CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

kata_killer

Originally posted by nitrate666@Mar 17 2004, 05:10 PM

wow .. so ex ar .. :giddy: .. was thinking of putting one to improve mileage .. 200km i hit reserve .. sianz

Like tat, ure pertol intake really really very d fast... Should do something abt tat. :nono:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Mar 17 2004, 06:12 PM

Sckona, add ur name bro!!!... ok guys, the meet ups still on. so is this suppose to be the confirm list?...

Outing infor r to post over ...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=33112&st=60&

Originally posted by nitrate666@Mar 17 2004, 09:02 PM

How much did u get yours for ? .. which yr ? .. which shop ? ..

well... bought it at new southern cos they took my S4 in at 6.5K, end up paying another 4.2K for the 929, 00 model.

waiting to get bike only.... :cheer: :cheer:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by Sckona@Mar 18 2004, 12:05 PM

well... bought it at new southern cos they took my S4 in at 6.5K, end up paying another 4.2K for the 929, 00 model.

waiting to get bike only.... :cheer: :cheer:

So U R d one who took over my friend bike….

Currently no signal light, pillion seat wrap in red colour, FS plate but ended of FS plate. Btw, this bike high beam bulb is wif me now, so U dun have any high beam bulb. Remember to take free bulb from Ah-Tong.

Do U know y he sold off this bike n change to 02 R1 instead?

Cos 3 weeks ago, he was on his way back to Singapore, he hit a big holes when he was traveling at 150km/h. He manage to put back the bike but the forks, both already gone. So he went back to Southern motor and they quote him abt $650 to repair d fork. So pls pls, remember to ask them to repair d fork b4 u get d bike… or else it will cost U a bomb.

Over all, d bike is still okay... No problem at all except this fork.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 18 2004, 04:20 PM

Currently no signal light, pillion seat wrap in red colour, FS plate but ended of FS plate. Btw, this bike high beam bulb is wif me now, so U dun have any high beam bulb. Remember to take free bulb from Ah-Tong.

Cos 3 weeks ago, he was on his way back to Singapore, he hit a big holes when he was traveling at 150km/h. He manage to put back the bike but the forks, both already gone. So he went back to Southern motor and they quote him abt $650 to repair d fork. So pls pls, remember to ask them to repair d fork b4 u get d bike… or else it will cost U a bomb.

bro kata when you want to show/teach me wheelie on you cbr

oh oh... i took the bike over already.....

signals and all done liao... but they caused a dent in the tank....

juz now try bike liao.... went to 199 with pillon... okkie leh.... then again... maybe i inexperienced....

so send back to do forks??? and the dent in the tank.....

your fwen really went distances with the bike.... 80K km milage... :giddy:

anyone can help me find headlight protector and hugger.... think bike needs it quite desperately....

Originally posted by Sckona@Mar 19 2004, 01:38 AM

your fwen really went distances with the bike.... 80K km milage... :giddy:

anyone can help me find headlight protector and hugger.... think bike needs it quite desperately....

yahoo aution, there's this guy selling... go take a look... think headlite lid oso he have...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Below R d list of riders of our 900/918/919/929/954 Race teammates. Kindly Put down ure contact no. n also where U stay.

CBR918RR Riders

1. BruiseLee - Taman Jurong - 96905158

CBR929RR Riders

1. kata_killer - Jurong West St.91 - 92711997

2. Philip - Jurong West St. 81 - 94758450

3. [R]eplica - Woodlands - 94564697

4. illusions -

5. Nitrate666 - Hougang & Lorong Ah Soo -

6. sckona - NTU on wkdays, tampines on wkennds - 97920413

CBR954RR Riders

1. Heng

2. hikaru

3. rayng - Jurong West St.91 -

hey anyone noe if the idling will increase when its a cold start.. my 954 wouldn't.. it starts like a normal bike and i tot theres a thing like auto fast ilding when cold.. realised my friend's 929 rpm will increase to bout 1.5k - 2k when e temp is below 60c..

i think better ask a mechanic .. mine wasn't auto-choking for a while too ,but it happened gradually over the years for my bike .. then i sent it for a service and it was back again and now starts with auto choke every time in the morning .. :thumb: .. dunno what the mechanic (Meng Tong from Loois) did .. mebbe he just tuned it or something ..

oh .. and i just got back from KL .. and my bike's petrol range is terrible .. 200KM hit reserve .. another stock 929 got better mileage but not alot more .. probably 10-15 km more i guess .. then it occurred to me , my previous mechanic actually did some "opening" of my stock exhaust .. if i remember correctly , he use something long & sharp and started banging it thru my exhaust trying to "open" up some metal plate or something that's blocking the exhaust flow .. could it be why my mileage is poor bcos of this slightly more free-flowing exhaust modification ?

unlikely bah, a mech did it to my S4 before, after washing of carb... milage improve leh.....

anyway, think thru it, since its the airflow we talking about, the combustion and all have been over, no reason on why it should cause your milage..... (my point of view)....

hmmm .. cos i thought if u change your exhaust .. example .. even a slipon .. your fuel mileage will mostly like be poorer then with the stock setup .. comments ?

so i'm guessing after what my mechanic did ,ie, "operate" on my stock exhaust .. wouldn't it have the same effect as a slipon .. that is , more free flow ?

*scratch head*

Below R d list of riders of our 900/918/919/929/954 Race teammates. Kindly Put down ure contact no. n also where U stay.

CBR918RR Riders

CBR929RR Riders

4. illusions -

7. Wangwang-Jurong

CBR954RR Riders

1. Heng

2. hikaru

Wow a lot staying around jurong,why not we have an outting ths friday to malaysia??Perling?

CBR918RR Riders

CBR929RR Riders

4. illusions -

7. Wangwang-Jurong

8. sunny_8409 - eunos

CBR954RR Riders

1. Heng

2. hikaru

Originally posted by sunny_8409@Mar 23 2004, 09:05 PM

CBR900RR Riders

1. UnderTaker - Malacca, malaysia

CBR918RR Riders

CBR929RR Riders

4. illusions -

7. Wangwang-Jurong

8. sunny_8409 - eunos

CBR954RR Riders

1. Heng

2. hikaru

hi guys decided to join u guys... i'm stayin in Malacca....but usin a spore reg blade tho. if any1 of u guys come for ride here i can bring u guys around....:bouncefire:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Guest VTECR1
Originally posted by sunny_8409@Mar 23 2004, 09:08 PM

Can any1 help mi sole tis problem of mine? There is a ticking sound when my engine is idling..but there's no sound when i open throttle..I went 2 ask ard n sum mechanics told mi it's the exhaust valve problem..Does any1 noe wat problem izzit actually?

Its a common thing on a 929 the H-TEC exhaust valve sound not a serious problem

Guest VTECR1
Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 18 2004, 04:12 PM

Your friend name randy??? the R1 02 model red color?? FR13 issit??