Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Sep 27 2004, 12:23 PM

I find your reply EXTREMELY offensive.

I've been in Singapore 5 years, and have as many local friends as foreign. I do understand Singapore culture and I do respect the locals, but that's just an easy argument for you isn't it? I'm sick to death of people like you assuming I'm some rich ignorant expat just because I have white skin...dude, get your facts right before you start throwing around the "culture" argument. Who knows...if you actually met me you might even like me...To paraphrase your argument, I dun blame locals for not realising I understand their culture and respects for them but some people need to learn a bit.

In the sake of calming down all the inflated egos (mine included), I am truly sorry that my joke caused offence to you or anyone else. Dino and Evo certainly weren't trying to "put the 'busas in their place"...they disappear into the distance *every* time they go to Malaysia so please don't think badly of them cos they did nothing disrespectful.

Now, if everyone will just calm down we can get back to the mundane, day-to-day world of the ninja forum...

Theres nothing wrong being foreigner or white that need to learn abt the culture and respect in anyother land.. I myself self is learning too.. :smile: Fyi I do have many foreign frens (black, white or yellow) over here or in other countries and we do try to learn and respect each others culture as much as posible too.So dun have to be so denfensive abt it ...

Hmm.. I guess now u feel the same how offensive some busarian might feel when u are taken as a joke on a whole even thought its dun mean offensive? :smile:

I've met u b4 Steve.. and I'm not racist to peoples or bikes just like urself.

Ur apology has accepted since u've clarified it mean no offensive to anyone or bikes

Cya on the road

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Sep 27 2004, 01:11 PM

Theres nothing wrong being foreigner or white that need to learn abt the culture and respect in anyother land.. I myself self is learning too.. :smile: Fyi I do have many foreign frens (black, white or yellow) over here or in other countries and we do try to learn and respect each others culture as much as posible too.So dun have to be so denfensive abt it ...

Hmm.. I guess now u feel the same how offensive some busarian might feel when u are taken as a joke on a whole even thought its dun mean offensive? :smile:

I've met u b4 Steve.. and I'm not racist to peoples or bikes just like urself. I like the way u are.. (apologise like a man)

Ur apology has accepted since u've clarified it mean no offensive to anyone or bikes

Cya on the road

Thanks man...by the way, I never called you a racist...that would have been a terrible insult and a total lie. My point was merely that I have tried hard to understand Singapore culture and I love Singapore so please excuse me if I get defensive when people accuse me of being ignorant about it.

Peace bro.

"Bones heal. Chicks dig scars" - Captain Lance Murdoch

God stop bloody acting like kids all of your most of you all are much much older than me and are behaving worst than the primary school kids i teach... this is a forum i did not post this on the haya thread to blatantly make fun of the busa .. this is a fun bunch of ninjas who kid about every thing so if u come in here wiht an ego to play with i will jolly welll play it freedom of speech remeber that if u r educated enough to understand a friendly jibe and not crying like a sissy baby.. for people riding a such a bike powerful their mantally has to change if not they could be a big prob to normal road uses ... and finnally since i wat ever i said is true mu 12 is big fat and heavy ok ... i refuse to apologise for any statements i have posted if u have a prob i will glady leave its a blody forum for god sake not your bloddy office or marriage ppl come here to unwind and chill .. so chill...

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

o now i remeber seeing vaguly 2 zx9r leaving several busa in their wake 1 red 1 green mad fellows i tel ya

Lol...you aren't the first person to see Evo and Dino's arses as they disappear into the distance!!!

Well done Ninjas for putting the 'busas in their place!

hey guys, i believe this 2 sentences is definitely not offensive. the guys and gers present at the trip shall know it better what actually happen. neither BBB nor Geordie is trying to say that the 2 zx9 over took the busas. nothing like tat happen cos the busas were stationary parked and were waiting for frens.

come on, we are all grown up adults and u all jolly well know the facts. why argue on such a small issues and disrupt the peace in riding? i know most of u here and joined u all before for maka trip and others... to me, u all are such wonderful people that guide newbie like me on the road. has the above 2 sentences made u all changed?

peace everyone okie?

ride safely,

Edwin

Originally posted by black black bird@Sep 27 2004, 01:37 PM

God stop bloody acting like kids all of your most of you all are much much older than me and are behaving worst than the primary school kids i teach... this is a forum i did not post this on the haya thread to blatantly make fun of the busa .. this is a fun bunch of ninjas who kid about every thing so if u come in here wiht an ego to play with i will jolly welll play it freedom of speech remeber that if u r educated enough to understand a friendly jibe and not crying like a sissy baby.. for people riding a such a bike powerful their mantally has to change if not they could be a big prob to normal road uses ... and finnally since i wat ever i said is true mu 12 is big fat and heavy ok ... i refuse to apologise for any statements i have posted if u have a prob i will glady leave its a blody forum for god sake not your bloddy office or marriage ppl come here to unwind and chill .. so chill...

:thumb: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I really wont make a big incidents of things really but its funny when ppl joke its just a joke but when its jokes on them right they cant take it and they also feel taht they should only apologise when the affected party makes noise. SGbiker pardon my youthful exuberunce and arguing. i know most of your r not the childish kind and i am not it just irks me to see that i ahve lesser chidish ppl in the primary school i teach... non of my comments ment malice i said some more that the 2 nines were infront of me i dont think i have an ego and i was honestly envious of the pipes cause they are damn chio man wish i could own one thats all hopefully this message solve alot of things and that i totally agree with wined

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Sep 27 2004, 11:54 AM

Holy Crap...I had no idea ur little joke was actually insulting ur own fellas ninja agent when u already knew that Busas are faster than ZX9Rs, and that the Busas weren't trying to race cos they were on a makan trip. Thanks for the clarification.

Hi Hayabusa Sniper,

I find that the above quote a little offensive to the Ninja fellows. Although I have not joined them yet, but it's seem that they are a group of mature & nice people who likes to joke.

First of all, Geordie has already apologised that he make a joking comment that trigger unhappiness to you guys. However, by stating that He himself insulted the Ninja fellows for trying to win the Busas is totally unacceptable over here, especially in Ninja thread. Please respect our belonging here.

Whether if a ZX9r can overtake a busas depends on the HP, the rider & the mods that he had done for the bike. Nevertheless, if you compared the stock-to-stock statistics, yes the busas will win because of the Engine capacity. If the route is between twisties road, it is a different story.

Anyway big bikes in Singapore is so limited due to the price & rules & regulation that applied to everyone of us, shouldn't we just be easier with each other. Having another friend is better right?

Just my $0.31 cents

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Sep 27 2004, 10:46 AM

:cheeky: was wondering can we have a friendly shoot out btween a zx9 and a busa???maybe plus a r1,sard 1000 and a honda?Best if can get zx10r to try also.

No offence to anyone here.

Testing place can be at gp (not for top speed ,low and mid range testing only) .i think it quite safe there.expect need to take note of police.

Dont shoot mi.just wondering only.:smile:

Anyone here know how to wheelie very far???:cheeky:

Hi Dude,

Thank you for suggesting such a wonderful ideas of doing a shootout....

Fyi,

Please don't add fuel to the flame.

You know what I mean.

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

haiz, it's always been an issue of EGO EGO EGO EGO EGO.......

if only we were not lacking of Eggs but Ego.....hahahahahahah

often the words are not really offensive but , big egos get pricked, and generally speaking the bigger the bike the bigger the ego. hyek hyek

I for one certainly wouldnt be bothered about any other forumer posting something about leaving me in my place ....becos it really isnt "offensive" to warrant any big hooha reaction....

ahem, my bike also quite big, you know....hahaha....

easy fellas

Originally posted by Throttle@Sep 27 2004, 03:58 PM

haiz, it's always been an issue of EGO EGO EGO EGO EGO.......

if only we were not lacking of Eggs but Ego.....hahahahahahah

often the words are not really offensive but , big egos get pricked, and generally speaking the bigger the bike the bigger the ego. hyek hyek

I for one certainly wouldnt be bothered about any other forumer posting something about leaving me in my place ....becos it really isnt "offensive" to warrant any big hooha reaction....

ahem, my bike also quite big, you know....hahaha....

easy fellas

haahahaha..

yours double mine still have spare...

Wined, your pic of the Ninja tails is very nice. I like that.

to move the thread to something else.....

TRack day 16 Oct , please register.. here........please please.....

Originally posted by Throttle@Sep 27 2004, 04:17 PM

Agreed...I think everyone has had their say, all our dummies have been spit out, and we've all thrown our toys out of the pram...time to move on!

Track Day October 16th...everyone is welcome

Confirmed

1. Throttle

2. Geordie Steve

Maybe

I love that pic of the pipes too...in fact I've just set it as my background. Win Ed, where did you get it from?

Confirmed

1. Throttle

2. Geordie Steve

Maybe

1. EVO (camera man only ... its Fasting Month ... no energy to play)

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Sep 27 2004, 04:39 PM

Confirmed

1. Throttle

2. Geordie Steve

Maybe

u sure u got no energy meh ? lolz o_O

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Sep 27 2004, 04:39 PM

Confirmed

1. Throttle

2. Geordie Steve

Maybe

I didn't realise Ramadan started so early...tell you what, if you come with us I'll get up early and share suhoor with you at Al Ameen before we go!

Originally posted by ary@Sep 27 2004, 04:46 PM

u sure u got no energy meh ? lolz o_O

Yup... I know the feeling ... last year Ramadan .. I played the SuperMotard Track in JB ... I nearly suffered heat exhaustion due to the horrible jam at Woodlands Customs on the way back ... when I reached home ... I nearly fainted ...:faint:

Oh yes ... during the Holy month of Ramadan the two horns on my head will disappear ... and no posting crap nor lame messages in the day ... catch up with you guys after .... hehehehe ...

I need to invest in some good deeds oso ... becos I sometimes ride like a devil ... but I dont want to keep the Devil company when my time is up! Hahahahaha ... hopefully my name is stated in the Heaven entry list .... :bounce:

PS: Some HellRiders Go to Heaven!!! ... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Sep 27 2004, 05:03 PM

I didn't realise Ramadan started so early...tell you what, if you come with us I'll get up early and share suhoor with you at Al Ameen before we go!

Hey Steve

Thanks for your offer ... I rather u join me for my break fast (about 7 pm) ... anyway the sahur or morning meal cut off time is usually around 5 am ... I felt like a zombie munching on my food in the wee hours of the morning ...

Wined, Slow Poke, Dino, james70....

join us on this track session leh.......

After that I have to go indonesia again on 19 Oct, dont let me down.

thank you throttle... its the ZX6R tails.. got chance to get one will be excellent...

here is the website for the pics: http://www.kawasakinewmodels.com/multimedi...r_wallp800c.jpg

as for track, dun think so.... too near my exams liao.... and also bike not in condition to play..... so sorry....

hey old man james. here is for you..... :smile:

king of naked bike......

http://www.kawasakinewmodels.com/multimedia/wallpapers/z1000/z1k_wallp800c.jpg

Guest GuiNNeSS

This is NINJA sure smoke all the busa one!!!!! 101% confirm!!!!!!

Originally posted by Geordie Steve@Sep 27 2004, 01:33 PM

Thanks man...by the way, I never called you a racist...that would have been a terrible insult and a total lie. My point was merely that I have tried hard to understand Singapore culture and I love Singapore so please excuse me if I get defensive when people accuse me of being ignorant about it.

Peace bro.

No i didnt meant that u call me racist.. Its just an example.. :smile:

Peace to u too bro.

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.