• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 27 2005, 09:19 AM

I'm actually more for the handling, fuel economy, cannot be so problematic. Power wise I rather have it in the lower rev range and dun really go more then 140 anyway...

then forget about kawi... it is meant for speed and rough riding...

almost get a ZX9R E1 model, but 2nd party insurance is stunning $1300, so end up getting a CBR919, insurance about $600+.

however, zx9r is damn powerful, the power is so raw and rough, you need to have good skill to tame it... stock E1 can go 300km/h, but stock cbr919 can go about 280km/h only.

wants thrill and power, go for ZX9R, normal riding, get cbr then... if you dont go above 140, then get a class 2a bike, no point get big bike and ride slow....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 27 2005, 12:34 PM

almost get a ZX9R E1 model, but 2nd party insurance is stunning $1300, so end up getting a CBR919, insurance about $600+.

however, zx9r is damn powerful, the power is so raw and rough, you need to have good skill to tame it... stock E1 can go 300km/h, but stock cbr919 can go about 280km/h only.

wants thrill and power, go for ZX9R, normal riding, get cbr then... if you dont go above 140, then get a class 2a bike, no point get big bike and ride slow....

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Apr 27 2005, 10:44 AM

if you put it that way ... i think a ZXR400 is more suitable ... I think someone here is selling his ... but if you wanna even a better value for money ... get a Hornet 250 :spam: ... I am selling one ... :thumb:

ZX4? I'm riding 1 now!

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 27 2005, 12:34 PM

ok. When i meant 140, i meant on sg roads. go NSHW or long distance trips i want to go faster. And i want big bike cos i intend to try distance. in sg scared license gantung. Now TP play ninja... hide behind bush and shoot... sian...

I just want an ok all rounder. Leaning towards the 919 but i like kawa. Riding a ZX4 now and it's a great bike. the zx9 is cheap la... 2 buy i mean, maintenance excluded.

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 27 2005, 03:03 PM

ok. When i meant 140, i meant on sg roads. go NSHW or long distance trips i want to go faster. And i want big bike cos i intend to try distance. in sg scared license gantung. Now TP play ninja... hide behind bush and shoot... sian...

I just want an ok all rounder. Leaning towards the 919 but i like kawa. Riding a ZX4 now and it's a great bike. the zx9 is cheap la... 2 buy i mean, maintenance excluded.

wah, Sg road 140!? :giddy: fast sia you...

old zx9 is cheap, but you need to put a lot of effort to maintaine it, $$ also... especially old bike... low buy price but repair can cost you a lot...

frankly ... you shud consider the C or E model ... the B is a bit too heavy ... I rode the B before and yes it can rip the tarmac and it can catch up with the more modern bikes ... tried top speed of 280km/hr ... but the maintenance is higher compared to the C or E ... how I know? :confused: becos I bought the Haynes ZX9R Repair Manual for Dummies and read it every nite before I sleep ... the looks of the C is still the best to me ... :smile:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

140 is enough for u to lose ur license

Looi Motor have 2 ZX-9 E1 for sale....good luck...If you are interested, pm me cos I know the previous owner, but not going to be cheap, very expensive, better get a Honda, Busa or R1....

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Hmmm.. looi'S.. if i'm not wrong... tat bike.......hmmmm red??

mayb u can dropby N take a look... if cheap.. y not?from wat u state N said..

tik a kawa suit u...

get a niner... if u keen.. i pass u some jet kits..cos i don need it anymore..

919 is a frnly rounder.. but for long distance trip... is not so shiok..

the red zx9r e1 in loois is damn good condition!!

no oil leak or whatever, original paint, still bling bling... :thumb: :thumb:

the price is reasonable for this zx9r, the condition is tip top, i never see such good condition zx9r before... :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 27 2005, 02:08 AM

get a bike to suit u...

wat u need a bike to do for ya?

cb919 handling is great..But power abit laggin..

u need a full system n jet kits to boost up.. if betta.. get a CR carb N a power pak

as for zx9B1-B2 , stock can let u tear the tyre.. but is kinda heavy..

Moreover. B-series hv the clutch prob.. but doneup nicely is fine. CB9 is using cable so snap jus chg cable.

anyWay... kawa still the best... been on a B-model to cb9 back to C-model... LOLzz.. still back to KAWA!

simply words... LOve it OR HatE iT!

hoPe thiS helps.

Well said.......:thumb:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by StEeL@Apr 28 2005, 08:55 AM

Well said.......:thumb:

steel... ur infos N logics is betta.. share some pal..

u oso once a kawa freak..

lolz... :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Apr 27 2005, 08:58 PM

140 is enough for u to lose ur license

actually not so bad la. 140 overtake den drop 100-110. Anyway, i only went 160 in sg once for a short distance. den the next time 150 wif pillion. den the 140 is once in awhile when i rushing and need to overtake a few cars at a time. but my average is 100-110. i quite safe rider lah actually...

B model! '95 registered! mileage arnd 85K. Still got stock pipe, cowling shield, and stock mirrors. fairing all ok. bike sounds alright, the cam chain all sound ok. the clutch housing got the noisy sound, but my zx4 also like dat.

i tested a 919 last night. Was lighter and had a sharper turning radius. The handle bar can move quite alot end to end. easier for slow speed and u-turn. but i still like the kawa. the zx9 felt more comfortable. and from the outside looks in much better condition then the 919. (i know i know, cannot just see outside)

How much u guys think is reasonable?

also, any volunteers to help me check out the bike?o_O

Originally posted by ZX 750 Ninja@Apr 28 2005, 03:23 PM

Anyone organising any ride over this long weekend or on monday since is also a PH for some. :cheeky:

* Kim- any trip from you? :cheer:

Cheers, :thumb:

Adrian

Working on Sunday.

And need to attend wedding dinner, so don't think will be up to anything on Monday.

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 28 2005, 01:40 PM

B model! '95 registered! mileage arnd 85K. Still got stock pipe, cowling shield, and stock mirrors. fairing all ok. bike sounds alright, the cam chain all sound ok. the clutch housing got the noisy sound, but my zx4 also like dat.

i tested a 919 last night. Was lighter and had a sharper turning radius. The handle bar can move quite alot end to end. easier for slow speed and u-turn. but i still like the kawa. the zx9 felt more comfortable. and from the outside looks in much better condition then the 919. (i know i know, cannot just see outside)

How much u guys think is reasonable?

also, any volunteers to help me check out the bike?o_O

the older kawa engine is rough.. the clutch housing sound is ok.. most of the kawas made be4 98' is this way...

as for the 919.. sharper turning radius. cos they using 16" rim.. as wat i know.. sharp corner is gd. but bad pt is.. it somehow the rear drift out in high speed bend. anyway.. is the rider who know how to handle N play it well... mayb u can seek help from the guys here.. believe alot is willin to help N share advices to u..

for me.. i rode a cb9 N blkbird.. aft tat.. i believe i will nv ride honda again..

LOLZzz. is jus me point of view.. DoN follow..

Originally posted by ZX 750 Ninja@Apr 28 2005, 03:23 PM

Anyone organising any ride over this long weekend or on monday since is also a PH for some. :cheeky:

* Kim- any trip from you? :cheer:

Cheers, :thumb:

Adrian

u the chiEf.. u org.. we follow...