Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Dec 16 2004, 12:33 AM

Believe me... i rather not have had that experience.

I busted my knee up somewhat and lost lots of skin... worst thing was it was still quite some distance inside JB deep in those trunk road areas... Lost my radiator pipe, all coolant gushed out, entire right side fairing torn off and holed, cracked the clutch cover... :giddy:

I was lucky that the rest of the guys managed to patch up my bike and got it running so I could ride it slowly (and painfully) back across customs... rather than have it towed.

One of the worst experiences I had riding in M'sia...

I believe nobody want to hv those experience.. i'm sad to hear tat.

everyone do hv fall down experiences..Is how u look into it.

i do fall too.. i losts of skin. break my shoulder.scar on hand N legs..

LOLz.. but i learn something from there..The feeling is damn down. i can understand. Cheer pal..

mayb lets meet up for a tea n exchg ideas/comments..

Gotta learn things from u..

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by il4@Dec 16 2004, 12:34 PM

yes, indeed you are the lucky one out there.

the past 10yrs on a 9R, I dunno what have you done to it since you are part of "team One" that frequent Teck Thye.....

all i know is that the 9R experience geometerical problems and it sits like a chopper.

Research from a certain well established suspension tuner concluded that 9R needs plenty of ride height period!

by picking up the the rear, ya giving some healthy downslop to the swingarm effectively altering the chain geometery and reducing the trail. (check wheel base at 1415, its like a bus).

This is probably the common set up that many racers favours if they race a 9R.

now although your suggested suspension set up results in packing.....packing reduces your suspension stroke and it doesnt have enough time to fully rebound back.....hence when packing occurs (the past 10 years), your nose actually starts pointing down and gives you the "idea" set up that leads u to believe that this is the correct suspension setting.....i probably go towards the right and safe avenue of doing it....not teck thye style.

thats why i say, ya lucky that you got away dispite having a suspension that dive

and refuses to rebound......

and you suggested this is the ideal set up for a 10R? whose wheelbase is only 1385mm?

i dunno, I might be juz bullshitting coz i dun ride big bikes,i'm kinda sharing my thoughts(thought i dun ride a big bike), I'm juz a new rider who is trying to fit into the kwacker family.....

Originally posted by Alex31@Dec 16 2004, 03:02 PM

Hi il4,

What are you riding now?

As I like to say...it's not what you ride or how you ride.......its why you ride that makes the difference......

Hello fellow Ninjas ...

I am back from reservist but unfortunately my Ninja was sold off yesterday to a full cash buyer ... everything that belongs to the Ninja was given off too ... I am only left with some vivid memories of my fellow Ninjas as we ripped the tar off NSHW and the smell of burnt rubber from "scrub tyres" nite ... and the times we had at Sepang, PG, KKFC, BK, McD, PIE, CTE, AYE, ECP, KPE, JB and blah-blah ...

As for the replacement for my beloved Ninja ... I have yet to consider ... although cash is definitely the major setback for a spanking brand new track ready underseat exhaust ZX636R ... sigh ...:weep:

As for the upcoming 2005 ... I will be concentrating on the 2005 SuperMotard Race ... so I hope to see you guys there during the race ...

Last but not least ... I would like to thank all the Ninjas for their strong friendship, clear carbong time, TCSS time and LET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL ....

EVO :thumb:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

the past 10yrs on a 9R, I dunno what have you done to it since you are part of "team One" that frequent Teck Thye.....

all i know is that the 9R experience geometerical problems and it sits like a chopper.

Research from a certain well established suspension tuner concluded that 9R needs plenty of ride height period!

by picking up the the rear, ya giving some healthy downslop to the swingarm effectively altering the chain geometery and reducing the trail. (check wheel base at 1415, its like a bus).

now although your suggested suspension set up results in packing.....packing reduces your suspension stroke and it doesnt have enough time to fully rebound back.....hence when packing occurs (the past 10 years), your nose actually starts pointing down and gives you the "idea" set up that leads u to believe that this is the correct suspension setting.....i probably go towards the right and safe avenue of doing it....not teck thye style.

thats why i say, ya lucky that you got away dispite having a suspension that dive

and you suggested this is the ideal set up for a 10R? whose wheelbase is only 1385mm?

i dunno, I might be juz bullshitting coz i dun ride big bikes,i'm kinda sharing my thoughts(thought i dun ride a big bike), I'm juz a new rider who is trying to fit into the kwacker family.....

well said il4

thks for ur info.. i've learn something here..

Lolz.. i still wonder who R u..

Lolz... hope to c u soon..

Guest oddyseus
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Dec 16 2004, 05:20 PM

Hello fellow Ninjas ...

I am back from reservist but unfortunately my Ninja was sold off yesterday to a full cash buyer ... everything that belongs to the Ninja was given off too ... I am only left with some vivid memories of my fellow Ninjas as we ripped the tar off NSHW and the smell of burnt rubber from "scrub tyres" nite ... and the times we had at Sepang, PG, KKFC, BK, McD, PIE, CTE, AYE, ECP, KPE, JB and blah-blah ...

As for the replacement for my beloved Ninja ... I have yet to consider ... although cash is definitely the major setback for a spanking brand new track ready underseat exhaust ZX636R ... sigh ...:weep:

As for the upcoming 2005 ... I will be concentrating on the 2005 SuperMotard Race ... so I hope to see you guys there during the race ...

Last but not least ... I would like to thank all the Ninjas for their strong friendship, clear carbong time, TCSS time and LET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL ....

:cry: :cry: :giddy: :faint:

Hi tar,

Unfortunately we can't stop this from happened. Dun worry, there will be another bike to chose from.

Alex

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Eh... tht that time u looking for buyer 'cos you wanted to upgrade your 9-ner by 100cc? ;)

Go for it la!

Hello fellow Ninjas ...

hihi.. evo.. so long nv hear from u.. hows life..

u say till so power.. ripped the tar off NSHW and the smell of burnt rubber from "scrub tyres" i not so power.. jus oni fry some piston ring n make hole in pison..LOlz.. J/K

Btw,, org some kopi session man!

CHEEr!!!

I am still waiting for Kman to organise some drag race at NSHW........ Local kopi session is banned till further notice from Kman! :spam:

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Hello fellow Ninjas ...

Hey Evo,

Glad you made it out of the jungle in 1 piece, and that you managed to sell your 9er...fingers crossed that you get a good bonus this year so you can get a 636R, or even better a 10R :cheeky:

Its been too long since we scrubbed our tyres and cleared our carbong...don't stay Ninja-less for too long!

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch

Originally posted by Alex31@Dec 17 2004, 03:25 PM

I am still waiting for Kman to organise some drag race at NSHW........ Local kopi session is banned till further notice from Kman! :spam:

LOL!!!

No point having kopi session anyway cos I'd probably go to the wrong place :slapforehead:

At least there's only 1 TUAS so i can't get that wrong...

Me again...last post for now, I promise!

For anyone keen on going to PG (i.e. Throttle and anyone else he can convince to go with him!) I've got a couple of ang moh mates interested in coming along. They've both got Blades (but please forgive them!) and I'm sure they'd like to be 'honorary Ninjas' for the day...

Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Dec 17 2004, 04:03 PM

LOL!!!

No point having kopi session anyway cos I'd probably go to the wrong place :slapforehead:

At least there's only 1 TUAS so i can't get that wrong...

Originally posted by Nok97@Dec 17 2004, 02:58 PM

hihi.. evo.. so long nv hear from u.. hows life..

u say till so power.. ripped the tar off NSHW and the smell of burnt rubber from "scrub tyres" i not so power.. jus oni fry some piston ring n make hole in pison..LOlz.. J/K

Btw,, org some kopi session man!

CHEEr!!!

sigh...

mmm, look who's talking...

but still Fred, U'r THE MAN!!!

Originally posted by HAtYAiBUSA@Dec 18 2004, 04:23 AM

sigh...

mmm, look who's talking...

but still Fred, U'r THE MAN!!!

:spam: :spam:

Now theres new capt on the board liao.

LOLzzz..... Chief Hougang!!!!

:bow: :bow:

Hey Steve,

sorry couldnt make it earlier this week as i got back to work and needed some preparation even though markets are less active as it is year end.

worse still, i start travelling from mid jan. i hope to pump in another track day by end Dec or else it will be end JAn.

What?! Teck Thye again?! Suspension king ah... haha... For safety sake please think twice. He screw up pple suspensions. For those who screwed their suspensions by him will know the pains.

Refer your after market suspension to the agent. Anyway original suspensions cannot service. Must buy new one. Unless that person has spec-card from the manufacturer. Otherwise never anyhow believe he can re build original shocks. And while he's doing it, check out his work on the spot.

Suspensions very impt.