[Discussion] Technical - Air Filter

Which Air Filter is better?  

370 members have voted

1. 1. Which Air Filter is better?

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 7 2006, 02:31 PM

u will be wrong!

:confused: Can gave more detail...

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

• Replies 958

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 7 2006, 02:07 PM

dun have to really wait very long what. cos normally you will clean the K&N while doing your full service...

after take out the fuel tank, take out K&N wash, change spark plugs, change EO, change oil filter, etc. but the time you finished everything, the K&N will already be dried already... :smile:

Changing of plugs and EO and oil filter doesnt take long. For the KnN air filter to be completely dry sure takes many many hours....

Now im interested in that OEM filter!

$10 from me!

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by IST@Apr 7 2006, 04:59 PM

:confused: Can gave more detail...

as for OIL to dry completely it will take very long thus

if u take the water drying time... k lar give u 1-2hr under sun. must be completely. then oil it. that will take 2 days to dry. else u will suffer a oily air box. where the excess oil will be drain out from the left side of the bike where there is a small L shape tube.

so if no oem filter ... good luck to your engine w/o air filter. :giddy:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 8 2006, 08:59 AM

as for OIL to dry completely it will take very long thus

if u take the water drying time... k lar give u 1-2hr under sun. must be completely. then oil it. that will take 2 days to dry. else u will suffer a oily air box. where the excess oil will be drain out from the left side of the bike where there is a small L shape tube.

so if no oem filter ... good luck to your engine w/o air filter. :giddy:

Thks...

so is your fren still selling his air filter?

Give me a call if he is still willing to sell - 93398479

KL

Closed......:sweat:

Hey IST..got it installed at planet today..uncle showed to me that it is actually quite dirty already.. :(

Haiz..anyway..had a nice chat with you yesterday.. :)

Be Grateful with what you have now..Cherish it...

Originally posted by sohzai@Apr 11 2006, 10:49 PM

Hey IST..got it installed at planet today..uncle showed to me that it is actually quite dirty already.. :(

Haiz..anyway..had a nice chat with you yesterday.. :)

Izzit...i can return u the $ if u not happy with the filter..

Haiz...can only blame it on myself on not knowing how to really see whether it is old or new..no choice lohzz..nevermind..it's fine..don't worry...

Be Grateful with what you have now..Cherish it...

Need Help.... I bouth my 2nd hand bike last year and I have a K&R Air Filter Installed in my Bike. It is there when i bought it. I'm not sure when and how to service my air filter.

Please Advise..........

Originally posted by xtrm71@Apr 21 2006, 04:51 PM

Need Help.... I bouth my 2nd hand bike last year and I have a K&R Air Filter Installed in my Bike. It is there when i bought it. I'm not sure when and how to service my air filter.

Please Advise..........

as far as i know, the mechanic told me every 15,000 km to do a change or service.

Hope this sh*t helps.

chillzzzz

TENANG AJA

what the mechanic in ASP told me was every 2nd engine oil change ,you change the oil filter and plugs. Every 2nd oil filter and plugs change ,you change Air filter.

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

er..just curious..

how to learn the air filter step by step..

need to purchase recharger kit rite?...=)

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

KNN air filter servicing.

wash it with soap n water. then dry it under sun or mayb use hairdryer. then when its completely dry, u need to oil the filter with the KNN recharger kit...

when to service varies. some service every 3 or 4 mths or some service only when u feel the power comes alittle later.

cheers...

eh wash with soap and water can? I thought suppose to use the recharger kit and wash it with their chemical then oil it.

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Originally posted by NoobVtec2@Apr 22 2006, 12:04 PM

eh wash with soap and water can? I thought suppose to use the recharger kit and wash it with their chemical then oil it.

this is wat the mechanic always do for me... they dun charge that ex wan... will nvr b over $10. so i let them wash when i do full servicing cos everything need to take out mah so do together lor...

can oso DIY but i prefer let shop do.

when u buy the air filter, they got tell u how to clean.... i read it once but 4get liao... :cheeky:

i'm just wondering, which air filter is better? in terms of performance wise..(horse power) BMC or KNN? wld like to change it? pls advise me?:help:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

knn sudah lah bro...

half the price..

furthermore i think most shop can maintain it better..

just my 2 cents..hehehehe

Originally posted by royksopp@May 18 2006, 05:16 AM

knn sudah lah bro...

half the price..

furthermore i think most shop can maintain it better..

just my 2 cents..hehehehe

aku tau..cuma aku nak tau which is better..:smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

cant tell the diff cos havent tried bmc on super4..

although i test drove a friends car civic with BMC and cold air intake..

wah..that one very good..alot of controlled air entry..

maybe got experts to comment later..