we advise not to, since the 2-stroke engine is designed for burst revs of high rpm, but not sustained revs of high rpm. well, u can try, then let us know of the result.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hi guys,rainy night today...

Just now when i exited CTE towards AMK ave 3,at the slight bend i heard a loud BAM from the rear part of my bike,it's like i ran over something or what,i thought it was a tyre puncture or broken chain.

But everything turns out to look fine,as i am able to reach home without any problem.it scares me thou,i wonder what actually happened.

Rider 51

Originally posted by Gallantine@Mar 20 2006, 01:28 AM

hi guys,rainy night today...

Just now when i exited CTE towards AMK ave 3,at the slight bend i heard a loud BAM from the rear part of my bike,it's like i ran over something or what,i thought it was a tyre puncture or broken chain.

But everything turns out to look fine,as i am able to reach home without any problem.it scares me thou,i wonder what actually happened.

Backfire!

Nah 2 strokes cant produce backfire.

Most probably u just ran over something since nothing appears to b damaged.

I had e same experience b4.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by genyue@Mar 19 2006, 11:40 PM

So, it is possible to stay 150++ for more than half an hour without causing much or no problems at all to the engine?

Yes of course its possible.

Damage wise its up to ur own discretions.

At 150kmh, ur rpm should b abt 11k. 11000 revolutions per minute will work out to b 183 revs per sec.

Imagine e single piston moving up n down 183 times per sec.

How do u think e wear of ur parts will b compared to lets say normal expressway operating rpm of 7000 rpm which will work out to b 116 times per sec?

The rate of ur piston movement is nearly twice as fast at 150kmh.

Somemore for more than half an hr?

Sp may be chio.

It may be relatively fast.

But its still only a 150cc.

Anyway MOST imptly u will not b able to take e vibrations for that long. By e time 10 mins is up, u will no longer feel ur arms.

At that speed, our SP is very unstable n any bumps can easily cause u to become e next superman.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by petzl@Mar 19 2006, 01:31 PM

down payment can be anything from $500-$800.. if u can afford it, pay full cash more worth it..

how much the bike cost is entirely up to u.. ur downpayment less, total cost will be more.. dun jump into buying.. go look around.. buying on impulse will be regretted later on..

i am the type who buy on impulse lo...lolx

Originally posted by seany@Mar 19 2006, 03:05 PM

i was there around 9 to 11+

like u always there one sia...

Originally posted by petzl@Mar 19 2006, 01:31 PM

down payment can be anything from $500-$800.. if u can afford it, pay full cash more worth it..

how much the bike cost is entirely up to u.. ur downpayment less, total cost will be more.. dun jump into buying.. go look around.. buying on impulse will be regretted later on..

i am the type who buy on impulse lo...lolx

rinkenkyo your posts are beginning to annoy me. though i'm not the first to be irritated among the people here. go clock posts in other threads.

about the maintaining speed at 150+ : i've experienced engine failure for maintaining around that speed for too long. it happened on my way back from kulai. I heard a loud fissure sound, like a turbo-charged bike (lol), then the bike died on me. engine stopped, wheel locked, couldn't start for 30 mins. Idling went off, bike's piston and block got damaged.

so my advice now that i'm experienced : if u wanna ride fast, get a bigger bike. 150cc doesn't have the endurance for the long, fast run.

bert i wan your end can! and rims! i wan your lacing bike! arbo we switch bikes lol.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Mar 20 2006, 03:11 AM

rinkenkyo your posts are beginning to annoy me. though i'm not the first to be irritated among the people here. go clock posts in other threads.

about the maintaining speed at 150+ : i've experienced engine failure for maintaining around that speed for too long. it happened on my way back from kulai. I heard a loud fissure sound, like a turbo-charged bike (lol), then the bike died on me. engine stopped, wheel locked, couldn't start for 30 mins. Idling went off, bike's piston and block got damaged.

so my advice now that i'm experienced : if u wanna ride fast, get a bigger bike. 150cc doesn't have the endurance for the long, fast run.

bert i wan your end can! and rims! i wan your lacing bike! arbo we switch bikes lol.

lol! u buy my bike lahhhh!!! i can truthfully say you only need to change the brake hose + the rear brake pad. thats all! oh and maybe a smaller rear tire ^^

i'll throw in the 37mm carb for free! (only for brandon) if you tell me by monday evening! (if not i sell to someone le)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Mar 20 2006, 05:24 AM

lol! u buy my bike lahhhh!!! i can truthfully say you only need to change the brake hose + the rear brake pad. thats all! oh and maybe a smaller rear tire ^^

i'll throw in the 37mm carb for free! (only for brandon) if you tell me by monday evening! (if not i sell to someone le)

rofl. i'm still paying off my own bike. $1900 more to go leh. i tell u what. i buy toto today. if tio 500k, i buy your sp and help u mod your R6, steady? LOL.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Mar 20 2006, 12:38 PM

rofl. i'm still paying off my own bike. $1900 more to go leh. i tell u what. i buy toto today. if tio 500k, i buy your sp and help u mod your R6, steady? LOL.

tmd!!

OK I BUY TODAY ALSO! ahhhhhhhhhhHHHHHHHHH hope tio hor?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

lol, for you diff lehz. if u tio u must give me your SP and buy me a RVF. whahaha. not hope tio, is MUST tio.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Mar 20 2006, 01:18 PM

lol, for you diff lehz. if u tio u must give me your SP and buy me a RVF. whahaha. not hope tio, is MUST tio.

orh. later i buy. if tio 500k knn i buy for u a RVF, FULLY MOD IT HOR! my sp i keep! I ALSO FULLY MOD IT

HAHHAHAHAHAH

(daydreaming)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

haha steady la bert. sam u not lacer like us la. we are hell riders! lol!

if i tio 500k i will use that 500k to tio many more 500k

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Mar 20 2006, 02:35 PM

yeah brandon u understand me so well..... i am not lacer... i only use my bike to transport my cai around the place only.... hehe

im a heaven rider!

Too bad i think my cai prefer a sportcar to my bike.... sad..

The "Lie Huo Zhan Che" thingy not my kind of thingy liao la.

Last time still can say attract caiz on a SP...Nowadays cars

so afforable.....

Ask u all hor... I think i read before in this thread,

ur SPs got 6 gears? Mine only 5. U all include the neutral gear

as well ah? Mine is only "1N2345" thats all....

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by clhh12@Mar 20 2006, 03:59 PM

Too bad i think my cai prefer a sportcar to my bike.... sad..

The "Lie Huo Zhan Che" thingy not my kind of thingy liao la.

Last time still can say attract caiz on a SP...Nowadays cars

so afforable.....

the gear for sp is "1N23456"

Long time never come in here liao.... Those were the days riding my SP "peh peh peh" around.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by ChEnZ@Mar 20 2006, 02:35 PM

no leh!!

YOU hell rider! :cheer: :cheer:

im a slow rider! without a cai!

sam is a heaven rider with cai!!! :lovestruck:

ehhh.. i never buy toto leh.. too late le!!! wah so sad... hope u all tio ba

Long time never come in here liao.... Those were the days riding my SP "peh peh peh" around.

heya, i dont think you rem me, but i think i rem ur very zhan white sp :(

join us one day lah!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by clhh12@Mar 20 2006, 03:59 PM

sure got 6. count!

anyway, my cai doesnt care if i ride a wave or SP. in fact, i think she'd be happier to be on a wave since she can lean on the box and can put raincoat!!

who wan exchange rims.? i wan orange ones...mine is black....

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Mar 20 2006, 03:11 AM

u can always dun see one lo...no one force u to see....oh ic....wan to "bo lam ba" so that ppl will change rim with u izzit...dun seem it work...lolx