• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by flykite@May 27 2006, 06:40 PM

only daughter? i don't think so lor... unless her parents are datuk and datin... haha... and wat if she lives far far away, let's say in segamat or muar? i still wanna come back to Singapore one hor~ !

dun wry we will organise a long distance trip to visit u..if u wife to be can cook nice food for us.. :p

ok guys i have a problem with my bike and im hoping u guys can help me in any way.....i had my chain tightened by the mech whilst he was fixing on my cluth....all should be ok right...but the thing is when i go too high speeds it sounds and even feels like my chain is being restricted by something...say if i go 0-30/40km/h..when i slow down the sound isnt there but at 50-100km/h++ when i slow down that sound is there...im sure its the chain...it keeps repeating of with timesync...

The thing is when i rode back from the shop....i knew it was a problem ...so i went back and asked wats the prob...he said should be the chain need oiling ..so he kindly lubricated my chain....but still the problem persist.... Im just wondering if u guys had ever faced the same problem...and can anyone of u reccomend me a bikeshop to repair it tommorow[sunday] cause i dont wanna take any chances...my bike break down im dead meat man....Thx for the help

where is the ah boy shop that u guys r always toking about ? anyone got a map or sumthing to show?:cheer: :cheer: thanks

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
Originally posted by helpmeplz@May 27 2006, 10:46 PM

where is the ah boy shop that u guys r always toking about ? anyone got a map or sumthing to show? thanks

jus a few pages back i posted e address n a link to e map...

its 23 kelantan lane #01-03

either search streetdirectory or this thread n u shld b able to find a map..

Originally posted by shinjisan@May 27 2006, 08:07 PM

dun wry we will organise a long distance trip to visit u..if u wife to be can cook nice food for us.. :p

hahaha....

if my wishes were to come true, the world will definitely be a better place....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by wait4me@May 27 2006, 02:00 PM

i wanna ask anyone heard of the brand DUCKHAMs??

for 2t and 4t

?? no answer?

Originally posted by wait4me@May 28 2006, 03:18 AM

?? no answer?

heard of, never seen nor used

is that a good enough answer? ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hmm...hav been riding sp for the past 1 week having no problems...but last night a problem seem to disturb me...

When i turn on the headlights,i cannot seem to start my engine.and the neutural light seems to be fading away.only when i off the headlight,the neutural light seems brighter and i can start my engine.And also,when i stop at traffic light,i kick to neutural,awhile my engine stall again.the battery was changed 3 mth ago and anybody had this problem b4?

the only way to counter this problem now is by not turning on the headlight,but traffic police will summon me.any help and advice will be deeply appreciated.

thanks. :(

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

ah, the signs of low batt ^^

it could be that its a uberlousy battery, or the rectifier is gonna spoil soon.

you been riding 1 week plus? u mean the bike? how u know the battery was really changed 3mth ago? why not try to change the battery to a new one first? its not that expensive..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

wats a rectifier?is it very expensive?oh man.batt about how much?is realli like tat then meanwhile still can ride ma?cause tml sunday then mon onwards is my exam le.

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by Gallantine+May 27 2006, 07:55 PM-->
QUOTE (Gallantine @ May 27 2006, 07:55 PM)
IceBerkZ any news of your RR yet?

:btw: anybody knows where can i buy reflective ORANGE or close to orange rim stickers? thanks [/b]

No news lei... :cry:

anywayz reflective orange lining stickers? haf u tried aunty's or the 219 shop?.. i've seen orange reflective, but dat was in JB, angsana shopping centre..

Originally posted by Hela@ Posted on May 27 2006, 09:39 PM

...when i go too high speeds it sounds and even feels like my chain is being restricted by something...

I faced this prob b4, wat ur mech said is correct, lubricate.. but if it persist, den it means ur chain has a "kink". dat means if u slowly inspect ur chain, u'll surely find some parts of ur chain crooked or not flexible. this happens wen chain is tightened too tight and alignment not proper.. solution? change chain.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Akanishi@ Posted on May 27 2006, 09:58 PM

...where to service bike is good.. any recommendation..??

price is reasonable... and service gd..

Wat kinda service u talking abt?... normally i go JB do watever necessary.. other den dat i only trust 2 shops in S'pore.. First Motor (send my aprilia there and i like the mech).. and HKL (negotiable prices & friendly)

batt is very cheap, at most thirty bucks

malaysian batteries probably set u back by twenty five ringgit

from your version of story ie. batt changed 3 mths ago, u face a big expensive probablity of the rectifier spoil. well, u nv know rite, could be just the batt, since u just got the bike for a week.

Originally posted by flykite@May 28 2006, 04:06 AM

batt is very cheap, at most thirty bucks

malaysian batteries probably set u back by twenty five ringgit

from your version of story ie. batt changed 3 mths ago, u face a big expensive probablity of the rectifier spoil. well, u nv know rite, could be just the batt, since u just got the bike for a week.

ah boy sell batt $14 nia~self install..

Got a question ..

During the night , my exhaust sometimes seems to be coming out alot of smoke when i stop at red lights but sometimes don't have .

Plus this happens only in the night cause i think the car's headlight make it obverse . Is it cause i topped too much 2T ? or what ? i'm afraid to be caught by ROV .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by kokping@May 28 2006, 03:37 AM

hmm...hav been riding sp for the past 1 week having no problems...but last night a problem seem to disturb me...

When i turn on the headlights,i cannot seem to start my engine.and the neutural light seems to be fading away.only when i off the headlight,the neutural light seems brighter and i can start my engine.And also,when i stop at traffic light,i kick to neutural,awhile my engine stall again.the battery was changed 3 mth ago and anybody had this problem b4?

the only way to counter this problem now is by not turning on the headlight,but traffic police will summon me.any help and advice will be deeply appreciated.

thanks. :(

can ride at night,,,

jus before u stop yr bike u off yr light... than when move off liao u on yr light again ..

i had this probelm before , have to change rectifer ard 40 plus

Originally posted by enfant@May 28 2006, 05:08 AM

yeah he solicits people there :lol:

cool! let's go solicit together tonight :bounce:

Originally posted by guwakzai@May 28 2006, 10:31 AM

thinking of selling my sp..anyone interested??? cos wan to downgrade ride kup...

selling for full cash or trade for kupkia.. interested pls pm me we discuss

attach a pic of my sp..

U changing bike after riding more than a year? Want to save $$ ride wave eh? If i'm not riding SP i might consider buying ur bike! Lolx...

Guys, my ERP IU's display been dead for a long time liao. IU can use but cannot see a thing. Normally when i reach home i slot it into others' bike to check the value. Unknowing ppl out there might thought i am stealing cashcards. lolx... Surprisely there's "rust" on the display. A case of "nv check properly when takingover from the previous owner". Puiz... I've been thinking, got second hand ones anot? 1st hand izit $150?

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by Cristiano83@May 28 2006, 06:45 PM

U changing bike after riding more than a year? Want to save $$ ride wave eh? If i'm not riding SP i might consider buying ur bike! Lolx...

Guys, my ERP IU's display been dead for a long time liao. IU can use but cannot see a thing. Normally when i reach home i slot it into others' bike to check the value. Unknowing ppl out there might thought i am stealing cashcards. lolx... Surprisely there's "rust" on the display. A case of "nv check properly when takingover from the previous owner". Puiz... I've been thinking, got second hand ones anot? 1st hand izit $150?

ya loh...sick of sport bike liao leh...actually last time i buy sp is against my own will one la...haha nv think properly.should hav bought wave instead.that time just get license kanjiong wan ride..now after 1.5yrs decided to go cub..not neccessary wave la..got other cubs also looks nice...

one thing i like cub becos access cheap and also maintainence cheap...

sounds like me... haha

cristiano83: see if ur IU got warranty left, if still under warranty, u can get the whole thing replaced for free at any of the IU svc center. if u get 2nd hand ones, the IU no warranty and next time if it spoil, u HKK and LPPL must fork out $150 to buy new one

Originally posted by Powieee@May 28 2006, 11:23 AM

Got a question ..

During the night , my exhaust sometimes seems to be coming out alot of smoke when i stop at red lights but sometimes don't have .

Plus this happens only in the night cause i think the car's headlight make it obverse . Is it cause i topped too much 2T ? or what ? i'm afraid to be caught by ROV .

first thing u do is go to a mech and lower ur 2t intake, ask him to set to original, theres an indicator, should cost u a few bucks in SG

if still a lot of smoke, its time to decarbonise ur pipe (belly too). should cause less than 50 rm, SG i dunno e price

if still have a lot of smoke, may be oil seal?? other than that i dunno liao

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.