Any Thai Amulet Collector/Fanatic/Wearer Fall In!!!

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jan 29 2005, 11:05 PM

tks dude! :thumb:

Do let us noe wat's e professional view for yr amulet.....

• Replies 664

how do you guys rate those wearing white robe as in?last time i went to hatyai with some fren....then bring us do something ...hmm then chant something on the body then blahblah....what you guys think about the diff temple around songlka and bangkok?who have the chant for tang ga? how do i know is real or fake?in real buddism....cannot say fake or real ....whether you believe or not?got power no power? chim ler hEhe any1 enlighten me.ask monk if gd or not just keep quiet nia blehz thailand seem like have a spell for it....go there liao feel like going back :cheer:

Originally posted by micheal-@Jan 30 2005, 10:44 PM

how do you guys rate those wearing white robe as in?last time i went to hatyai with some fren....then bring us do something ...hmm then chant something on the body then blahblah....what you guys think about the diff temple around songlka and bangkok?who have the chant for tang ga? how do i know is real or fake?in real buddism....cannot say fake or real ....whether you believe or not?got power no power? chim ler hEhe any1 enlighten me.ask monk if gd or not just keep quiet nia blehz thailand seem like have a spell for it....go there liao feel like going back :cheer:

thailand is beautiful :thumb:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by +simon+@Jan 31 2005, 09:00 AM

Lets talk about the butterfly thingy .. by krisnna

Ani more infos from them ..

For yr info, this is in fact a Salika bird, created for metta mahaniyom (loving-kindness). It was created like a mirror image that one brief looks like butterfly, but if you look carefull, u'll notice the two Salika bird. :smile:

Anyway dunno whether it's true not, heard something like LP Kitsana created about 400,000 hand-made pieces, but the market is flooded with something like 3 times the creation.....

So :goodluck:

I think the 2birds ur saying is another creation .. cos some amulets had a butterfly on a side and Salika bird on the other.

And the butterfly itself got 2 design if u notice carefully. Both resembles butterflies, but 1 show a man sitting in the center , the other showing 2 faces face-to-face ..

And I been to a shop at FLS. Which sells lots of these at 2nd floor .. And the cheapest piece is $200. And it looks really pretty, which my friend suspect is factory made .. lolz

I afraid of getting some fakes stuff and in the end I did not get ani ..

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Jan 29 2005, 11:49 AM

U can probably take a pic n email Mr Lek for his professional view....

brother have u email him b4 ?

cos i got 2 lp tim plaai guman pim lek and pim yim ..and some other somdej was hopping someore to verified for mi . if by emailing him can do the amulets justice would be good :cheer:

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by lizard@Feb 1 2005, 03:27 AM

cos i got 2 lp tim plaai guman pim lek and pim yim ..and some other somdej was hopping someore to verified for mi . if by emailing him can do the amulets justice would be good :cheer:

Hi Lizard, care to share how much u chow for the Pu tim KPPPK pim lek & "Yai" i presume. Not yim rite???

PM me if it's not comfortable posting here.....

Originally posted by lizard@Feb 1 2005, 03:27 AM

nope... no pic also leh...:sorry:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Funk_Sol_Rider@Feb 1 2005, 05:50 PM

Lp Tim Khunphen is one good amulet, good amulets comes with a lagi good price!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Chok dee

True indeed a GOOD piece of amulet to be collected!!! :lovestruck:

Pim Yai with a make of 2000 pieces and Pim Lek 5000 pieces only, wondering how many collector are able to differentiate the geniune pieces from the dunno how many times equivalent of fake circulating around.....

To get a real piece, of course got to pay a premium for it and also from the rite source...... worse is paying high price and get a doubtful piece, then :giddy: :giddy:

In fact, there's also a batch which is similar to LP Tim KPPPK, a remake by another monk but the material is black in color.......

Kushinagar,

U r spotted on in this aspect, the amount of fake in ratio to the genuie pieces

outnumber by a terrifying figure! Its a sad but true fact. Personally, i prefer

others as compared to Lp Tim's khunphen, too challenging for my liking to the

extend that i find myself in a no-win situation if i would to commit into it.

There are still many nice Khunphen around.........

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Feb 1 2005, 03:47 PM

Hi Lizard, care to share how much u chow for the Pu tim KPPPK pim lek & "Yai" i presume. Not yim rite???

PM me if it's not comfortable posting here.....

not very much lah haha .. still comfortable with the price but i dun know whether is it auth anot cos in sg i doubt tat many ppl will know.. i got another small piece and although is sad total for both pim is around 7000 lah but in sg i saw more den 10 pieces liao so how ? most dealers have both pim but to mi its very hard to verified .. i see liao also blur blur :cheeky:

so i presume most ppl here ride bikes. maybe one day we can come out and chat share here and there .

but ppl out trying to collect amulets i would advise to collect newer batch one cos the risk is zero .. newer always = auth lah ... cos this is what i doing now collect newer things but those limited edition one :cheeky:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by Funk_Sol_Rider@Feb 1 2005, 08:32 PM

Kushinagar,

its very sad but very true ,, the market is flooding with fake .even old timers also make mistake .. but if u say u go thailand rent will be safer u are wrong.. becos its the thai ppl that create the fake amulets ..

so collecting new amulets is the best lah ...:thumb:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Kushinagar,

Agreed there are other KP to collect, personally I've always like Khun Paen Bahn Grahng....those that can see facial feature one....:cheeky:

Anyway, sometime back I nearly chow this piece of LP Tim KPPPK Pim yai.... but after considering for a long time, I've decided to let it go even though the piece was 100% genuine (rite source of course, n easy to verify piece) as I still not willing to part with the amount of $$$ involved......:sweat:

Originally posted by lizard@Feb 1 2005, 09:20 PM

not very much lah haha .. still comfortable with the price but i dun know whether is it auth anot cos in sg i doubt tat many ppl will know.. i got another small piece and although is sad total for both pim is around 7000 lah but in sg i saw more den 10 pieces liao so how ? most dealers have both pim but to mi its very hard to verified .. i see liao also blur blur :cheeky:

so i presume most ppl here ride bikes. maybe one day we can come out and chat share here and there .

but ppl out trying to collect amulets i would advise to collect newer batch one cos the risk is zero .. newer always = auth lah ... cos this is what i doing now collect newer things but those limited edition one :cheeky:

Lizard, to part with 7K for KPPPK Pim yai & lek seems veri much on the high side.....assuming pim yai @ 4.5k n lek @ 2.5k.....:giddy:

Even a geniune beautiful piece should not command > Bht100K as we know the amount of fake circuiting around.....thus resulting in the drop in price recently even though a gd amulet to collect as ppl are avoiding it like Funk_Sol_Rider said....

:giddy: when the auth is in doubt, u still willing to pay this amount.....you must have trusted yr dealer/source so much huh.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

Anyway, there nothing wrong in collecting new batches of amulets. But as a collector point of view, these new amulets nowaday are so commercialise.....:mad: Sometimes to an extend it's not worth collecting!!!!

Imho, normally, when you start off collecting, as you get to learn more, I believe yr taste will also upgrade along the way..... and after that tat's where the dangerous part is...... if your source is not rite, you'll end up paying silly $$ and learning about all the wrong things!!!! So if one fine day a really competent and capable source comes along and show you genuine amulets, u'll tend to treat it as fake as all along you've been learning the wrong things and seeing the wrong things.....

Like one of my friends tells me, fake treated as geniune and geniune treat as fake to play.....:cheeky:

Anyone begs to differ????

Originally posted by +simon+@Feb 1 2005, 09:40 PM

ani pic of the lp tim k.p ? I quite keen in k.p too ..

Simon, pm me yr email, I'll send over the pics of the geniune piece that I've tried to chow sometimes back.....:smile:

A word of advise, go for some other KP 1st, this one hurt if it's a fake piece....:cheeky:

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Feb 2 2005, 12:03 AM

Lizard, to part with 7K for KPPPK Pim yai & lek seems veri much on the high side.....assuming pim yai @ 4.5k n lek @ 2.5k.....:giddy:

Anyway, there nothing wrong in collecting new batches of amulets. But as a collector point of view, these new amulets nowaday are so commercialise.....:mad: Sometimes to an extend it's not worth collecting!!!!

Like one of my friends tells me, fake treated as geniune and geniune treat as fake to play.....:cheeky:

Anyone begs to differ????

haha brother u mistaken what i mean liao .. i mean the total amount of the 2 kp add up will be around 7000 pieces .

btw i also dun have this kind of money to spend .. lol but if u interested in kppk i can bring u to a shop which is yellowish one pim yai. chowing for about 2.5 k like

and lek for 1.5k but auth or not is depend on ur skills liao frankly speaking i also not very kilat in verifing this batch of amulets :cheeky:

i also agree that most amulets now are very commercialise due to serve reason lah ..

1) if the quantity to little but good quality . will result in many fake again !

2) the thai monks nvr intend to make amulets for profit . they just wan to do good for the wearer.

3) y so many auth remake batches , it usually due to ppl sourcing for it den end up being con by dealers . that is y their disciple will do a remake batch for the public .

so as for mi i only collect limited edition of new amulets or any amulets tat catch my eyes. ( seldom care who do one chio nice den buy liao ) cos i only wear one amulet around my neck . so I am more towards like collecting the budda amulets rather den buy now sell later :cheeky:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Kushinagar,

so any kp u would recomand ? cos now what i know is the present day best kp guru should be wat yansen lp churn, his things are hard to find even in bkk. things that are just a few years already demand around 200-300 liao .. even dealers also say they are quite ex :cheeky:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by +simon+@Feb 2 2005, 01:48 AM

tks ..

I still a newbie .. wont be getting really expensive stuff ..

start by collecting new stuff first :thumb:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

your new stuff is new amulets by amuter monks itziz ?

got 2 kp right now . 1 butterfly just got from a friend

first kp is by LP parn according to the shop (ah cai). I did see the amulet in lp parn book as well ..

the other got it 2 weeks back from FLS .. is from a temple called "wat kao all" the guy tell mi ..

IS just too nice to resist .. the back got a pita + 12 chinese zodiac + 3 tangga and it can glow in the dark .. and morever is cheap

butterfly is from krisana (Ah cai)..

Originally posted by lizard@Feb 2 2005, 01:47 AM

.. lol but if u interested in kppk i can bring u to a shop which is yellowish one pim yai. chowing for about 2.5 k like

and lek for 1.5k but auth or not is depend on ur skills liao frankly speaking i also not very kilat in verifing this batch of amulets :cheeky:

Bro, thks for the offer.....however, I've already given up on this piece as you'll need much experience to verify it's auth....:cheeky:

Anyway, I've already chow a Luang Poo's Rian Jaraenporn instead....:lovestruck: