(workshop engineer).

Which is better between this two regarding carreer path and pay wise?

thank you in advance.

Hi ppl,

I need your advice.

I am considering St aero as a trainee license aircraft engineer or SAESL as a trainee inspector(workshop engineer).

thank you in advance.

apply and go for the interview if they shortlist you. :angel:

then ask the relevant quesitions which u wish to know and find out

don't trust wat others say cos wat ppl say may not be 100% true.

so if the infomation pass down is all the way 50% true then after few ppl will be like 0.5x0.5x0.5x0.5 = ........

good luck :thumb:

Went for interview at Saesl today, trainee pay is indeed miserable but if think of the long term wise, carreer prospect should be not to bad. Dunno will be selected anot but I am keepin my fingers cross. Hopin to get in.

Hi ppl,

I need your advice.

thank you in advance.

In the event that you intend to take on LAE as a career, SIA EC might be a better choice as they have their permanent fleets of 747, 777 and not to mention A380.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

I went to SIA EC website, but too bad they are not hiring at the moment.

Do you know the bond now for TLAE scheme is 10 years and 60K if I'm not wrong. EC i'm not too sure. Maybe 8 years. So wat is 1 year of waiting compared to 10 years of bond? I'm not asking you to die die go for EC. Just letting you know some of the implications.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Do you know the bond now for TLAE scheme is 10 years and 60K if I'm not wrong. EC i'm not too sure. Maybe 8 years. So wat is 1 year of waiting compared to 10 years of bond? I'm not asking you to die die go for EC. Just letting you know some of the implications.

Oh my 10 years!...

I am still waiting for the HR to get back to me. SAESL bond is for 2 years for 40k

Oh my 10 years!...

I am still waiting for the HR to get back to me. SAESL bond is for 2 years for 40k

Sorry. I've checked. Its 8 years and 58K. And for the first 3 years of training, its 58K no matter when you quit. It used to be pro rated.

This year I'm not sure whats the package. Shouldn't be too far off.

Hi ppl,

I need your advice.

thank you in advance.

wat ur qualifications

I have only a diploma in a engineering field with 5 years of engineering working exp.

I have been accepted and I am new to the aerospace industry, wondering if it is a stressful enviroment?

I have only a diploma in a engineering field with 5 years of engineering working exp.

I have been accepted and I am new to the aerospace industry, wondering if it is a stressful enviroment?

Accepted to where? Camp wat?

I got accepted into SAESL as a trainee inspector.

the pay enough to survive ?? or miserable :D