guys, am a new rider here.. wanted to know wat r the advantages and disadvantages to drill 1 hole in the exhaust and air box.. or any other modifications tt does not damage the engine.. which petrol better.. thx..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by johnson86@Jun 12 2006, 10:55 AM

hahaha... last week i go HKL service my bike i saw tat red bike there... FR plate... its recon by HKL liao... 2.8k rite? my friend say tat bike last time he saw very jia lat... but now very swee.... congrats on ur first bike there... =) anyway dunno if i saw u before at HKL...i was the guy with extreme loud pipe.... my sp blue and white in colour...

hmm i was at hkl around 5+ last saturday.. pretty late. dont' remember seeing a blue and white sp.. haha.

Originally posted by shinjisan@Jun 12 2006, 11:48 AM

sry sam n bert...put dwn ur calls...

i m in a movie...

nt feelin quite well too...

wah a lot of ppl go in hor..like quite happening...

i think i might go in tonite to pump n go...tank empty le jus nw on e way to work go pump spc...cant find other p.station on e way...

TAG refuelling tonight?

i still have full tank! :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

I love refilling at JB ! haha , first time meter go over F sia haha .. but just that the going in and out process damn sian , when's the best timing to go ? i wait till i :giddy: feels like a war of the machines queueing . My side mirror nearly snap when this ahbung's bike box cut my lane :sian:

but overall , it's damn worth it :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

yesterday damn sway lor... on my way back to singapore, i go caltex top up.. i buang because of the damn ###### hole!!! drop in 1 hole nvm.. but come up drop into another hole... damn du lan seh... then when i ride very different.. i dunno wat when wrong.. maybe my rim or watever sh*t dent liao.. need to fork out money liao :cry: :cry:

riders ride carefully when u r in jb..

don't worry bro, sp sport rim is very tough one, wont so easy bent

anyway nice meeting u ytd =)

sorry if i didnt talk much or look like im behaving like nuts cos im quite tired actually

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by fnee@Jun 12 2006, 12:46 PM

hmm i was at hkl around 5+ last saturday.. pretty late. dont' remember seeing a blue and white sp.. haha.

ohh... then maybe its not u bah... cus saw two guys looking at the red sp oso... haha... tot it was u... lolx... so got ur bike liao? shiok anot? hahaha... ur sp looks like new sp sia... haha... they recon until very nicee.....:thumb:

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 12 2006, 12:52 PM

TAG refuelling tonight?

i still have full tank! :sweat:

u wana go refuel too??

but i duno if i wld watch movie tonite..

sry my timing cannot confirm...

hey guys.. got my bike alr.. ah bee gave me a some good freebies too! well can say that after those stuff.. the price that i paid was worth it afterall. (:

oh yeah. thanks alot to andy (Next) and cliv (cliv) for staying with me at HKL till i could collect my bike. :D see you guys tonight!

ravenSP, nice having lunch with you and the chit chat. lol..

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Jun 11 2006, 10:53 PM

anyone can pei me go see bike tml morn? 12/6/06, 9a.m at khatib??nid professional advice b4 i buy the bike..

So how's ur bike viewing?

Fnee u bought a FR plate? Mm may be abit harder to sell if u want to get a 2A bike next time since COE ends in late 2008 or early 2009 right?

But well i believe SP will b like e 400cc sportsbikes where even though its old its still valuable.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

hi.. im looking for sp.. how much is a ft plate? i reli need advise =x.

i go to a shop, dey quote me 3.350k for a sp ft plate, 3rd party insurance.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 12 2006, 04:46 PM

don't worry bro, sp sport rim is very tough one, wont so easy bent

anyway nice meeting u ytd =)

sorry if i didnt talk much or look like im behaving like nuts cos im quite tired actually

aiyo then jialiat liao.. later fork or the disc dent also exp.. haiz.. nice to meet u to o.. if know i go back wif u liao.. then wont go to the spc to top up liao then nothing will happen.. sway sway sway...

fnee Posted on Jun 12 2006, 06:41 PM

hey guys.. got my bike alr.. ah bee gave me a some good freebies too! well can say that after those stuff.. the price that i paid was worth it afterall. (:

oh yeah. thanks alot to andy (Next) and cliv (cliv) for staying with me at HKL till i could collect my bike. see you guys tonight!

ravenSP, nice having lunch with you and the chit chat. lol..

is ok fnee np at all cos while waiting i also do my bike serviceing ma ;> nice to meet u ravensp and next and fnee ;>

i also gt my sp today..same as fnee..FR plate also...bt hv problem kick starting..muz reali practise manx...once i off my engine, den siao liao..=(

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

lol , my gf also , cannot even kick start . :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

hey fnee(sam), sry i couldnt stay very late, i wanted to go in jb before the jam started ^^

JUST NICE NO JAM AHAHAHAH

o well..

see la wenlong, u shld have went out with us :

hai.. wasted.. hope u wont spend too much repairing ba...

nsrgal, wow, got bike liao ah! sure alot of ppl will pm you ask u go out de! how can be bored at home? :D

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

say the magic word, and ppl will flock to your house there the carpark help you kick start!

(i think)

oi! where are all the GUYS? :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

oohhhh very hard to say ^^

anyway i think with more practice can already, i know some ppl also have probs kick starting in the beginning.. but after 1-2week ok le

anyway add me on msn? [email protected]

easier to msg everyone like that :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6