gryffindor88: temperature meter should be around 1/3. if stuck in queue in JB, will rise to about 1/2. anything around there is fine. just get used to it. when i just started riding, i was quite alarmed by the heat too. until i stopped beside ravenSP's r6. then, i knew, how lucky i was. hahah.

Gordon: full service for SP in JB ah gua lane will be around 140RM. in singapore should be around SGD100+. so not really worth doing in SG. and regarding shops in SG which do good full service.. i'm not sure. :sorry:

Cristiano83: yes, i think tires have a expiry date. and yes, it'll harden. tires are very important. but regarding how long is the life span.. you have to wait for the old birds to answer you cause i'm clueless. :p

cOngx: not bad! next time got he bao dan to eat. haha..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

;> just finish my full service for my sp and is power is back :thumb: any way thank to bert who bring me go to agl and learnt a lot of thing n thanks to sammual andy and andy friend and bert to acompany me to go do my full service in AGL thanks a lot man :thumb:

cliv no prob la, but today abit tired, mood not so good :

but oi, i think hor, 2 person owe me jap food liao leh!

one is chenz

another is cliv! :lol:

: ))))))))))))

actually, from what i know, tires harden and may become brittle after 1-2years or so of use on the roads (depending on the kinda tire, weather conditions). and its best not to buy the tires after 2years or so after the manufacture date. of course it all depends on how the tires are kept also. always try to get new tires that are manufactured

if im wrong please correct me.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by cliv@Jun 27 2006, 05:19 AM

;> just finish my full service for my sp and is power is back :thumb: any way thank to bert who bring me go to agl and learnt a lot of thing n thanks to sammual andy and andy friend and bert to acompany me to go do my full service in AGL thanks a lot man :thumb:

*$@(*%

it's SAMUEL. you better go change my name in your phone book. lol. anyway you're welcome. i like to see mechanics strip the bike. can steal a little gong fu and learn more :D

ravenSP: i better not be the 3rd one. lol.

Originally posted by LimHammett@Jun 26 2006, 06:02 PM

max 100km/hr...? from where to bugis? depending lah..if u stay at kallang den go to bugis at max 100km/hr den every 3 days have to top up den sumtink wrong lah..ur FC is high.. but den if u stay at Tuas den diff story lah..

but usually i try to avoid expressways..i prefer go on normal road cos much more faster and shorter distance depending on where u go..i stay at punggol and if i wan to go to clementi for example i would take normal road from punggol, upper serangoon road, lornie road, adam road, holland v, den clementi..which take around 20 mins the most..even in heavy traffic..if i take expressway from TPE to CTE den AYE i would take half an hour and and at a higher speed which is more consumption of petrol..

normal roads: shorter distance, lower speed and save petrol!

expressways: longer distance (sumtimes depending on situation), higher speed, more petrol consumption..

hope u guys get wat i mean!

huh? avoiding expressway? hmmm dunno why my FC rise to 20 when i go expressway but drop to 19 when i use normal roads....

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

wahhhhh rollinmao ride busa :clap: of cos highway better FC laaaaa not like me small bike stick to small road betta small road i got better consumption wor maybe 70km/L wor dunno about sp leh maybe true maybe false maybe me same as u dunno leh

anyway, cristiano83: grippy tires and those that don't are the basic factor that may very well keep u alive. some pple recommend two years, but usually u'll wear enough off in two years to warrant a change also. tires harden upon exposure to air for prolonged periods of time due the ozone particles attacking the rubber, causing it to harden and become brittle.

it's really up to u to spend those couple of hundred bucks and get a good pair of tires. imo, i'd rather spend it on tires than hospital fees.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

careful bros when parking ur bike even in shopping mall!! i work in PS, and i park my bike on the 4th deck yesterday. when i finished work ,went back to my bike and was about to start my bike, GUESS WAD? my kick starter ( the metal rod ) had been stolen by some bas***d. he actually dismantled it from my bike. the carpark was freaking packed with car all the time. maybe i park beside one big van and the curlprit used it as a cover.. dunno how he dismantle sia.. haiz.. btw my kick starter is not stock. i think its made of chrome metal , replaced by previous owner..:cry: :cry:

so bro out there do be careful..

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

OH my.. i when to motortiam near SANFU and replace a new kik starter. HE charge me 50 bucks. :cry: :cry:

sibei EXPENSIVE..

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
Originally posted by helpmeplz@Jun 27 2006, 09:29 AM

careful bros when parking ur bike even in shopping mall!! i work in PS, and i park my bike on the 4th deck yesterday. when i finished work ,went back to my bike and was about to start my bike, GUESS WAD? my kick starter ( the metal rod ) had been stolen by some bas***d. he actually dismantled it from my bike. the carpark was freaking packed with car all the time. maybe i park beside one big van and the curlprit used it as a cover.. dunno how he dismantle sia.. haiz.. btw my kick starter is not stock. i think its made of chrome metal , replaced by previous owner..:cry: :cry:

so bro out there do be careful..

i tot it was at the third level.. you sure u park on the 4th level?.. thanks for your kick start. it works perfectly fine on my bike now...:bounce: :bounce:

just kidding la. i'm not the one who stole it :cheeky: :cheeky:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

bert : actually i've been thinking, how come i have to treat to you a jap meal? i don't even treat my girls that well. rofl. therefore i decided, NO JAP FOOD FOR YOU. HAHA.

cliv : u got same paintwork as me eh. remember dun anyhow blow people on the road hor, if not people mistaken me for you. hahaha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Jun 27 2006, 12:34 PM

bert : actually i've been thinking, how come i have to treat to you a jap meal? i don't even treat my girls that well. rofl. therefore i decided, NO JAP FOOD FOR YOU. HAHA.

cliv : u got same paintwork as me eh. remember dun anyhow blow people on the road hor, if not people mistaken me for you. hahaha.

don't worry chenz , your spoiler is very unqiue ,can indentify you easily, see your paintwork plus spoiler double confirms not to play with the rider . :gun:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by civic_eg6@Jun 25 2006, 01:02 PM

may i know normally full tank can travel hw far?

wad petrol and 2T is most popular?

Castrol R2 2T faster pick up...

Originally posted by Akanishi@Jun 27 2006, 01:16 PM

you tried other brands before too ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Akanishi@Jun 27 2006, 01:16 PM

yeah faster by 0.000002km/h

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Jun 27 2006, 02:39 PM

yeah faster by 0.000002km/h

rightttt.

i do agree with akanishi, imo its quite a good 2t to use. i kinda prefer pennzoil marine, but you can really feel the difference if you switch from.. lets say esso gold to castrol r2.

brandon: wah, lidat liao ah! tat time say treat one ma :

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 27 2006, 02:57 PM

rightttt.

i do agree with akanishi, imo its quite a good 2t to use. i kinda prefer pennzoil marine, but you can really feel the difference if you switch from.. lets say esso gold to castrol r2.

brandon: wah, lidat liao ah! tat time say treat one ma :

does 2T really make alot of differnce? coz now i am using ESSO 2T pace cheap cheap goods. iif really do think i must change the 2T le coz i got 4 bottles of 2T pace at home.:confused:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by cOngx@Jun 27 2006, 03:28 PM

does 2T really make alot of differnce? coz now i am using ESSO 2T pace cheap cheap goods. iif really do think i must change the 2T le coz i got 4 bottles of 2T pace at home.:confused:

using a good 2t compare to cheap wan that's different because

good 2t is fully syn.. last time i use cheap wan cost around less den 10 bucks

and is so smoky been fine by NEA for excissve smoke $70.. sianz

i prefer using R2 for now...

u can feel the different of faster pick up...

cheeRs...

bluelabel: wet/dry cell batteries recharge themselves when you're riding. 140RM i don't think include EO and sparkplug. i'm not sure. one of the other SP rider who went with us to JB ytd changed his batt to wet cell at JB. cost him around 30+RM? (: full service prepare around 2hours. if decarbonise pipe/stomach.. slightly longer

Originally posted by fnee@Jun 27 2006, 05:17 AM

gryffindor88: temperature meter should be around 1/3. if stuck in queue in JB, will rise to about 1/2. anything around there is fine. just get used to it. when i just started riding, i was quite alarmed by the heat too. until i stopped beside ravenSP's r6. then, i knew, how lucky i was. hahah.

Gordon: full service for SP in JB ah gua lane will be around 140RM. in singapore should be around SGD100+. so not really worth doing in SG. and regarding shops in SG which do good full service.. i'm not sure. :sorry:

Cristiano83: yes, i think tires have a expiry date. and yes, it'll harden. tires are very important. but regarding how long is the life span.. you have to wait for the old birds to answer you cause i'm clueless. :p

cOngx: not bad! next time got he bao dan to eat. haha..

hahaha..thnx for all the replies regarding ass burning. trying to get used to the hot seat now. my temp meter dosent seem to be working. been riding frm tamp to dover quite regularly,needle is at C thruout the whole journey. in fact,i haven seen the needle at any other positions since i got the bike. meter spoil? :confused: