Question for the harley riders, which model is the easiest to change from a cruiser to a dragster style bike...teardrop tank, fat tires and low low seat....

or there is one existing out there ready to be sold??? i'm thinking of getting a cruiser to complement my sport bike....one got speed one got style....:p

Germany :cheeky: Germany

• Replies 48

try a night train? fat 200 tyres,drag style handles low seat ht,if not low enuff for u,go for a seat lowering kit like me,but then will scrape the rear mainframe abit when going over hump. http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Harley-Davidson-FXSTBISoftailNightTraind.jpg

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Harley-Davidson-FXSTBISoftailNightTrainc.jpg

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Harley-Davidson-FXSTBISoftailNightTrainb.jpg

http://sg.wrs.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9FJqiCfvNFFGH4AaxUu4gt./SIG=11ulajphc/EXP=1171459615/**http%3A//www.paulsmilitarysales.com/200m.jpg

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

cool,looks very much like the nightster... :thumb:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Originally posted by Swing 7777@February 13, 2007 09:24 pm

try a night train? fat 200 tyres,drag style handles low seat ht,if not low enuff for u,go for a seat lowering kit like me,but then will scrape the rear mainframe abit when going over hump. http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Harley-Davidson-FXSTBISoftailNightTraind.jpg

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Harley-Davidson-FXSTBISoftailNightTrainc.jpg

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Harley-Davidson-FXSTBISoftailNightTrainb.jpg

http://sg.wrs.yahoo.com/_ylt=A9FJqiCfvNFFGH4AaxUu4gt./SIG=11ulajphc/EXP=1171459615/**http%3A//www.paulsmilitarysales.com/200m.jpg

abit of mainframe is how much? in fact i was looking at night-train and it does fit my bill as well...really cool layout with tear drop tank, low seat.....

wad u mean by abit of mainframe is how much...erm,i got it at machine 38k...i tink...cant rmb,must check the receipt..btw can go down harley n check it out...but i dunno if they still have stock or i have bought the last pc..but stock definately will come in...go to the dealership n check it out?

Originally posted by Swing 7777@February 14, 2007 01:57 pm

wad u mean by abit of mainframe is how much...erm,i got it at machine 38k...i tink...cant rmb,must check the receipt..btw can go down harley n check it out...but i dunno if they still have stock or i have bought the last pc..but stock definately will come in...go to the dealership n check it out?

you say scrape abit of mainframe mah....so was wondering how bad it get...38k..:giddy: nice price tag as well...so it's the 1.6L bike rite...how abt 2nd hand bike say from 03-06? where is the best place to look for used harley?

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 14, 2007 02:05 pm

you say scrape abit of mainframe mah....so was wondering how bad it get...38k..:giddy: nice price tag as well...so it's the 1.6L bike rite...how abt 2nd hand bike say from 03-06? where is the best place to look for used harley?

oh,i lowered alot la,but not kena very bad,but slight rub.but slight rub heart very pain alrdy.but then i tried going dead slow like use legs to balance those speed,then its ok.then nv kena..2nd hand ar..i tink turf city got 1 used harley dealer.dunno sumsoon does used harleys for sale anot...u can try...sumtimes harley dealership also does used harleys,but then night train at dealership very hotstuff.erm fyi,only 07 has the revised fat rears...the 1s b4 smaller..

oh,got ppl selling! haha..found it on the garage sales section

Night Train Matte

Originally posted by Swing 7777@February 14, 2007 06:52 pm

oh,got ppl selling! haha..found it on the garage sales section

Night Train Matte

thanks bro, but on seeing the mileage knock me off liao....i will look around for a decent one...preferably one with alot of accessories...then save abit on doing it up and important is original paintwork cos i know from my friend saying that the paintwork of the bike is like always following the ex-owners identity...ppl will say hey isn't that who who who bike? u got it from him huh....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Guest fengdrew

tats y harley is all abt customising to ur own liking n taste.. to each of its own unique taste...

buy 1 n customise it on ur own...dun need to worry abt previous owner...

yay,conmando is rite...customize! do up ur own theme! at the moment my theme is skull..got another ang mo's night train is gloss blk n flame theme...slowly do up...harley is abt building ur own identity...if u worry abt mileage,bro get a new 1...new is efi...but let me tell u,sound out put very much reduced.. :giddy:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@February 16, 2007 03:33 am

yay,conmando is rite...customize! do up ur own theme! at the moment my theme is skull..got another ang mo's night train is gloss blk n flame theme...slowly do up...harley is abt building ur own identity...if u worry abt mileage,bro get a new 1...new is efi...but let me tell u,sound out put very much reduced.. :giddy:

i know, and in fact i kind of like the 2003 model....with it's 2003 livery....swee is the word....still looking high and low for it.....

FXSTB night train is quite hot stuff...hmm...gd luck in finding 1...go try the shops like the sunhog,or sumsoon..u nv know wad u can find...gd luck anyways!hope to c more NightTrains on teh rd,.

Guest fengdrew
Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 16, 2007 08:37 am

i know, and in fact i kind of like the 2003 model....with it's 2003 livery....swee is the word....still looking high and low for it.....

03 model is the 100th anniv model.. if i m nt wrong.. theres only 2 in sg...

Originally posted by fengdrew@February 17, 2007 04:18 am

03 model is the 100th anniv model.. if i m nt wrong.. theres only 2 in sg...

oh,then u no nid find alrdy,1 is with Daman of harley davidson.haha

so it's as good as don't have liao lor...anyway, i'm looking at all bikes that is of 2003 paintwork....i like the paintwork...very nice and memorable one.....

go custom lo...

Guest fengdrew
Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 23, 2007 10:19 pm

so it's as good as don't have liao lor...anyway, i'm looking at all bikes that is of 2003 paintwork....i like the paintwork...very nice and memorable one.....

if i m nt wrong, there isnt much 100th anniv model in sg..

only a handful ba..

only seen sportser n night train.. dyna?? think nv see be4..

damn....i don't like the idea of customizing one that is already available....not so authetic anymore....i will walk walk see see for the bike i like then....prefer to do it to a dragger style.....

Registered March 2006, Dyna Low Rider

Black Color, 2006 model, six speed.

Back Rest with Tapered Laggage Rack

Layback License plate

SE slip on torque muffler, calibrated, SE stage 1 air cleaner kit, typical HD exhaust note with improved performance.

Forward control kit installed with heat shield changed to complete the look.

Brand new condition, fuel consumption 19 ~ 20 km per litre.

30K with double digit number plate (99), all original item will be included to new owner.

Just send out renewal 1 yr rd tax. ($590)

Interested party pls leave message to 9666 3208 (Yeo)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v11/wrccrw/My%20HD/DSCN3724.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v11/wrccrw/My%20HD/DSCN3725.jpg

'79 - AM Yamaha YB100

'82 ~ '85 - FA Honda VT250

'04 Feb 28 - FQ Yamaha DragStar Classic 400

'05 Jan - FY TDM 900

'06 Mar ~ 2009 April - FY HD Dyna Low Rider

'10 Sept ~ 2011 Dec - KTM 690SMR

'12 Apr ~ 2013 Apr BMW F650GS

'13 Jun ~ 2016 Apr K1300R

'17 Apr - Yamaha MT-03, '18 Mar - HD XL1200 CX, '19 Mar - Nmax 155

Non smoker since 28 Feb '04, have enough "smoke" on the road on 2 wheels...

change to drag bars and u have the look u want nite kid...hahaa

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 27, 2007 07:46 pm

thanks bro....me still in deep dilemma....as stated in my signature...

either power or style....

Couldn't help chipping in with a personal opinion :cheeky:

R107 = Power (but how many riders in Singapore have the opportunity & skill to harness the full horsepower from the crotch rocket??)

Harleys = classic style that almost never fails to turn heads on the road...

If it was my choice, the answer would be obvious... :D

(no offence to sportstbike enthusiasts... :sweat: )