Originally posted by shinjisan@May 24 2006, 09:14 AM

oh tat time bert say u seldom join them thot u usually dun...ok la i jio u!!

lets go in tonite...soon pian return u e spark plug...

haha i go east side quite often...petrol siong le..lol...so nt joinin us tonite??

seems like bert dun wana go...u go convince him...if like tat we go at nite loh...same thing 10pm?? meet where?? KAP again??

i m on reserve already...i hope i can last till i get in...haha

n thk u for e pic...haha...

anyway early morning havent wake up i guess...i move off wif my choke on...feel like my bike sound funny then i realise tat i forgot to off it...half e journey then i off...sucks man...:weep:

bert just doesnt wanna go in with his r6

when he gets his other toy, he'll be begging us to follow him in :lol:

u can try to bribe him with a burger special with cheese and 2 x neslo ice

dinner in singapore is expensive, so why not go to JB to eat instead?

anyway, just sms me later to confirm. and better pump a dollar or two here if u think ur petrol can't make it there. u dont wanna be running dry halfway and having to push your bike. hehe.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by blackheart@May 24 2006, 02:36 AM

2T lubes and prevent piston jam. Making sure 2t valve opening is enuff (and pump working) and use good quality 2t make it less possible.

Premixing some 2T into the fuel tank (2-3 capfuls) is recommended when gng on long trip.

SG gals mostly quite materialistic...msia gals...well...no comments...

to play it safe, always make sure that your 2t reservoir has a healthy level of 2t and premix approx 2 caps full of 2T everytime you refuel

what's the meaning of healthy level and premix ?

and what's a good 2T oil ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by flykite@May 24 2006, 09:23 AM

bert just doesnt wanna go in with his r6

when he gets his other toy, he'll be begging us to follow him in :lol:

u can try to bribe him with a burger special with cheese and 2 x neslo ice

dinner in singapore is expensive, so why not go to JB to eat instead?

anyway, just sms me later to confirm. and better pump a dollar or two here if u think ur petrol can't make it there. u dont wanna be running dry halfway and having to push your bike. hehe.

no lar... been tired these few days.. cannot like last week almost everyday go in :lol:

AND BO LUI ALSO LEH! hw :

powiieee: i use penzoil marine, yellow bottle bought in jb.. v good to use imho :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by iceddd@May 23 2006, 11:44 PM

ya screw the thief~! tis time steal p plate.. dunno nx time steal wad. cannot put anything fanciful on my bike liao.

yea.. same paintwork haha. but ur rim is much nicer den mine~!

erm.. near toh guan.. my bike park in multi-story carpark... grr. would be much better if its a open carpark. den the thief wun hav chance!

where u stay?

haha, but too bad, my rim i spray black already...

i stay at jurong east, near the science centre there...

a couple of days ago, u happened to park your bike at jurong east central ntuc there?

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Any one staying near pasir ris town park ? cause i'm not sure if my exchaust is legal . even though it has NSR150 encrave on it my friend say doesn't sound like legal .. :giddy: i don't wanna kana summon , no money to pay !!!

anyone can help me take a look ? :weep: wanna stop worrying ..

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 24 2006, 09:42 AM

no lar... been tired these few days.. cannot like last week almost everyday go in :lol:

AND BO LUI ALSO LEH! hw :

powiieee: i use penzoil marine, yellow bottle bought in jb.. v good to use imho :/

LAWRENCE! he bo lui liao! Quickly bribe him! He sure go if his dinner is sponsored! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

eh ask u all arh. is it ok to pour a (premix only) 2t inside our 2t pump? i use that for one month like nothing happened le. but is it ok? im refering to maxima castor 927. and my comments on this 2t. when u go extremely fast ur engine sounds extremely silent. which kinds of makes me scared cos its like ur piston is going through ur piston rings without any grip and any control. its like machine gun like that. haha. the speed. lol

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 23 2006, 11:37 PM

WE ALL NO MONEY! ALL STUCK AT EAST AREA! u join sam la, he always go jb nowadays, must be looking for jb mei mei! :cheer:

tmr wana have dinner at east side? :lol:

Is the east side dinner still on ? wanna join to make some friends , today my 3rd day riding SP , maybe can learn somethings from you guys and help me look at my exhaust :cheeky:

Originally posted by imfarhan@May 24 2006, 10:44 AM

eh ask u all arh. is it ok to pour a (premix only) 2t inside our 2t pump? i use that for one month like nothing happened le. but is it ok? im refering to maxima castor 927. and my comments on this 2t. when u go extremely fast ur engine sounds extremely silent. which kinds of makes me scared cos its like ur piston is going through ur piston rings without any grip and any control. its like machine gun like that. haha. the speed. lol

no. you can use it, but its not that good, but find out yourself why. you'll learn more.

check the net, ALOT of articles on this (i read thru quite a number already btw, so i know there ARE articles on this.)

too bad we didnt get to see your 140 rear tire the other day when we had our outing eh?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by enfant+May 24 2006, 03:07 AM-->
QUOTE (enfant @ May 24 2006, 03:07 AM)
piston jam in 2-stroke terms refers to the piston in your engine being constricted due to over expansion of the piston itself and a lack of 2-stroke lubrication fluid.

Solution:

pour a whole bottle of 2T into your fuel tank everytime you refuel :lol:

just kidding. on a serious note, i poured half a bottle of low smoke 2T into my tank while i was talking on the phone. apparently, half a bottle of low smoke 2T makes a lot of smoke. It was really fun to watch a thick plume of smoke from my exhaust though..

to play it safe, always make sure that your 2t reservoir has a healthy level of 2t and premix approx 2 caps full of 2T everytime you refuel. i don't really measure my premix, just pour as much as i like and kill all the mosquitoes. too much 2T will cause difficult starts unless you grab your bars and shake the tank (premixed 2T sinks to the bottom of the fuel tank overnight as gasoline is less dense.)[/b]

Half a bottle of 2T??? Bravo...

Ya premixing very good choice if you are constanting having the fearing of piston jam...when running top speed n stuffs, recommended to do this first.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

:btw: Got some stffs i dun need anymore, who wants jus let me know

1. Denso Spark Plug Model. W27ES-C (Bought as a spare, brand new)

2. SP Stock Horn (Jus it, no wires, nth...)

3. P-plate (2 pieces, one piece has been cut quite small to fit the small slot jus below the rear brake lights)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

Integra, 2K only wat you waiting for??? :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=119933

but guys, remember, too much 2t isnt good for the engine also. if your settings are such that your number plate has ALOT of spots of black burnt 2t+whatever residue, chances are that you're running too high a 2t intake. check with a mech, most are competent enough to know what they are doing

oh, :offtopic: a lil, guess whose bike i saw today at ubi? didnt see him thou :

http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/269/szeto9nc.jpg

tada! i wonder where he went to.. he still owes me 40bux. crap.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Redz@May 24 2006, 09:45 AM

haha, but too bad, my rim i spray black already...

i stay at jurong east, near the science centre there...

a couple of days ago, u happened to park your bike at jurong east central ntuc there?

cool.. we live quite near each other den.. haha.

yep. my bike was there a few days ago. its my bike u saw! hahaa :cheer:

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 24 2006, 03:00 PM

but guys, remember, too much 2t isnt good for the engine also. if your settings are such that your number plate has ALOT of spots of black burnt 2t+whatever residue, chances are that you're running too high a 2t intake. check with a mech, most are competent enough to know what they are doing

oh, :offtopic: a lil, guess whose bike i saw today at ubi? didnt see him thou :

http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/269/szeto9nc.jpg

tada! i wonder where he went to.. he still owes me 40bux. crap.

His bike lying at Planet for ages le...condition is a shadow of the former glory it used to be...

He disappeared so long le...wonder who still got contact him...i'm curious where's his cbr/rvf/car...or he driving 'bmw' now...

Originally posted by blackheart@May 24 2006, 04:58 PM

His bike lying at Planet for ages le...condition is a shadow of the former glory it used to be...

He disappeared so long le...wonder who still got contact him...i'm curious where's his cbr/rvf/car...or he driving 'bmw' now...

d'oh

oh well.. lost his hp number.. cant contact him.. want him to zi dong pay me back.. but........................................

yeah im wondering also, did he really buy a cbr? or now as you said 'b''m''w' ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

jus nw ride till junction empty liao..got to use reserve...jus pump another 1.5L...i duno if i shld trust my reserve or nt...

anyway i really got to go in cos i cant remove my kickstart bar cos tat bloody nut is so tight i cant unscrew it...

hey i jus use another bottle of 2T le...travel for like less than 400km only use up e one i fill at AGL...so fast in jus 1 wk+?? 2 tank of petrol n all my 2T gone?

and hey bert i still own u SGD$10 + Ring$10...ur dinner is wif me nw!! wahha...ok la bert i spon u 1x neslo ice for e interest... :p

bo lui tats y must go in...save $ on petrol...haha

Originally posted by blackheart@May 24 2006, 04:58 PM

Didn't notice the bike while I was at Planet last Saturday, whatever he bought is his problem, its someone not worth mention anymore. Move on bros.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Who is that owner of that black SP?

Imfarhan: Where is ur 140 tire?

Iceddd & redz: My gf lives at Toh Guan, so occasionally i ride my "pls la" down to toh guan. Maybe if i see u guys riding i might wave at u! Lolx

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by shinjisan@May 24 2006, 05:50 PM

jus nw ride till junction empty liao..got to use reserve...jus pump another 1.5L...i duno if i shld trust my reserve or nt...

anyway i really got to go in cos i cant remove my kickstart bar cos tat bloody nut is so tight i cant unscrew it...

hey i jus use another bottle of 2T le...travel for like less than 400km only use up e one i fill at AGL...so fast in jus 1 wk+?? 2 tank of petrol n all my 2T gone?

and hey bert i still own u SGD$10 + Ring$10...ur dinner is wif me nw!! wahha...ok la bert i spon u 1x neslo ice for e interest... :p

bo lui tats y must go in...save $ on petrol...haha

i know sam wants to go in, i dont want.. too tired lar.. u pass the cash to sam can?

lol i almost broke! so sad.. BUT! soon its coming out! ahhhh i cant wait!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Cristiano83@May 24 2006, 07:03 PM

Who is that owner of that black SP?

Imfarhan: Where is ur 140 tire?

Iceddd & redz: My gf lives at Toh Guan, so occasionally i ride my "pls la" down to toh guan. Maybe if i see u guys riding i might wave at u! Lolx

szeto23! doh he mia

peter, no lar.. its quite irritating to have ppl owe you money.. i know small amount.. but its still a unpaid debt. i hate those.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 24 2006, 07:09 PM

szeto23! doh he mia

peter, no lar.. its quite irritating to have ppl owe you money.. i know small amount.. but its still a unpaid debt. i hate those.

u in need of $ ah??

so sry i transfer u thru net want?? posb?? sms me ur acct...

anyway i got $200 debt uncollected..who wana collect for me give 40% reward...haha...

hey Cristiano83 i stay toh guan too..keke...

oh u guys saw e new paper today?? someone out stealin Brembo calipers...next time u wana ride pls check ur bike b4 u move off...nvr knw maybe ur tyres gone n u didnt notice it... :sweat:

who wana go agl later??

meetin us at white house at 2230hrs

me (lawrence) and flykite (sam) going...

sry i hav no idea where this white house is...if u wan can call me 98288285 or flykite..

chenz..wana go??