Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 16, 2007 12:56 am

o my god..we have a winner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!lol..

That means I am right.

Don't worry about your $200... low chance of getting it back.

My friend gave up his $500 deposit for his K6 after that shop failed to keep its promise.

• Replies 52

8 alphabet?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

@ S W A T...

maybe you really should have asked WHY is the 500 necessary for changing of bike... dun just take their words for it...

and of course.. i agree with some of the forumers... you're posting online asking for advice, then you give in to the bike shop...

all you do is talk about it and curse that shop... does it help?

i mean.. seriously lah... you not wizard right?

If you haven't sign any official documents then you can heck care the shop. They cannot take action against you if it is just a verbal agreement cos nothing is binding if there are no black and white. However whatever deposit you have paid, can safely say that the money is burnt... :sian:

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 17, 2007 11:16 pm

I noe im no wizard..juz scared he take action if i heck care..cuz he Photocopy my liscense card..but i nvr sign anythin..

can still heck care?..

Goodness. I seriously think you are very naive and afraid of trouble.

Where is the binding agreement that you have to do anything? There is no such document right?

Sheesh. Sometimes I think certain carrots present themselves to be chopped big time.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 18, 2007 12:21 am

Nope its not lar..:faint:

Then where?

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@February 18, 2007 01:25 am

Goodness. I seriously think you are very naive and afraid of trouble.

Where is the binding agreement that you have to do anything? There is no such document right?

Sheesh. Sometimes I think certain carrots present themselves to be chopped big time.

Agree. Bike shops love this kind of ppl...scare this, scare that... Big big carrot~!

When you don't know you rights, then you are just waiting to be manipulated by the bike shops. And to a certain extent, I think ppl deserverd to be chopped.... :sian:

juz tell us which shop bah... if wad u said is true... u dun have 2 b scare n not can happen 2 u... juz let those pple out the b warn of this chopper motor tiam...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

juz tell us which shop bah... if wad u said is true... u dun have 2 b scare n nothing can happen 2 u... juz let those pple out there be warn of this chopper motor tiam... :mad:

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

You come in here asking for advise. A lot of people have given their opinions. Since you _did not sign anything_ there is nothing for you to be afraid of. Stop being so paranoid. I'd rather forego the 200 bucks than to waste another 500 bucks for nothing. You didn't even confront them over the extra 500 bucks. If it was me, I'd go storming into the shop, demanding for an explanation. Suka2 ask people for an extra 500 bucks..they can go to hell for all I care.

But seriously dude, please stop being so paranoid. They photocopied your license...so? What can they do? Force you to pay the extra 500 bucks? Bring you to court for that? I think they would be more than content with the 200 bucks that they've earned. They'd probably use that money for KTV.

People already helped you out..just survey around for a better deal and avoid being a carrot. You as a customer have the right to question them...

If you're so afraid..my advice to you. Go pay the 500 bucks and suck thumb. End of story.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

forgo the $200 and get a bike from this forum pls...seems like whatever advise fellow forumers give, u still scare. Then go to the nearest NPP and ask the policeman or maybe call up 'CASE' for advise.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif
Originally posted by chipmunk@February 21, 2007 05:28 am

If you're so afraid..my advice to you. Go pay the 500 bucks and suck thumb. End of story.

Remember to wear the orange suit and green cap to complete that "carrot" image.... :thumb:

Originally posted by friedfishz@February 21, 2007 12:19 pm

Remember to wear the orange suit and green cap to complete that "carrot" image.... :thumb:

hahahaha.... :cheeky: Or wear a white shirt with green cap also can. ROBERT CAI TAO.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif
Originally posted by friedfishz@February 21, 2007 12:19 pm

Haha. Good one!

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

swee la bro is a nice one man..

SWAT u say got winner with those thing liao why end up not that shop with starting S with vowel Double 'E' and a 'A' and end with Y

u dunno how to play wheel of motor diam ah

got pple solve liao u say answer wrong :confused:

i still eager to know that wicked stupid shop lei, u dun say how we gonna take that down. you seek advice and nothing been done

DUN TELL ME, DUN TELL ME, YOU REALLY MOTOR DIAM SPY AH

If You Cannot Stop Them. Join Them

If You Cannot Convince Them.Confuse Them

IT is the shop..I forgot to put the "Quotes"..sorry..btw an update for u guys..thanx for the advice..im Forgoing the 200..and ignorin the shop..like u guys say..juz ignore..as i nvr sign..btw..tat time i chong the shop..and demand for an answer cuz..i count the per mth installments..and it desnt tally..wen asked for answer..he ok..den breakdown everytin..he say..now machine is 2800..i was like KANINA..

i say ok..now i juz wanna ignore the damn shop..DAMN F**K..tot can trust one..all sweet talkin f*cker...thanx a lot guys for the help..

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 22, 2007 03:30 pm

Bro anyb shop to recomend..i wanna get 125Z..or Kawa150..do recomend me a shop..thanx..i wanna get for transport ar..

If you phobia of bikeshops liao, best to look around in the Garage Sales section and buy a bike from a private owner... :goodluck:

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 22, 2007 03:30 pm

Bro anyb shop to recomend..i wanna get 125Z..or Kawa150..do recomend me a shop..thanx..i wanna get for transport ar..

Scout around and take your time when looking for a bike. Better to bring an experienced friend along...but don't suay2 bring a friend who's a carrot also la. You can try the shops at UBI.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by Aie@February 22, 2007 03:55 pm

If you phobia of bikeshops liao, best to look around in the Garage Sales section and buy a bike from a private owner... :goodluck:

Yup. Aie's suggestion is another option. You can try looking for one from the garage sales. If you're not financially-sound, you might want to look for those that allow you to COI (carry on instalments) or you could do a reloan. Again..take your time..no rush. I know you're excited but it's best that you scout around for the best deal. :thumb:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by S_W_A_T@February 22, 2007 03:28 pm

IT is the shop..I forgot to put the "Quotes"..sorry..btw an update for u guys..thanx for the advice..im Forgoing the 200..and ignorin the shop..like u guys say..juz ignore..as i nvr sign..btw..tat time i chong the shop..and demand for an answer cuz..i count the per mth installments..and it desnt tally..wen asked for answer..he ok..den breakdown everytin..he say..now machine is 2800..i was like KANINA..

i say ok..now i juz wanna ignore the damn shop..DAMN F**K..tot can trust one..all sweet talkin f*cker...thanx a lot guys for the help..

swee la bro like that more suxk ki mah.. steady dun carrot until dunno whats going on haha..

If You Cannot Stop Them. Join Them

If You Cannot Convince Them.Confuse Them