Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 28 2005, 04:39 PM

the older kawa engine is rough.. the clutch housing sound is ok.. most of the kawas made be4 98' is this way...

as for the 919.. sharper turning radius. cos they using 16" rim.. as wat i know.. sharp corner is gd. but bad pt is.. it somehow the rear drift out in high speed bend. anyway.. is the rider who know how to handle N play it well... mayb u can seek help from the guys here.. believe alot is willin to help N share advices to u..

for me.. i rode a cb9 N blkbird.. aft tat.. i believe i will nv ride honda again..

LOLZzz. is jus me point of view.. DoN follow..

Hahah.. ur last line boosts my confidence in getting another ninja man! and anyway, everyone i asked questions here have replied me with valueble info. All of u are very helpful. Thanks a bunch!

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 28 2005, 05:00 PM

Hahah.. ur last line boosts my confidence in getting another ninja man! and anyway, everyone i asked questions here have replied me with valueble info. All of u are very helpful. Thanks a bunch!

wahhhhhh.. don say tat pal.. wait i kana :gun:

LOLzz.. anyway all is jus my pt of view..

i do love honda.. the parts.. the geo.. the handling.. etc etc..

but is not wat i want in my need in a machine till i rode a kawa...

anyway.. enjoy ur ride if u rode 1..

remb to pi pi me when saw me on the rd...

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 28 2005, 10:19 AM

steel... ur infos N logics is betta.. share some pal..

u oso once a kawa freak..

lolz... :cheer: :cheer:

That's a long history of the past. Kawas have all along the reputation of mid range, suddenly rapid punch. Kawas have made people realised ' to hell with that horsepower' logic. But indeed it's a bike of love it or hate it. BUT, be assured.once you ride a kawa, you wouldn't wanna settle for less.

You just need to 'feel it' and 'touch it'. You'll get used to the different scream from the engine of different make.:cheer:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by StEeL@Apr 28 2005, 05:37 PM

That's a long history of the past. Kawas have all along the reputation of mid range, suddenly rapid punch. Kawas have made people realised ' to hell with that horsepower' logic. But indeed it's a bike of love it or hate it. BUT, be assured.once you ride a kawa, you wouldn't wanna settle for less.

You just need to 'feel it' and 'touch it'. You'll get used to the different scream from the engine of different make.:cheer:

Originally posted by StEeL@Apr 28 2005, 05:37 PM

Hi! me newbie to this forum,read some interesting comments about kawa bikes would like to share that i rode the zx750rh1 back in 1990 cool rock solid front end and low and fat ride features engine's pack quite a punch after doin some mods to it.

Then in late 1997 got me a b1 900 same character, a boat to corner for those back to back twisties but for riding position for touring and wind cover for those illegal speeds is damn good,for those who ride kawa with ram air, do you just love the growl of the intake once it hits triple digits speeds and with yor chin on the tank. Next got me 1998 c1 900 early last year after my cbr 929 broke in two at NS HIGHWAY did quite a lot of mods to the kawa, got to say i am happy with it at the moment

The only way to ride kawasakis in singapore is to plan for necessary spare parts you need in the future and get it via net from aus,uk and mal much more cheaper than here and keep spares for breakable parts. Hope the chap get a good kawa bike for his money :thumb:

VOODOO-CHILD !!!!!!

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 28 2005, 04:39 PM

the older kawa engine is rough.. the clutch housing sound is ok.. most of the kawas made be4 98' is this way...

as for the 919.. sharper turning radius. cos they using 16" rim.. as wat i know.. sharp corner is gd. but bad pt is.. it somehow the rear drift out in high speed bend. anyway.. is the rider who know how to handle N play it well... mayb u can seek help from the guys here.. believe alot is willin to help N share advices to u..

for me.. i rode a cb9 N blkbird.. aft tat.. i believe i will nv ride honda again..

LOLZzz. is jus me point of view.. DoN follow..

i follow you..:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by snail@Apr 28 2005, 06:39 PM

:sweat: dei

didn't know u n hatyaibusa knew mani african twin rider..

just met him for lunch.. small world.

Originally posted by MIDORI-ONI@Apr 28 2005, 08:39 PM

Hi! me newbie to this forum,read some interesting comments about kawa bikes would like to share that i rode the zx750rh1 back in 1990 cool rock solid front end and low and fat ride features engine's pack quite a punch after doin some mods to it.

Then in late 1997 got me a b1 900 same character, a boat to corner for those back to back twisties but for riding position for touring and wind cover for those illegal speeds is damn good,for those who ride kawa with ram air, do you just love the growl of the intake once it hits triple digits speeds and with yor chin on the tank. Next got me 1998 c1 900 early last year after my cbr 929 broke in two at NS HIGHWAY did quite a lot of mods to the kawa, got to say i am happy with it at the moment

The only way to ride kawasakis in singapore is to plan for necessary spare parts you need in the future and get it via net from aus,uk and mal much more cheaper than here and keep spares for breakable parts. Hope the chap get a good kawa bike for his money :thumb:

welcome ... :smile:

nice write up :thumb:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 29 2005, 12:28 AM

LOLz.... i will follow u too...

u jump i jump...

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 29 2005, 12:45 AM

:sweat: dei

didn't know u n hatyaibusa knew mani african twin rider..

just met him for lunch.. small world.

small world , yah lor...

wah... so quiet lately.... where is eveyone...hmmmmm

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

resting on labour day

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Hello,

Juz asking for ZX-636R, are there 2 different models? 03 & 04 models?

wow.. although i seldom post but i keep frequent our thread. but really lei, these few days really quite alot lei.. think 3 days not even 10 mesg in all..next week any leisure coffee session.. mayb can ask our Alex out liao.. but of alex only leisure meet up mayb at yishun dam?

pai say cos i dunno much our guys here oso... but not forgetin i m a ninja too..

cheers c ya guys soon..

Originally posted by quietspeed@May 2 2005, 06:51 PM

wow.. although i seldom post but i keep frequent our thread. but really lei, these few days really quite alot lei.. think 3 days not even 10 mesg in all..next week any leisure coffee session.. mayb can ask our Alex out liao.. but of alex only leisure meet up mayb at yishun dam?

pai say cos i dunno much our guys here oso... but not forgetin i m a ninja too..

cheers c ya guys soon..

Currently will be out of action......:giddy:

We meet up somedays... :smile:

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by mika14@May 1 2005, 10:16 PM

Hello,

Juz asking for ZX-636R, are there 2 different models? 03 & 04 models?

as far as i know.. there's different models.. o3 o4 . but its totally the same on the outside bu for the shocks for both front and rear, the 04 model shocks are made softer.. thats all i know.. you can only differentiate yhe both only if check the dae of manufacture

Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 27 2005, 07:04 PM

2nite is the monsters nite..

venue-------------------------------------------------->

kkfc 7.30 pm others wellcome also.

:cheer: :cheer: :lovestruck:

any coffee sesions this week?

Hey anyone noe the guy who rides a green ZX4 in NTU? Mind letting me noe his username? Need to ask him sth.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by slowpoke@May 1 2005, 05:37 PM

wah... so quiet lately.... where is eveyone...hmmmmm

hey...dude.i took leave on this sat and sun liao but yet wait for approve,let u know if can.so u all still going??

|F 1 day i chose to L3t go,NoT bcoz i DuN |ov3 AnyMore,Bocz i noe U hav3 FouNd soMeonE u wi||iN to |ov3 Him mor3 then i Lov3 u.But i'll always rite there for u.

busy like hell, fighting the market, got no time to ride bike leh....:mad: :giddy:

hopefully make some money this week, then go Indo again next week before taking a week's leave to go to hong kong and then maybe go PG!!