Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 21 2004, 12:02 AM

Captain Of KawaAir Flight 1200,u can mistaken between a 1000 and a 600 *claps* to tink u juz saw my 600 in the noon

where got i mistaken???

i know u riding k4 600..

• Replies 10.5k

kumar, the K4 honda.... rode is a 1000cc leh... dun deprived him lah...

anyway, that night was a good ride up north with the k1 and 12r.

nice meeting the rest there. :smile:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 21 2004, 01:36 AM

kumar, the K4 honda.... rode is a 1000cc leh... dun deprived him lah...

anyway, that night was a good ride up north with the k1 and 12r.

nice meeting the rest there. :smile:

sir yes sir..

added back the 400cc to the fr laio.. :smile:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Hondanohito@Jul 20 2004, 05:25 PM

You deprived my bike of 400cc.. :sweat:

And the name's hondanohito!! *kokz* :lol:

i just realised that..was bit blur when mc28 pointed out..

coudn't get what he was trying to say though..

:sweat: :sweat:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 20 2004, 07:36 PM

wah... S4 became ass 4... you all upgrade liao then say S4 no good.. :nono: :nono: s4 is still a very good bike not for performance.. but is a very good daily use bike..

really man i telling you the truth s4 is really good only for daily transport not for track nor touring.. i can really end up brain dead with a s4 during touring.. been there done that and tested it

Guest koyok
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 20 2004, 07:36 PM

wah... S4 became ass 4... you all upgrade liao then say S4 no good.. :nono: :nono: s4 is still a very good bike not for performance.. but is a very good daily use bike..

I still love my S4. Just that now I have a hunger for power speed, so naturally, litre-class bikes come into mind. :bounce: Will still be riding my S4 for a few months at least :D

Originally posted by Alex31@Jul 20 2004, 07:20 AM

Profile of this shop: The Boss name is Kelvin, a little bit proud(sometimes, just like any other boss) & he works according to his moods. But if you know him well & talk to him at the rite time, he is a nice guy & will support you if you got into accidents & some other issues. His price on Kawasaki bike is still the best (dealer) compared to other people but if you have any friends who know him, will be good. His OTR price does not changed & my experience with him proved it although he don't offer the best price. The best asset is the Chief mechanic - Ah Hai. Good workmanship & knows what we want....... Do not use any tools to work on the bike & treat it like dirt when we treasure it so much. Nice guy if you have question & he will answer you. He is also doing BMW bikes so you should trust his professional skill. But you must also know how to treat him well. (Likes to drink Milo)

5) For those who been there knows what I am saying. Is that correct - James70?

Hi Alex,

I totally agree w your profile of this shop. But how do u know me??? :sorry:

I been with this shop since 93 its been a long time. But sometime due to the boss attitude, i just go there talk co*k n drink kopi w Ah Hai.

Any way a good bike shop all round to intro to any bikers.

James

Guest koyok

I'm interested to know how much of a difference does 36cc make...

Well James,

I might have seen you before. Been missing for ard one year from biking but this time, I am coming back :mad:

Used to ride a srad 750 (99 model) before going to my last bike which is a scrambler XR4.

Sorry to used your name for this issue. :sweat:

I have been watching this thread for some time after I have decided to get a zx10r.

Hope to join you guys soon.

Peace

Alex

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by koyok@Jul 21 2004, 10:58 AM

I'm interested to know how much of a difference does 36cc make...

HaHa,

Think Kato will agree that 36cc more will be enough to be ONE bike length ahead of any 600cc class.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Dont flame me. I'm just stating my opinion.

Kawa - Let the Good Time Rolls.

James - Let the Good Time keep Rolling.

Guest rvf7972

kato..

we are wating to see the Xtra 36 cc difference..

Originally posted by Alex31@Jul 21 2004, 11:05 AM

Well James,

I might have seen you before. Been missing for ard one year from biking but this time, I am coming back :mad:

Used to ride a srad 750 (99 model) before going to my last bike which is a scrambler XR4.

Sorry to used your name for this issue. :sweat:

I have been watching this thread for some time after I have decided to get a zx10r.

Hope to join you guys soon.

Peace

Alex

Welcome ....

with a Ninja ... you wont be brain dead ...

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Guest rvf7972

thnk everybody has/had bad experiences with one/another

bikeshops.. "two watches nver show the same time"

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Jul 21 2004, 01:39 PM

Welcome ....

with a Ninja ... you wont be brain dead ...

:faint: :giddy: :thumb:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 21 2004, 06:37 PM

thnk everybody has/had bad experiences with one/another

bikeshops.. "two watches nver show the same time"

My watch always says ..."Clear Carbong Time" ....

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Geordie Steve, :thumb: :bow: for your ZX9R. Its nice meeting you at AH.

Speedy recovery mate! As for me, its gonna be another few months of painful therapy to get me up walking and riding! Nevertheless, I'm still sneaking out with the wheels every now and then for a ride. :cheeky:

See you on the road soon and ride safe mate! :thumb:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by Lion@Jul 21 2004, 07:03 PM

Geordie Steve, :thumb: :bow: for your ZX9R. Its nice meeting you at AH.

Speedy recovery mate! As for me, its gonna be another few months of painful therapy to get me up walking and riding! Nevertheless, I'm still sneaking out with the wheels every now and then for a ride. :cheeky:

See you on the road soon and ride safe mate! :thumb:

Cheers mate! Nice to meet you too. Your mom was pretty cool too...I think she knows more about bikes n cars than any other mom in the universe! Glad to hear that your injury isn't keeping you off your blade! Oh, and by the way, as this is a Ninja forum I have to say on behalf of everyone here that you shouldn't buy a GSXR when you get your class 2, get a NINJA!!!!

For anyone wondering what Lion means when he wished me a speedy recovery, don't worry...I haven't fallen off my bike or anything! Just having physio on a prolapsed disc at the moment.

Anyway, any meets planned this week? How about kopi on thursday or friday night? I still haven't introduced myself to most of you...

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch

Guest rvf7972

if meeting in singalpore i am game 4 it.. :smile:

can not clear carbang this weeknd.. :weep:

got thngs 2 do on sat and sun..

duno abt the rest.. :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Jul 21 2004, 07:18 PM

Cheers mate! Nice to meet you too. Your mom was pretty cool too...I think she knows more about bikes n cars than any other mom in the universe! Glad to hear that your injury isn't keeping you off your blade! Oh, and by the way, as this is a Ninja forum I have to say on behalf of everyone here that you shouldn't buy a GSXR when you get your class 2, get a NINJA!!!!

For anyone wondering what Lion means when he wished me a speedy recovery, don't worry...I haven't fallen off my bike or anything! Just having physio on a prolapsed disc at the moment.

Anyway, any meets planned this week? How about kopi on thursday or friday night? I still haven't introduced myself to most of you...

If I were to get a Kawa, it would be the new ZX10.... :slurp:

It rocks... :giddy:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by ArroW@Jul 18 2004, 07:53 PM

wait for me.... This comong Wed.. hee :smile:

Is your's from ubi dexing? jus saw 1 there tis afternoon..silver

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by il4@Jul 21 2004, 05:36 PM

I beg to differ, Ah hai treat riders according to how weathly you are.

I was once serving National Service and couldnt afford to spend much on bikes, and this one bloody joker who judge you base on your bank account.

Enough said, this may sound bias but i find a couple more guys who is much better compared to Ah Hai.

I can only say his workmanship is good......

Everyone also got attitude, we must understand that some people have his way of thinking.

Sorry to hear that!

Peace

Alex

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

To all the Kawa wan-to-be,

If u r a Track or corner freak - get a ZX10R

If u r a speed demon freak - get a ZX12R

If u r a all round freak - get a ZX9R

If u r a Track or corner freak - get a ZX636R (smaller freak)

If u r a Stunter or streek freak - get a Z1000 (too bad I'm not)

Cheers! Welcome to all who wans to join the NINJA Clan.

:bouncefire: o_O :bouncefire:

Guest rvf7972
:bouncefire: .......................>Effects after becoming the NINJA Clan..