Originally posted by Alex31@Apr 26 2005, 12:58 AM

Mama,

Don't waste time lar...you should who is the real king by now.....why test here & there..even you win also talk co*k until lose......better save some petrol for junior mama....:sweat:

wakao....

alex31... where R u!!!!!!

so damn long nv c u... went to the bikeshop.. they say ur took ur greenie liao..

when meet up for some gd times..

• Replies 10.5k

Sorry if this is time wasting, but I need to test market for my bike.

Would there be any takers for ZXR400 L8 (FQ plate) at $3.2K - $3.4K if the following were done?

New retifier 7mths ago at $250

New Clutch Cable 7mths ago at $30

New EK Gold O-ring Chain 6mths ago at $85

Full Service 5mths ago at $270 inclusive of labour. Things done,

flush radiator, new coolant, K&N oil filter, engine oil, petrol filter, flush tank, twin head spark plug, carb service plus tuning.

Changed 2nd hand radiator from L9 model (that bike claim insurance) 5mths ago at $190 inclusive of coolant.

New Sportec M-1 Tyres 3mths ago at $270

New brake pads 3mths ago. Front SBS, $17x2, rear DP $70, total $104

Change oil and oil filter 1mth ago at $50

Serviced all 3 brake calipers 2wks at $70

The following are things I intend to do in order to justify the $3.2K price tag...

New cam-chain and tensioner at $270

New air-filter with tuning at $90

2nd hand front left brake rotor (old one slightly dented) at $150

Rear sprocket at $45

Another full servicing at $270.

So I've already spent $1319 on the bike. If include things I intend to do then it'll be $2144. If I exclude compulsory maintenance items it'll be more then $1.6K for parts alone.

After everything, the ONLY problem will be that my left lower fairing got scratches and left side head cowl got chip (but never break). Spray work still good. Fairing damage is because 2 fellas dunno how 2 reverse park den hit my bike.

Pls PM me with comments, if too leceh then post here.

Your feedback will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 26 2005, 12:41 AM

heard someone org a short drag race for kawa "zx-12r"only..

:help: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:giddy: kman ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ this 1 is 4 u..

ah neh!!!

u always got interesting PROGRAMS.......lolxxx

so when is the next kopi session?????

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 26 2005, 12:41 AM

heard someone org a short drag race for kawa "zx-12r"only..

:help: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:giddy: kman ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ this 1 is 4 u..

Wow,can i go see.

Originally posted by slowpoke@Apr 23 2005, 12:24 PM

:spam: :spam: :spam:

guys.. i'm botak here.. hope i'm not forgotten.. i'm dealing with gpr exhaust right now.. any questions on that can ask. thanks . well sorry for not meeting you guys up. quite busy..i'll try to catch up with you guys this few days ..

take care and ride safely

Sorry man my bike too old to compeit in drag races now can reach 100 i happy liaoz any way saving monsy for my busa downpayment :angel:

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 26 2005, 01:39 AM

wahhh... so hapenning????

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: Whao can i join in d fun???Happening lei butt i cant kill busa butt the FLY onli...:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Alex31@Apr 26 2005, 12:58 AM

Mama,

Don't waste time lar...you should who is the real king by now.....why test here & there..even you win also talk co*k until lose......better save some petrol for junior mama....:sweat:

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by snail@Apr 26 2005, 03:49 PM

ah neh!!!

u always got interesting PROGRAMS.......lolxxx

so when is the next kopi session?????

:help: tot u orgainising one..

:faint: quick lah got so many snail fan crub waiting to c de lace

Originally posted by Kman@Apr 26 2005, 07:14 PM

Sorry man my bike too old to compeit in drag races now can reach 100 i happy liaoz any way saving monsy for my busa downpayment :angel:

:lol: :slurp: :thumb:

wan c in action

ok lah ..

drag race participants------------------------->

kman

nok97

snail

pasiris

kawasakieric

fc2222b

`fish

:lovestruck: :bouncefire: :pray: :p :thumb:

was just joking... snail, how u got new recruits on board??

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 26 2005, 01:41 AM

wakao....

alex31... where R u!!!!!!

so damn long nv c u... went to the bikeshop.. they say ur took ur greenie liao..

when meet up for some gd times..

Hey Nok & all Ninjas......

Thanks for the concern & currently i will be out of action for another 2 months due to some issues.

I am also busy with my work & under serious training from one senior Jedi...........

I will join for the kopi session once I passed my test of not being lurked into the dark side (Kman)....:giddy:

I will still pop in to check this thread & hope you guys will continue to bring glory to the Kawas....

I will join you on Saturday for the junior Ninja gathering & remember to give green angbo for mama....:cheeky:

Alex

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Alex31@Apr 26 2005, 10:43 PM

Hey Nok & all Ninjas......

Thanks for the concern & currently i will be out of action for another 2 months due to some issues.

I am also busy with my work & under serious training from one senior Jedi...........

I will join for the kopi session once I passed my test of not being lurked into the dark side (Kman)....:giddy:

I will still pop in to check this thread & hope you guys will continue to bring glory to the Kawas....

I will join you on Saturday for the junior Ninja gathering & remember to give green angbo for mama....:cheeky:

Alex

:giddy: :giddy: wahhhhhhhh

trainin!>..... y nv ask me alone...

i need alot of trainin too...

HELP PPL!!!

I'm thinking of getting a 95 registered ZX9. Pls pls tell me what 2 look out for when inspecting e bike?

Also, how is the maintenance? Fuel consumption how? Road tax how much? The bikes's power is in the higher rev ranges right? When riding in Singapore is it alright? Let's say compare this bike to a CBR919? What do u guys think? Besides the ZX9 being nicer looking and more powerful, what other difference are there do u guys feel?

Pls dun be biased, but based on value for money, reliability, performance on singapore roads etc etc, which is better, the CBR919 or the zx9?

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 27 2005, 01:32 AM

HELP PPL!!!

I'm thinking of getting a 95 registered ZX9. Pls pls tell me what 2 look out for when inspecting e bike?

Also, how is the maintenance? Fuel consumption how? Road tax how much? The bikes's power is in the higher rev ranges right? When riding in Singapore is it alright? Let's say compare this bike to a CBR919? What do u guys think? Besides the ZX9 being nicer looking and more powerful, what other difference are there do u guys feel?

Pls dun be biased, but based on value for money, reliability, performance on singapore roads etc etc, which is better, the CBR919 or the zx9?

get a bike to suit u...

wat u need a bike to do for ya?

cb919 handling is great..But power abit laggin..

u need a full system n jet kits to boost up.. if betta.. get a CR carb N a power pak

as for zx9B1-B2 , stock can let u tear the tyre.. but is kinda heavy..

Moreover. B-series hv the clutch prob.. but doneup nicely is fine. CB9 is using cable so snap jus chg cable.

anyWay... kawa still the best... been on a B-model to cb9 back to C-model... LOLzz.. still back to KAWA!

simply words... LOve it OR HatE iT!

hoPe thiS helps.

HELP PPL!!!

hi guys! care to meet up next mon for coffee.? well i'm installing a khi cdi for my bike. after that will meet up with you guys for some drinks. coffee and tea only.. haha take care

HELP PPL!!!

Get a Honda............or a Busa...Best value for money.

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 26 2005, 10:47 PM

:giddy: :giddy: wahhhhhhhh

trainin!>..... y nv ask me alone...

i need alot of trainin too...

Yes, you need a lot of training to go slow...:giddy:

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by reev-1@Apr 27 2005, 03:47 AM

hi guys! care to meet up next mon for coffee.? well i'm installing a khi cdi for my bike. after that will meet up with you guys for some drinks. coffee and tea only.. haha take care

I'm in! But i'll probably annoy u guys with questions about this bike... hahah... Confirm leh?

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 27 2005, 02:08 AM

get a bike to suit u...

wat u need a bike to do for ya?

cb919 handling is great..But power abit laggin..

u need a full system n jet kits to boost up.. if betta.. get a CR carb N a power pak

as for zx9B1-B2 , stock can let u tear the tyre.. but is kinda heavy..

Moreover. B-series hv the clutch prob.. but doneup nicely is fine. CB9 is using cable so snap jus chg cable.

anyWay... kawa still the best... been on a B-model to cb9 back to C-model... LOLzz.. still back to KAWA!

simply words... LOve it OR HatE iT!

hoPe thiS helps.

I'm actually more for the handling, fuel economy, cannot be so problematic. Power wise I rather have it in the lower rev range and dun really go more then 140 anyway...

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 26 2005, 09:26 PM

ok lah ..

drag race participants------------------------->

kman

nok97

snail

pasiris

kawasakieric

fc2222b

`fish

:lovestruck: :bouncefire: :pray: :p :thumb:

was just joking... snail, how u got new recruits on board??

:thumb: fierce...........:cheer:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 27 2005, 09:19 AM

I'm actually more for the handling, fuel economy, cannot be so problematic. Power wise I rather have it in the lower rev range and dun really go more then 140 anyway...

if you put it that way ... i think a ZXR400 is more suitable ... I think someone here is selling his ... but if you wanna even a better value for money ... get a Hornet 250 :spam: ... I am selling one ... :thumb:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK