Originally posted by NeVe+S@Jun 28 2006, 06:06 PM

haha, full face wif cub kias ... haha, i scared latter road accidents ar... (not me buang but other rider see me; laugh until buang !!! )

Haha, oKie ... got the intention of getting a full face since my "TP" helmet a bit too big for me.. btw, how much roughly ??

SP rider wearing full face okay lah..but it seems dat among KR, TZM, SP riders i mostly saw SP riders wearing full face..those riding italian 2b bikes like cagiva and aprilla are also commonly spotted wearing one..

anyways..i also wearing a full face lah! hhahaha! MHR one..140 bucks at the shop making seats at jalan besar..small bike use cheap full face lah

kub kias wearing full face ah? dats abit odd..but i got see sum lah wearing one..abit out of place! haha! no offence!

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by LimHammett@Jun 28 2006, 06:18 PM

kub kias wearing full face ah? dats abit odd..but i got see sum lah wearing one..abit out of place! haha! no offence!

sometimes it pays to be more concerned about safety than appearance

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

FF with SP what's wrong. you don't need the power of a 400/600/750/1000 to have enough speed and buang and realise a FF could have saved your teeth, chin, lips, nose and maybe even your life.

flykite: cub rider wear those scrambler FF nice. :D

LimHammett: wah. $140. i got mine free eh. :p that MHR FF has become my pillion helmet now.

Toda, 28th June I sold my NSr 150 SP

Had it for 2 years ++, bike was solid

rain or shine it starts with one or two kicks each time, every time

served me well for e past 2 years, both to school, work and leisure

I'll definitely miss it

As I stood on an overhead bridge, I saw the new rider riding away below

Had a long, last look at my bike before it disappeared in the corner ahead

Bye bye SP

PS: SP is really a good bike, never ever broke down or caused major sh*t for me. For transport or play, it is highly recommended for newbies. Good luck people.

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Jun 28 2006, 09:53 PM

hey peeps..ask u all ar...decarbonise pipe in agl how much??

70 rm from my own mech

includes stomach

some shops may be cheaper

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 28 2006, 05:56 PM

how about wear fullface ride kup

why care how others look at you? when u kiss the tarmac, u kiss it alone. A fullface, gloves, jacket and leather shoes are your best bet.

Good one!

Originally posted by bgoy@Jun 28 2006, 08:35 PM

Toda, 28th June I sold my NSr 150 SP

Had it for 2 years ++, bike was solid

rain or shine it starts with one or two kicks each time, every time

served me well for e past 2 years, both to school, work and leisure

I'll definitely miss it

As I stood on an overhead bridge, I saw the new rider riding away below

Had a long, last look at my bike before it disappeared in the corner ahead

Bye bye SP

PS: SP is really a good bike, never ever broke down or caused major sh*t for me. For transport or play, it is highly recommended for newbies. Good luck people.

u say till like so sad like tat..

i read liao.. got mixed feelings lo..by the way, wan to share how came u give it up?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Jun 29 2006, 02:10 AM

i read liao.. got mixed feelings lo..by the way, wan to share how came u give it up?

lookin in the good pt of view

got class 2 licence

can get a big bike liao.

lookin in the bad pt of view

kenna caught till licence revoke

no choice must sell bike away

:bounce: :bounce: :cheeky:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

bgoy, i felt the same as you....

i saw both my sp gone with the new owner. the smile on his/her face. and the sadness on mine.

long live SP!

Though the day of me going to change bike is still very very far , but i'm not looking forward to that day too :weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@Jun 29 2006, 10:18 AM

Though the day of me going to change bike is still very very far , but i'm not looking forward to that day too :weep:

y not ?? u dun wanna ride big bike meh ??

Team Marlboro..

--------------------------

Mar 2003-=-NSR150 FT6***H

Originally posted by HeaVenLy@Jun 29 2006, 10:50 AM

big bike eat more petrol.. more ex. and tend to easily speed since the power is there. small bike eat lesser and has lesser power ma. somemore sp is cheap :smile:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 27 2006, 09:05 AM

wahhhhh rollinmao ride busa :clap: of cos highway better FC laaaaa not like me small bike stick to small road betta small road i got better consumption wor maybe 70km/L wor dunno about sp leh maybe true maybe false maybe me same as u dunno leh

anyway, cristiano83: grippy tires and those that don't are the basic factor that may very well keep u alive. some pple recommend two years, but usually u'll wear enough off in two years to warrant a change also. tires harden upon exposure to air for prolonged periods of time due the ozone particles attacking the rubber, causing it to harden and become brittle.

it's really up to u to spend those couple of hundred bucks and get a good pair of tires. imo, i'd rather spend it on tires than hospital fees.

wah... ur bike power leh. thinking of pulsar le. lol.

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by HeaVenLy@Jun 29 2006, 10:50 AM

of course will change , but i think by then got feeling for SP le . lol

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by fnee@Jun 27 2006, 04:35 PM

bluelabel: wet/dry cell batteries recharge themselves when you're riding. 140RM i don't think include EO and sparkplug. i'm not sure. one of the other SP rider who went with us to JB ytd changed his batt to wet cell at JB. cost him around 30+RM? (: full service prepare around 2hours. if decarbonise pipe/stomach.. slightly longer

wet battery cant recharge de. need to refuel battery water. dry cell den can recharge.

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Jun 29 2006, 11:49 AM

wah... ur bike power leh. thinking of pulsar le. lol.

but top speed only one-third of yours :cry:

Originally posted by helpmeplz@Jun 28 2006, 06:56 PM

White Smoke alot.. wad to do? beside changing 2T?

go the the workshop and tell the person to adjust ur 2T pump...i think urs is abit high so adjust it lower

Originally posted by xeonvenom@Jun 29 2006, 03:57 PM

go the the workshop and tell the person to adjust ur 2T pump...i think urs is abit high so adjust it lower

haha, the lEd lighted bike lOoks cool

but wanna asked (No Offence ar.. :p) ... fix led light.. will kanna fine by TP or won't be able to pass inspection test ?? :confused: Or iS led light jUs additional accessories to bike sO TP bo chay one ??

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Jun 29 2006, 02:10 AM

backside itchy wanna try bigger bike

but now got irresistable offer for a small bike

hmmm..

UNHAPPY with shell?

:cheeky: haha, back side itchy used "MO PI KO" la .. haha (wonder If u noe wad's tt) Jus Kidding :cheer:

Btw, may I asked, piSton seizure or "Piston Jam" is cause by over-heating oF piston right ?? Addin 2 T only helps in lubricating.. jus wondering iF changing the engine oil does help ?? and how much huh ?? :confused:

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !