Do u ride with headlights on during daytime ?

507 members have voted

1. 1. Do u ride with headlights on during daytime ?

Originally posted by sportster00@Jul 15 2004, 09:01 PM

As proven by riders, un-responsible drivers which change lane without care won't bother. During daytime, riders are huge enough to be seen.

Yes there are a lot of "bo chup" drivers around. But for us riders, we must first do our part in exercising safety measures.

Turning on headlight is definately one of them. There a huge difference in switching on and not switching on the headlight during daytime. Regardless whether one is riding a GL1800 or a wave.

• Replies 242

Guest sportster00

Riders...pls don't argue, it only a discussion. Bikers should be united.

switching on the headlights do make a difference. sometimes from my mirror, if i happen to see a light coming from far, i noe there's a bike behind, at least i'll b more alert n not b startled when it zoom past me. n also it helps me to keep to my path n not block the biker behind me.

i do hope all bikers abide to the laws here, that is to switch on the headlight at all times. changing ur batt dun cost much, safety is priceless.

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by dyerfix@Jul 17 2004, 07:14 AM

anyone kena fine for never on head light b4?

well, i always on my headlight. but when i park my bike i will off it.

when i first got my bike/license. i went for breakfast and park my bike, off my light. after bf, went off to work (which is 3 mins away from the coffee shop) forgeet to on headlight....kena stop by TP, he say "why, got your license only bo chap is it...i have to book you for not oning your headlight" so i contributed $30 to the TP/MIW welfare fund.

the TP somemore say he give chance liao...if not it is $70....

Guest sportster00
Originally posted by rastyblade@Jul 17 2004, 10:50 AM

headlight always on ... no switch to turn it off :nono: lazy to mod a on/off switch.

Hello, do you know what are the bikes that do not have headlights switch ? I have not seen one yet :confused:

Originally posted by sportster00@Jul 17 2004, 11:00 AM

Hello, do you know what are the bikes that do not have headlights switch ? I have not seen one yet :confused:

where have you been ??? :? :? :?

Originally posted by sportster00@Jul 17 2004, 11:00 AM

only switch for high beam/low beam wat....most bikes don't have switch to off the lights...

Originally posted by dyerfix@Jul 17 2004, 09:24 PM

only switch for high beam/low beam wat....most bikes don't have switch to off the lights...

honda wave can off the headlight.

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg
Originally posted by rastyblade@Jul 18 2004, 09:10 AM

honda wave can off the headlight.

Yes, Wave can off the headlight....thats y i kena caught and contributed to the TP Retirement Welfare Fund.....:cry:

actually almost all of older bike models do have tis on/off headlight switch..even my babyblade have tis switch..always switch it off in my hdb area but switch it on when goin into main road(xpressway or busy road)..kena $30 fine once..but after tat kena $300somting(if i not wrong) becoz have 2 change the battery n rectifier(the rectifier burnt like a charcoal!)..the shop says becoz of turning on the light..so wat to do..

Originally posted by mamatz@Jul 20 2004, 04:10 PM

actually almost all of older bike models do have tis on/off headlight switch..even my babyblade have tis switch..always switch it off in my hdb area but switch it on when goin into main road(xpressway or busy road)..kena $30 fine once..but after tat kena $300somting(if i not wrong) becoz have 2 change the battery n rectifier(the rectifier burnt like a charcoal!)..the shop says becoz of turning on the light..so wat to do..

Not sure my bike XLR200 is considered older gen but I have the on/off switch as well as the high/low beam.....

Switching on headlight is mandatory. Also allow the rider in front to see from mirror that u are approaching.

So far, my 3 year old bike change batt once.

Ride safely.

why are we in this world?

what is our purpose in life?

how are we suppose to get enlightment?

when will we know the truth?

who am i?

I can't seem to find any info in onemotoring website that says motorcycles need to have headlights on when riding, even though we know that there is indeed such law. Anyone know where to find the info? :confused:

My X9 scoot has 2 switch position for the headlights (apart from high/low beam switch): one for the small headlights and the other for the normal headlights. If I just use the small headlights during the day, is this OK with the TP? Or must use the normal headlights? :confused:

2011-Present: SilverWing SW-T400

2003-2011: X9 Evo

yes i switch on.. y?

cos bo bian..

few mths ago i also contributed $30..

everytime i c TP

1) chk speed

2) on head lights

3) act innocent.. :cheeky:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by edwin-nel@Jul 15 2004, 05:28 PM

Why not start a poll on Do u ride with your helmet on expressway ?? WAHAHAH :cheeky:

don't be surprised if you get some ppl answering 'no'!!!

... singhs don't wear them lah...

I dont understand the rational of offing our light on our road, I really dont understand some of the riders are thinking?

Riding not dangerous enough? HAving someone notice u on the rd is safer.

Batt and wat ever tear and wear? Then u dont ride a bike, when u ride tires,brakes and many things tear and wear.

Or money too much?

Earn too much and fines mean nothing to u?

I really dont know wat are some of the riders brain are thinking? Or they have none at all?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Hachi is right. anyway, while running your charger will keep the lights going so wont drain your battery.

good to stay as visible as possible without being a nuisance.

some bikes have their headlights angled too high up and the light is blinding motorists in front, that's quite sickening. :nono:

ANd I dont think because of headlight will kill ur rect and batt, just that some items do tear and wear.Dont tell mi bike manufactuer design bikes for decades still have this problem.

And funny things is some of bikers actually believe in that. Unless can prove it to mi without headlight ur rect and batt can last forever.

ANd their mech give them crap reason they actually believe it?

AI ya those who buang before know that the rd is harder than they think. TO make urself more safety I guess is priceless.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by 55555@Jul 15 2004, 08:57 PM

Is that a fact or just an assumption? :?

Its a fact created by people who need to justify inaccuracies with facts so they can factually point out to the facts when in fact its not really a fact.

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by Throttle@Oct 10 2004, 10:47 PM

Hachi is right. anyway, while running your charger will keep the lights going so wont drain your battery.

good to stay as visible as possible without being a nuisance.

and on being factual, at least some people present facts that are in fact, factual facts.