heya,

anyone know whether kawa zxr4 has a single seater available in sg??

went to a kawa authorised dealer and he said no single seat for zxr4...

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by sky77@Dec 13 2004, 03:32 PM

heya,

anyone know whether kawa zxr4 has a single seater available in sg??

went to a kawa authorised dealer and he said no single seat for zxr4...

Check with First motor...

i hv a green zx6 NOT zx636 single sitter.. rating of 95/100

any1 interest? letting go @ $70

Originally posted by rvf7972@Dec 12 2004, 12:28 AM

yeah ..i think we shld go 4 2nd link for a quick run..

about the dates i will let u know soon.

damn can u pm me u r / brian's number again..i kinda living in lost world.

Can I suggest you guys split into 2 groups when you go to clear carbon at NSH.

Group Fast can go at whatever speed they fancy (think Evo).

Group Slow will not go above a certain speed (I suggest 140-160km/hr), unless every rider in this group agrees to beforehand.

This way, slower riders (like me) will be more willing to join and faster riders won't have to feel bored.

Originally posted by currypuff@Dec 13 2004, 04:39 PM

Group Slow will not go above a certain speed (I suggest 140-160km/hr), unless every rider in this group agrees to beforehand.

This way, slower riders (like me) will be more willing to join and faster riders won't have to feel bored.

Just take extra care while riding on the road. Nowadays the road condition not good already... :thumb:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Currypuff.. i think not nessi to spit to 2 grp.. who ever 1 2 so call clear carbon.. they can go ahead.. at the toll wait up. den conti the trip.. when theres a turnin point jus wait there with haz lite on.. Den relax rider lik me can know where to wait N where to turn off..

i belong to the slow group. hate the high speed turbulance.hvn got my equipment yet.

Originally posted by joe29@Dec 13 2004, 07:42 PM

i belong to the slow group. hate the high speed turbulance.hvn got my equipment yet.

Joe29. mayb u shd try do smthing to ur suspension.

cos i used to rode the zx9C1.. no damper.

still can gib me gd result.True euff zx10 is damn light.

but i alway believe a gd set up in suspension will eventully gib u a faster top...

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 13 2004, 09:09 PM

Joe29. mayb u shd try do smthing to ur suspension.

cos i used to rode the zx9C1.. no damper.

still can gib me gd result.True euff zx10 is damn light.

but i alway believe a gd set up in suspension will eventully gib u a faster top...

Yo nok97

I still hvn got the best setting from magazine or internet but i can feel i only need to adjust my rear suspension.

the front was ok for me. as for the high speed i think i need some time to buy all those necessary equioments like db, ff helmet, etc.

this month i have overspend.:faint:

:hungry: for speed.

Btw is your bike ok? i miss your 12

Originally posted by joe29@Dec 13 2004, 09:48 PM

Yo nok97

I still hvn got the best setting from magazine or internet but i can feel i only need to adjust my rear suspension.

the front was ok for me. as for the high speed i think i need some time to buy all those necessary equioments like db, ff helmet, etc.

this month i have overspend.:faint:

:hungry: for speed.

Btw is your bike ok? i miss your 12

basic thing is suspension gotta be fast down slow up..from there

refine tune it. last time i using racetech.. can reli find the diff between before N after.. mayb u can check it up with david @TECKTAI

A fullface is a must! My bike shd be ok.. nw monitoring the regulation of the voltage

if cannot. den gotta go KL n buy parts.

oh yah.. nex week shd be another 12r joinin us.. now he is waiting for the loan to approve..

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 13 2004, 10:26 PM

refine tune it. last time i using racetech.. can reli find the diff between before N after.. mayb u can check it up with david @TECKTAI

A fullface is a must! My bike shd be ok.. nw monitoring the regulation of the voltage

oh yah.. nex week shd be another 12r joinin us.. now he is waiting for the loan to approve..

Wah another 12.

:help: :help:

Thanks for the advice bro.

:help: :help:

:hungry: to see all the ninjas.

Dear members,

Once again, SingaporeBikes.com has grown another year and in celebration of this joyous event, we are inviting all members to come join us to celebrate SBF's 3rd Anniversary!

Event: SingaporeBikes.com Anniversary 2004

Venue: East Coast Park Carpark C4 (Beside tennis court near macdonalds)

Date: 18th & 19th December 2004

Time: 9am till 6pm.

Parking Lots: Carpark C4.

Main Sponsor: Mah Pte Ltd

Sponsors: Vector One, MotoWorld, Sporting Motorcycles, Ennyah

Co-Sponsors: Sanfu Motor Trading, Cool Customs, Motovation Accessory, BikeTech21, Broquet Fuel Charger, BikeLab, WhizzCar Car Sharing, IT Works Interactive, Fuchs Silkolene, InfoSpace Pte Ltd, PictureSky

In support of SingaporeBikes.com, Traffic Police will display Road Safety Exhibits during the 2 days event to promote safe riding.

200 custom-made high quality helmet storage bags with vouchers & freebies will be given out as game participation gifts throughout the 2 days!

The prizes are still undergoing preparations so stay tuned! Email forms will be sent out prior to the event so print that out to participate in the lucky draws, ya? I will attach a copy of the form here just in case anyone didnt receive the form via email. 1 entry per member, there will be checks so don't think of printing alot to fill up.

There will be GREAT OFFERS by all sponsors during the 2 day event, so catch your chance to get a Christmas present for yourself ! Stay tuned on this thread for updates on the promotions!

Management, SingaporeBikes.com

Download the lucky draw form here. Print out in A4 and detach the lower portion and submit during the event to participate for the lucky draw!

*NOTE: Prizes will be issued on the spot, winners will have to be present during the lucky draw held on Sunday 4pm.

Ninja members.....

Who is game for it? Saturday 4pm

1) Alex31

Meetup at ????

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

No offense can we stop meeting to do funny things and actually do something about useing our bikes.. i think there has been enough meet ups to socialize already....

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

No offense can we stop meeting to do funny things and actually do something about useing our bikes.. i think there has been enough meet ups to socialize already....Perhaps a NSH Run....

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

Originally posted by Kman@Dec 14 2004, 01:39 PM

No offense can we stop meeting to do funny things and actually do something about useing our bikes.. i think there has been enough meet ups to socialize already....Perhaps a NSH Run....

Hi Kaw,

That's a very Good suggestion. Why dun you organise one?

1) Alex31

Waiting for you Brother since you find the Singaporebikes.com event not good for you! :cheer:

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

LOLz....hand getting itchy?? i tik my helmet n jacket is collection dust..

:D :D

Originally posted by Alex31@Dec 14 2004, 01:22 AM

Dear members,

Once again, SingaporeBikes.com has grown another year and in celebration of this joyous event, we are inviting all members to come join us to celebrate SBF's 3rd Anniversary!

Event: SingaporeBikes.com Anniversary 2004

Venue: East Coast Park Carpark C4 (Beside tennis court near macdonalds)

Date: 18th & 19th December 2004

Time: 9am till 6pm.

Parking Lots: Carpark C4.

Main Sponsor: Mah Pte Ltd

Sponsors: Vector One, MotoWorld, Sporting Motorcycles, Ennyah

Co-Sponsors: Sanfu Motor Trading, Cool Customs, Motovation Accessory, BikeTech21, Broquet Fuel Charger, BikeLab, WhizzCar Car Sharing, IT Works Interactive, Fuchs Silkolene, InfoSpace Pte Ltd, PictureSky

In support of SingaporeBikes.com, Traffic Police will display Road Safety Exhibits during the 2 days event to promote safe riding.

200 custom-made high quality helmet storage bags with vouchers & freebies will be given out as game participation gifts throughout the 2 days!

The prizes are still undergoing preparations so stay tuned! Email forms will be sent out prior to the event so print that out to participate in the lucky draws, ya? I will attach a copy of the form here just in case anyone didnt receive the form via email. 1 entry per member, there will be checks so don't think of printing alot to fill up.

There will be GREAT OFFERS by all sponsors during the 2 day event, so catch your chance to get a Christmas present for yourself ! Stay tuned on this thread for updates on the promotions!

Management, SingaporeBikes.com

Download the lucky draw form here. Print out in A4 and detach the lower portion and submit during the event to participate for the lucky draw!

*NOTE: Prizes will be issued on the spot, winners will have to be present during the lucky draw held on Sunday 4pm.

Ninja members.....

Who is game for it? Saturday 4pm

1) Alex31

Meetup at ????

ninja care to meet wif yammi?

Ducati 1098, hear her roar @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sp9xPyI8mCY

& wallpaper

http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/2687/ducati1098x600bd0.jpg

bio-Bee:pretty faces

wait lah..be patient..

o_O the "climate" no good now days..

currypuff,

don't worry "we" still have slower ones to accompany u..

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 13 2004, 10:26 PM

i am looking for nick which suits him (Nok's friend)..

kman u wan suggest any?

:bow: :bow: :pray: :pray: :pray:

Donno la dey later give name kenna killed ahahaha maybe silent killer

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 13 2004, 04:46 PM

Currypuff.. i think not nessi to spit to 2 grp.. who ever 1 2 so call clear carbon.. they can go ahead.. at the toll wait up. den conti the trip.. when theres a turnin point jus wait there with haz lite on.. Den relax rider lik me can know where to wait N where to turn off..

The problem with that is :

1) finding someone willing to wait at every turn alone in the middle of the nite for the last rider. :sian:

2) the lead riders may be going at 200++ km/hr. The last rider could be going at 120 km/hr.

In the interest of safety, we can't force the slower riders to go faster than they are comfortable. Then what? The lead riders might have to wait for a long time indeed at every junction.

It's difficult to set a speed for everyone, especially with riders of different skills, bikes and cc ...

Anyway, it's just a suggestion.

By the way, the RaceTech sus you are talking about is the gold valve, right?

I'm also think of upgrading but currently can't afford the cash...

I heard David is a suspension specialist. But is his charges reasonable? What about Motorworld? Do you think they can do a good job?

Originally posted by currypuff@Dec 14 2004, 10:14 PM

The problem with that is :

1) finding someone willing to wait at every turn alone in the middle of the nite for the last rider. :sian:

2) the lead riders may be going at 200++ km/hr. The last rider could be going at 120 km/hr.

In the interest of safety, we can't force the slower riders to go faster than they are comfortable. Then what? The lead riders might have to wait for a long time indeed at every junction.

It's difficult to set a speed for everyone, especially with riders of different skills, bikes and cc ...

Anyway, it's just a suggestion.

By the way, the RaceTech sus you are talking about is the gold valve, right?

I'm also think of upgrading but currently can't afford the cash...

I heard David is a suspension specialist. But is his charges reasonable? What about Motorworld? Do you think they can do a good job?

1)we r tokin of short trip or any riding outing.. so i tik waitin is not a problem..

2)at 1st mayb all do know well of each guy ridin habit. so bond to hv a problem. as day goes by.. i tik this is not a prob.. is a give n take thingy..

i believe if all do not know well of the place or rd condi. don tik there will be a fast or slow grp.. is all up to the lead bike.

if reli hv the need.. every juntion the second or third rider will hv to wait till the last rider goes by.. den slowly will close up..

after all.. jus a sentence----------"don worry pal"

I did follow others to trips.. i've learn something.. Mayb we can share n try things out. CHEER!

yup.. tats RaceTech. it works well n cheaper den ohlins i tik now the cost is quite high. He is trying out in revalving the original piston..N it works the same.

As for Motorworld o_O .. im not sure. No Comment.

Hope all this can explain ur question.CHEER!