Originally posted by guwakzai@May 28 2006, 10:31 AM

thinking of selling my sp..anyone interested??? cos wan to downgrade ride kup...

selling for full cash or trade for kupkia.. interested pls pm me we discuss

attach a pic of my sp..

nobody interested in my sp???

this wk i go hunting for my cubkia liao...if can find a gd deal i push this sp to shop if nobody wan...

any interested party need more time to consider can let me noe...

this sp i ride 1.5yrs nv breakdown or give problem at all...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Lets vote who wanna upgrade to X1???? thinking of it very long le.. haha

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

careful bro TPE towards SLE after punggol exit got one flyover, the TP hide behind the concrete pillar supporting the flyover and using the speed cam =X saw it today at about 5pm

Originally posted by Junyi@May 29 2006, 01:09 AM

Lets vote who wanna upgrade to X1???? thinking of it very long le.. haha

Been thinking since its introducing since last year... X1 Vs CBR600.... Hmm...

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

helo..got a question..my fren borrowed my bike n had an accident with it in the carpark..the gd news..he didnt even have a scratch..bad news is i got scratches all over my bike..

my front fairing...the head area has a big part scraped off..if i get a new paint work..will it be alrite?? Another thing is my exhaust has a super beautiful long scratch..as in it got "grinded".. wondering how much is an sp original exhaust??

LAstly...my fairing at the bottom part..the part where is connected to the middle fairing on the side of the bike..that part cracked as well..hope u guys can help=)

van_s

well if the 'scrape' to the head cowling isnt that bad, the spray shop will use a little bit of putty/fiber to get it back to shape, then they will spray it. the side fairing also same thing. if u spray, everything will be covered already.

but if you are very particular with your paintwork and the 'scrape' is too big, just get a new piece of fairing (from Lim Ah Boy, 20-30dollars for side, 40-50+ for head) cause if they use putty, you can see a slight change of colour for the putty-ed(puttied?) part after a year or so :lol:

sp original endcan very cheap, i think it goes for 40-80bucks (i cant rem exactly!). why dont you go down Lim Ah Boy to ask?

just :offtopic: , sometimes its okay lending your bike to a friend to 'try', but i will advise against it unless hes a good friend of yours AND he knows how to handle the bike. things like this can happen, and there'll be some 'bu gan yuan' feelings lying around even after things are settled. now its lucky that your friend is okay, and your bike not very jialat. imagine if your bike buang-ed until very chui? what happens then? juz my 2c

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by psykikminds@May 29 2006, 09:30 AM

helo..got a question..my fren borrowed my bike n had an accident with it in the carpark..the gd news..he didnt even have a scratch..bad news is i got scratches all over my bike..

my front fairing...the head area has a big part scraped off..if i get a new paint work..will it be alrite?? Another thing is my exhaust has a super beautiful long scratch..as in it got "grinded".. wondering how much is an sp original exhaust??

LAstly...my fairing at the bottom part..the part where is connected to the middle fairing on the side of the bike..that part cracked as well..hope u guys can help=)

Ask your friend to prepare at least $1K for the repair, respray fairing will fall U back to $300.00 for one colour and $500 for two and above including the fuel tank.

The rest as what ravensp have mention U do the math, oh not to forget the number of days you won't be able to use the bike.

A word of advice don't lend your bike to friend who can't pay for the damages. :cheeky:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

wah fren

if any tp happen to pass by the carpark main road and witness the accident, both of u are in trouble ok.

want to test bike go JB test... there no govt to catch u...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Problematic Bike ..

My bike stalls whenever i stop .

It stays in 1rpm for awhile b4 it drops and dies . Damn sian , cause i've to kick start every traffic light and pray that i wouldn't hit any red lights ... y ?? If i keep rev-ing , the engine gets hot too fast .. help ~~ :cry:

I only had his bike got 2 weeks and soo much prob ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

where u get ur bike from? shop? why ur sp so many problem? nv check properly before u buy? dunno why every new sp rider become carrot. lessons of the past are nv learnt and history keeps repeating itself...

back to the point, adjust ur idling rpm using the star shaped yellow colored thing located at the right side below your fuel tank by turning counter-clockwise to increase the rpm. it may be a bit hard to reach if u have fat fingers, but well, it is possible. remember to rev a bit after adjusting so that u can get the actual reading on the tachometer.

or u check if ur choke is on while u are riding.

Originally posted by CivicR@May 29 2006, 10:17 AM

Ask your friend to prepare at least $1K for the repair, respray fairing will fall U back to $300.00 for one colour and $500 for two and above including the fuel tank.

The rest as what ravensp have mention U do the math, oh not to forget the number of days you won't be able to use the bike.

A word of advice don't lend your bike to friend who can't pay for the damages. :cheeky:

wah no nid so much lah, $300-500 depending on paintwork (depending if you wana keep the bike or not, you may wana spray cheaper abit to help ya friend) and maybe 100+ more if you decide to change endcan + head/side fairings

powieee: hot? what you mean by hot? your temp gauge is at the red zone? but do what flykite said, adjust your idling. sometimes you may just not be used to the bike itself, maybe not that problematic after all ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

if ur temperature shoots up to the red zone (or near to it) easily, it may be the hint to another problem that lies in the engine... better hope that's not the case man

A link to the previous incident when this guy went into JB to pump...jus as a reminder.

http://www.orangeous.org/dailies/archives/000338.html

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by flykite@May 29 2006, 12:41 PM

if ur temperature shoots up to the red zone (or near to it) easily, it may be the hint to another problem that lies in the engine... better hope that's not the case man

It's not the temperature , cause it's only after i keep rev-ing then it'll go to mid range .

And it only appear 2-3 days ago , can't be i'm not use to the bike after 2 weeks of riding . and i'm sure i've clutch in but yet it just died . :cry: :cry: :cry:

If it's the engine problem , i hope my bike shop will change for me free , cause i heard got 1 month warrently .:weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

thx for the advice guys..anyway..it was onli the third time my fren ever rode a bike..and he tried going round a corner at 60plus..(too obsessed with speed cos all the while he onli tried straight rds).. so thinking he cld make it round the bend, which was wrong..he foud out he was heading for a truck in the carpark.. being a newbie..jammed the brakes..threw the bike..and a beautiful addition to my paintwork.. the best part was..he stil wanted to continue riding after the accident..

its been two months since i got my bike..i have never dropped it..but iths the third time i had the help of others to drop my bike..lolx..but dis is the worst incident..

van_s

Originally posted by Powieee@May 29 2006, 02:02 PM

It's not the temperature , cause it's only after i keep rev-ing then it'll go to mid range .

And it only appear 2-3 days ago , can't be i'm not use to the bike after 2 weeks of riding . and i'm sure i've clutch in but yet it just died . :cry: :cry: :cry:

If it's the engine problem , i hope my bike shop will change for me free , cause i heard got 1 month warrently .:weep:

temp at mid range? if you're revving quite a lot when stationary yeah maybe it'll do that. why not try changing coolant and see how?

bike keep dying, adjust your idling. if that doesnt work, could it be your clutch cable(or plates) are worn? ^^

u got any friends who have experience with bikes? why not ask them? its easier hands on actually, could be one of many probs..

psykikminds: well, you should ask him quickly get a bike (and a licence before that of course). learn at driving centers, not outside. its for his own good. no point borrowing bike from friend, and this kinda thing happens. at least if he crashes in the driving centers, the bikes, well he doesnt need to pay ^^ and the instructors there can give proper 'training' (thou imho its kinda boliao la, but it at least teaches you the basics.)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

anyone have this prob b4?

when changing lane or even going straight, ur sp doesnt seem to be..smooth like before

tend to unstable abit and wobble a little, like cant go straight

Honda wave-i 125cc fy2*8s Oct2004-Jan2005 SOLD

Honda nsr 150cc fu3*31y Jan2005-Nov2007 SOLD

Yamaha x1 110cc fy8*9*b Nov2007-Dec2008 SOLD

Honda cb400 spec II fv3*9*l Jan2009-Mar2010 SOLD

Suzuki k7 gsxr 600 fbb6*9*g Feb2010-Jan2011 SOLD

Originally posted by Chongster@May 29 2006, 03:32 PM

anyone have this prob b4?

when changing lane or even going straight, ur sp doesnt seem to be..smooth like before

tend to unstable abit and wobble a little, like cant go straight

Maybe the air pressure in your tyre not enough

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by han7@May 26 2006, 08:53 PM

good and nice bike bro..trust me..ive viewed it myself...the owner stays at bedok...a fren of my fren...

u sure or not the bike at bedok. the bike under my blk now and im staying at hougang. and it has always been at hougang and it has been at hougang for donkey months.. and i even called up the fellow and asked and he said hougang.

hahaha.

or maybe the owner stay at bedok but bike stay hougang.

possible ehk?

hey guys remember the black tube tat goes all e way to the ground near e side stand??

like last time u guys came over to my house to fix my bike it drop off again...where is it connected one huh??? its for e tank to flow e excessive petrol one rite?? i duno where to look for e point to connect..haha..

anyone can show me a pic of where i shld connect?? :p

huh?? not really sure of it..but im positive ive seen it...overall ok la..white pearl sp...

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by psykikminds@May 29 2006, 02:22 PM

thx for the advice guys..anyway..it was onli the third time my fren ever rode a bike..and he tried going round a corner at 60plus..(too obsessed with speed cos all the while he onli tried straight rds).. so thinking he cld make it round the bend, which was wrong..he foud out he was heading for a truck in the carpark.. being a newbie..jammed the brakes..threw the bike..and a beautiful addition to my paintwork.. the best part was..he stil wanted to continue riding after the accident..

its been two months since i got my bike..i have never dropped it..but iths the third time i had the help of others to drop my bike..lolx..but dis is the worst incident..

dude,

u dont seem to realise the severity of your [or your friend's] action

if caught, both you and your friend will have your licenceS revoked, and the vehicle confiscated. both of u will be summoned to court and face fines and possibly jail terms.

chongster: check your front alignment, probably its out

Originally posted by imfarhan@May 29 2006, 04:28 PM

u sure or not the bike at bedok. the bike under my blk now and im staying at hougang. and it has always been at hougang and it has been at hougang for donkey months.. and i even called up the fellow and asked and he said hougang.

hahaha.

or maybe the owner stay at bedok but bike stay hougang.

possible ehk?

yea he stays at hougang.. i went down to view his bike.. farhan so wad do u think about is bike?? he is selling at 2.5k.. dunno should i bike his bike or not..:confused: :confused:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
Originally posted by shinjisan@May 29 2006, 05:26 PM

hey guys remember the black tube tat goes all e way to the ground near e side stand??

like last time u guys came over to my house to fix my bike it drop off again...where is it connected one huh??? its for e tank to flow e excessive petrol one rite?? i duno where to look for e point to connect..haha..

anyone can show me a pic of where i shld connect?? :p

hey..dats strange..i didnt know the tube was for excess petrol..cos once i went to JB..den bike over heat..all my coolant came out from that tube..when my coolant over flow also come out from that tube..anyway..jus my experience..:smile:

van_s