Wats your ride?

currently, i'm riding phantom ta200 and I have been using the IRC tyre to skieeeee here and skieeeeeee there, so I think it's time for me to change my tyre to play my corner already, therefore I'm looking in those which have a good grip and lasting on the wet/dry floor, that's why i need a expert to help me, kekeke

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

• Replies 799

ani good recommendation in term of mileage wise?

grip for wat ah? cornerin?

mi current using tt900. tread is gonna gone ani moment soon so need some kindda advice thanz

Any suggestions of tires for SP :confused:

I thought of changing liao cos today when i doing a U-turn, skieee a bit heng no buan :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

N any suggestions where 2 go change in order 2 get a gd price :confused:

Thks!!!!

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Well, il4, i know the default profile is 120/60H17 but i wanted to try out if having a slightly lighter 110/70H17 front tyre will make steering lighter.

My last tyre was of 120/60H17 but i never could 'max' out the tyre.

Maybe i'm a idiot, i'll like to try out the 'stuff' & 'kill' myself in the process. Don't ever know the real performance of 'stuff' if i never did try them out myself. Although i do take the advice of wisemen seriously.

Must say first that no smoking, flaming intended. Me just a greenhorn trying out products myself to test the truth.

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

Oh, fix the bike's geometry. Do u mean changing the rake angle & wheel base? Ride height?

I already lowered the forks by about 5mm. Is that enough, too much or too little? What else can be done?

Now the bike does 'go down on it's side' a little easier.

Since i've just changed tyres. Have to wait about 6 months to finish this pair before i change back to default profile of 120/60H17.

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

Wow,u guys sure are quite expert in tires. So can any sifu offer advise,cause going to change my tires anytime.

Currently riding CB1300,going to change my rear,uses 190 60/ZR17,load rating is 78W.

What I am looking for is excellent grip during wet days. Of course budget also.

Any advise anybody

Just found $200 (inclusive of installation) for Dunlop Arrowmax 501 for Super 4.... 110 70/R17 (front) & 140 70/R17 (rear) .... a workshop in Tampines.... what do u guys think??

speaking of performance street bikes....wats the recommended size and profile for a bandit_400v?

was think of BT010 or MEZ1 front 110 rear 150. Rite? Wrong? :confused:

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

Neh....u can get a better deal with better tires, not a fan of Arrowmax...try something else mate

I ended up with a Metzerler tyres... both front & back for my Super Ver. S.... at $150.. including labour charge... tyre is not bad... but i regretted... cos i got 140 70R17 for my rear!! when i park beside a Vtec... I sianz liao.....

wats the rim width for the front and rear?

i believe both front and rear are 17"...so any recommendations? :confused:

currently, i'm riding phantom ta200 and I have been using the IRC tyre to skieeeee here and skieeeeeee there, so I think it's time for me to change my tyre to play my corner already, therefore I'm looking in those which have a good grip and lasting on the wet/dry floor, that's why i need a expert to help me, kekeke

by any chance u ride a PGM4, castrol paintwork?

also, for tyre wise. go online. see which manufacturer have ur tire profile.

generally, in SG, u only can get dunlop tyre for small cruisers..

its either IRC or dunlop.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

hi, i want to change my tyres, me riding rxk... i feel its quite slipperly esp go thru oil :weep:

wonder wat brand and how much would that cost me

any recommendations? :cheer:

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
hi, i want to change my tyres, me riding rxk... i feel its quite slipperly esp go thru oil :weep:

can u name me any bike that does not feel slippery when go thru oil patches? :confused:

sorry...cant help it.... :D

try dunlop. TT900. cheap tyre go HKL... :smile:

No matter what tyres u use, when u go through OIL, it will be slipperly.

Nike - Just do it!

hi guys... i would like to change my rear tyre.. is there any recommendation for my Marauder 125cc ?? :confused: :confused: im presently using Dunlop D404 G 130/90-15M/C rear....n my front tyre is a new Dunlop gold sael k127. give feel free to give mi suggestion... thx in advance... :confused:

skye :p

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

can u name me any bike that does not feel slippery when go thru oil patches? :confused:

sorry...cant help it.... :D

try dunlop. TT900. cheap tyre go HKL... :smile:

bro TT900 can be use on my Marauder ?? i need a 130/90/15....size... im presently using a D404. plz give ur kind opinions.. thx dudes...

skye :confused:

Guest chivas

bro TT900 can be use on my Marauder ?? i need a 130/90/15....size... im presently using a D404. plz give ur kind opinions.. thx dudes...

skye :confused:

try Metzerler sure have ur size :D

TT900 dont have that size if i'm not wrong

Just got myself a set of BT010 at $300 front 120 rear 160. My previous tyres is Pirelli dragon. Went to a few motodiam to ask about the price. Dunlop seems to be more recommended, but i still prefer brigestone after looking at the pattern on tires. BT010 highly recommended, life's been never the same ever since i changed my tires.

By the way, anyone knows how some bikers got their brands painted on the tyres itself?

guys... i jus got myself a rear tyre.... IRC wf 920r 140/90/15... on my presend front Dunlop goldseal 110/90/15.... any comment of the combination ? thx.....

skye :smile:

does BT010 comes in 110/17 front n 150/17 rear flavours for my version.S ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

any recommendations for WR200???

currently using dunlop 707.

but dunno how to go abt in the sizes...

anyone care to share???

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*

2005-2006: Suzuki GSXR600 F* 75*

2007: Piaggio Vespa PX200E F* 9518*

2007-2008: Yamaha Spark T135 LE F* 75*

2008-Current:

after see so much ..

i decide to get BT39ss for mine repsol

front 90/80/17

rear 120/80/17 > is there a 110/80 cos is see 110/70 or itziz reallie good to remain as 120/80 ??

Where to get the best deal ? pls include address.. TKS

il4 u know wat is the price for battlelax bt49 130/70-17 ?

June 2002 to June 2003 Hornet 125cc

July 2003 to July 2004 Runner Sp 180cc

Aug 2004 to April 2006 Honda SP 150cc

April 2006 to Dec 2006 Honda Wave 125cc

Dec 2006 to 2010 Honda S4 400cc

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f89/maoqing82/07baa27a.gif

ask Ah BOy at kelantan lane, i dun have the answer

:lol::lol::lol:

seems like ppl have a habit to ask you for tires recomendation + pricing as well... might as well u do us a favour do up a price list for all tires :lol:

http://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Itachi/Itachi_01(80).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(79).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Lee/Submitted_Lee_01_%5BKonohamaru%5D.gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Kakashi/Kakashi_02(18).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(78).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Sasuke/Sasuke-04.gif