Was actually thinking of getting the SW but Boon Siew quoted $1590 without insurance n coe...hence I guess this is a far more better deal...resale value of this scooter dun think can match with Honda but what da heck, never been riding a scooter before but theres always a first time rite? By da way heard that da belt need to be change every 6 months or 20k? How much will dat cost? Been riding my revo for abt 3 years and has not since change da chain n spocket...my revo mileage is abt 40K...

Now japan having problem shipping out parts, so my fren S4 spec3 having hard time looking for parts for the past 2 month till now.

• Replies 7.1k

Ok,so thats e eo filter.e one with SYM wording,3 allenkey mounting..noted with thanks..change it every oil change right...

Engine oil filter(paper type) replace at first service - 1000km , second replace at 20000km and later every 20000km:thumb:

as the man say. base on manual.

every 20K km.

i would change every 2oil change.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=230136&d=1325125237

untitled.JPG

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Now japan having problem shipping out parts, so my fren S4 spec3 having hard time looking for parts for the past 2 month till now.

same with my friend now very hard to find s4 parts coz most are out of stock..

now he scared ppl will project his bike at nite..lol

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
Where is AC Motor?

50 Serangoon North Ave 4, #01-28. First Centre.

Please take note, they are closed at this time relocate to new place.

Sent from Galaxy Note using Tapatalk

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Old address liao loh. He moved.

The new one is at:

10 kaki Bukit road 2,

#03-02, First East centre, Singapore 417868

Business starts 02 Jan 2012.... working on a public Holiday?

50 Serangoon North Ave 4, #01-28. First Centre.

Please take note, they are closed at this time relocate to new place.

Sent from Galaxy Note using Tapatalk

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

The new one is at:

10 kaki Bukit road 2,

Ok,noted with thanks for e info...

The new one is at:

10 kaki Bukit road 2,

wah so fast change..good la like that near my house..lol..if not seranggooon so far..lol

About the gear oil

Manual says 85W-140, but i ask more than 10 shops and they all don't have this spect.

I also noticed Mah use a 80W-90 castrol gear oill for the servicing, is it ok to do so?

Better stick with the factory spec. Don't mind the number before the W just the 140.

You can use 70W140, 75W140, 80W140, 85W140 and etc

There is a reason why SYM is using such a thick oil. To cushion the gears, noise, due to extreme pressure, due to very high temperature.

Thinner oil will not be able to cushion properly during high torque and higher speed will fling the oil away from the gears, high pressure, high heat. Wrong oil may chew your gears in time to come. Not now but don't know when either :p

?W-140 are gear oil usually used in heavy duty vehicle.

Edited by parotae
u will never regret buying a maxi scooter bro coz of the storage space and u can add another 45l top box and you are ready for shopping and touring :thumb:

If base from my experience on maxi-scoot, belt-rollers-clips is +/- $120 like that this based on my previous sw.

So far for maxsym the maintenance is very low and cheap thats what i like the most..hehehe..

2x bottle of EO @ $40 and 1x Iridium Plug @ $18 and 1x EO Filter @ $15 and 1x bottle of Transmission Oil @ $10..

routine maintenance cost is below $100 bucks :thumb:

Want to check wad brand of eo u use n the transmission oil use wad brand.

Better stick with the factory spec. Don't mind the number before the W just the 140.

There is a reason why SYM is using such a thick oil. To cushion the gears, noise, due to extreme pressure, due to very high temperature.

Thinner oil will not be able to cushion properly during high torque and higher speed will fling the oil away from the gears, high pressure, high heat. Wrong oil may chew your gears in time to come. Not now but don't know when either :p

Bro care to share the available brand with such eo specs... I totally know nuts bout eo coz normally in the past , always go to Pasir Ris SPC to do servicing and always ask them to use the $10 kind...

Planning to go to AC Motor for my 1st eo chnge, current at my 300+km.

About the gear oil

Manual says 85W-140, but i ask more than 10 shops and they all don't have this spect.

I also noticed Mah use a 80W-90 castrol gear oill for the servicing, is it ok to do so?

85w-140 oil so far only one brand has it..its royal purple...i also dont know where to get it..lol

Mah do the servicing for me for the gear oil..so far so good :thumb:

p/s I change gear oil @ Mah at 1500km now i alrdy at 3700km..hehee

Want to check wad brand of eo u use n the transmission oil use wad brand.

I not too sure Mah use what brand for Transmission Oil..but what i see they use Motorex...did i spell it right..its the oil made in swiss type.

Bro care to share the available brand with such eo specs... I totally know nuts bout eo coz normally in the past , always go to Pasir Ris SPC to do servicing and always ask them to use the $10 kind...

Planning to go to AC Motor for my 1st eo chnge, current at my 300+km.

EO got alot of Brand bro with different prices:

1) Maxima 10w-40 - $22/Bottle/liter (Recommended by SW9000)

2) Motul 10w-40 - +/- $25/Bottle/Liter (Some say Motul oil is alil bit heavy)

3) Mobil 1 - $23/Bottle/Liter (Recommended by Me..heheh)

4) Caltex 10w-40 - $18/Bottle/Liter (Iam using this now; its not as good as Mobli1 i previously used)

5) OWS 10-40 - $29/Liter/Bottle (Used this on my SW previously, super smooth but alil but expensive)

FOr Gear oil got alot of brands, but i not too sure the performance of it. The only thing i know is that last time i service my SW using OWS Gear Oil..to be honest u dont feel any diff..

Hi fellow maxsym riders, i intend to get a maxsym 400i aft hearin so many gd reviews abt tis bike. But my fren who used to ride a sym fighter 150 told me to avoid taiwan/korean scooters at all cost siting dat these r problematic bikes, when its brand new its ok but after a year or so when è wear & tear starts comin in u will get endless headaches... Wonder if è taiwanese hv improved on their technology?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Hi fellow maxsym riders, i intend to get a maxsym 400i aft hearin so many gd reviews abt tis bike. But my fren who used to ride a sym fighter 150 told me to avoid taiwan/korean scooters at all cost siting dat these r problematic bikes, when its brand new its ok but after a year or so when è wear & tear starts comin in u will get endless headaches... Wonder if è taiwanese hv improved on their technology?
I do not know where your friend got those statistic from...From my point of view,Maxsym is actually my 2nd SYM bike...I first use SYM was in 2004 till present.I still have it but now my father in law riding.That was SYM Joyride EFI(180).With proper maintenance your bike will last.Minor repair yes u cant escape.So far no major repair on that,i clear meter on that bike also...lol..After giving my bike to FIL,rode REVO for 3 years,trade for Maxsym.Back to scooter still e Best...No complaint for me for SYM bike...As ther are saying i heard before,product from Taiwan are better than product from China...lol...

I find one car spear part shop got sale this 85W-140 gear oil, it's near bukit merah, but they only got 4 lit/ bottle one price is $24 , i think i won't be able to finish it in 10 years:dot:

Do you know where can i find this gear oil in a smaller package?

I find one car spear part shop got sale this 85W-140 gear oil, it's near bukit merah, but they only got 4 lit/ bottle one price is $24 , i think i won't be able to finish it in 10 years:dot:

Do you know where can i find this gear oil in a smaller package?

Seems like hard to get that spec of gear oil...What abt Autobac??Possible....
I do not know where your friend got those statistic from...From my point of view,Maxsym is actually my 2nd SYM bike...I first use SYM was in 2004 till present.I still have it but now my father in law riding.That was SYM Joyride EFI(180).With proper maintenance your bike will last.Minor repair yes u cant escape.So far no major repair on that,i clear meter on that bike also...lol..After giving my bike to FIL,rode REVO for 3 years,trade for Maxsym.Back to scooter still e Best...No complaint for me for SYM bike...As ther are saying i heard before,product from Taiwan are better than product from China...lol...

Agreed. It actually depends on ur riding pattern and maintance. Like if u always whack da bike like riding a crazy horse n skip on da scheduled maintance, da bike will kaput very very soon. I also been a revo user for nearly 3 years n juz traded it for MaxSym after reading da reviews here. I hav never been riding a scooter before and da reason why i swop mainly due to da storage space, auto transmission, da exterior as well as da price. I never also tried a korean or taiwan bike n dun knw wat da pros n cons will be until i tried it. However i strongly believed dat wif disiplined riding and proper schedule maintance, dis scooter will serve me well for many years to come. Juz my 2 cents thought..

:thumb: Yanz (life is short so enjoy it!!!)

the bike suck as much as the rider!! haha

if the rider wanna save on maintenance cost, dun wan to take care etc. the bike also become what it is.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Went to autobac just to look-look see-see and found this info,so just sharing with u all maxsym riders out there...

Zero SP 80w-140-$51/ltr

Motul 75w-140-$48/ltr

Ows 85w-140LS-$55/ltr

Redline 75w-140-$20.50/quart~0.946ltr

Liquimoly 75w-140-$72/ltr

Castrol 75w-140 $55/ltr

My bro-in-law juz bought a kymco downtown 300i, was ridin a spec3 previously. He told me è feelin of ridin a maxi-scoot is totally diff, feels more comfy than a chopper. Tink i will juz proceed wif SYM i believed its reliable enuff yeah...

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

its his personal point of view bro..but to be honest, taiwan, japanese, european and even malaysian bike have its fair share of problems..maybe yr friend unlucky ones kena like dat..lol

So far from what i heard, taiwan makes good quality bikes now :thumb:

p/s SYM and KYMCO make engine parts for Honda and Toyota

the bike suck as much as the rider!! haha

if the rider wanna save on maintenance cost, dun wan to take care etc. the bike also become what it is.

big thumbs up :thumb::thumb::thumb: