Wana wish Brandon Happy Birthday...

helpmeplz might be goin JB either tomorrow or Wednesday, but normally will go after 10pm, if tis ok with you.

Anyone else interested? Regulars bro who went in also you are welcome to join in.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

omg i didn't expect anyone to know of my birthday here. thanks peter! highly appreciated!

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Happy Birthday Chenz.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

let me be part of the celebration !

Happy Birthday !

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by CivicR@Jul 17 2006, 10:46 PM

Wana wish Brandon Happy Birthday...

helpmeplz might be goin JB either tomorrow or Wednesday, but normally will go after 10pm, if tis ok with you.

Anyone else interested? Regulars bro who went in also you are welcome to join in.

ok tml im fine, wed also can.. after 10pm no problem.. msg mi in case i dun update myself in the forum.. 98804786-jason

i need ur guidance, coz i nv been to jb b4!lol:sweat: :sweat:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

happy birthday lacer! nv celebrate with your fellow-lacers. ): must throw you into yishun dam and let you get food poisoning again! hahah..

tomorrow i'm meeting johnson86 and kkh1987 at ah boy at around 3.30pm.. then going jb.. johnson going to payu only. i'm going agl with kkh1987.. see if any of you guys wanna join us. (: we're going in the afternoon but we're going to let the evening mechanics do our bikes. kkh1987 going to do full servicing..

Originally posted by fnee@Jul 18 2006, 03:25 AM

happy birthday lacer! nv celebrate with your fellow-lacers. ): must throw you into yishun dam and let you get food poisoning again! hahah..

tomorrow i'm meeting johnson86 and kkh1987 at ah boy at around 3.30pm.. then going jb.. johnson going to payu only. i'm going agl with kkh1987.. see if any of you guys wanna join us. (: we're going in the afternoon but we're going to let the evening mechanics do our bikes. kkh1987 going to do full servicing..

wahhh lacer bday got so many pple send greeting siah... haha :smile:

fnee, word of advice, u guys better not be late, the jam starts to build up around 1615hrs and won't clear till at least 8pm.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Ytd went to see a SP. It's has been there for quite a few months le. . I've problem trying to kick start, it's like not working well. . the mechanic spent quite a while and strength before I first heard the engine running. I wonder what problem could that be ??

Btw, the bike conditions looks not so good la... no mirrors, no foot peg, handle bar looks very dirty.. the body paintwork not so bad la.. . . . the mechanic told me cuz he kept in store so he removes all the items and told me that upon collection of bike, everything will be fix up...

Btw, he promise to do a full service before I collect the bike... haha jus wonder how do we know have he did a full service to the bike >> like wash caburator, decarbonise n etc...

help !!

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Jul 18 2006, 09:37 AM

Ytd went to see a SP. It's has been there for quite a few months le. . I've problem trying to kick start, it's like not working well. . the mechanic spent quite a while and strength before I first heard the engine running. I wonder what problem could that be ??

Btw, the bike conditions looks not so good la... no mirrors, no foot peg, handle bar looks very dirty.. the body paintwork not so bad la.. . . . the mechanic told me cuz he kept in store so he removes all the items and told me that upon collection of bike, everything will be fix up...

Btw, he promise to do a full service before I collect the bike... haha jus wonder how do we know have he did a full service to the bike >> like wash caburator, decarbonise n etc...

help !!

i dun think they will do full service for u coz most bikeshop like to anyhw say say but dun do........:smile:

brandon! birthday! OLD LE!

soon u'll join the uncle la kopi club! :cheer:

happy bird day!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

thanks everyone! i feel so loved, lol.

hey fnee, can you do me a favour when you head down to ah boy?

help me ask them for POP racing footrest de FOOT PEG. The thing where u put you foot on it, not the whole footrest. If they have it try to ask for a default silver one. I'll pay ya back later. If they dun have silver one but other colors, then could you give me a call?

Hey LAcer BraNdoN, sorry For wishing u a belated happy birthday. Yst kanna food poisoning, whole day like gg die...keep vomiting and having diarrhoea...tis mOrnIng wake up den feel much more better...ps ah...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

Welcome to the "I-just-recovered-from-food-poisoning" club, and you're invited to the "I-will-never-touch-unclean-food-again" club too. haha. thanks man!

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Jul 18 2006, 11:01 AM

thanks everyone! i feel so loved, lol.

hey fnee, can you do me a favour when you head down to ah boy?

help me ask them for POP racing footrest de FOOT PEG. The thing where u put you foot on it, not the whole footrest. If they have it try to ask for a default silver one. I'll pay ya back later. If they dun have silver one but other colors, then could you give me a call?

okay i'll go down and ask ah boy for you. will call you later when i'm there.

bert: is that your old rvf in your avatar? lol..

NeVe+S: ya.. usually say service service.. end up nv do anything one. -.-

Originally posted by fnee@Jul 18 2006, 01:42 PM

okay i'll go down and ask ah boy for you. will call you later when i'm there.

bert: is that your old rvf in your avatar? lol..

NeVe+S: ya.. usually say service service.. end up nv do anything one. -.-

okie, hmmm .. he given me a 14 days to warranty .. Anyone could suggest wihtin this 14days, wad are the important things that I should make them change one before I have to fork out $$ to change myself ..

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Jul 18 2006, 03:05 PM

okie, hmmm .. he given me a 14 days to warranty .. Anyone could suggest wihtin this 14days, wad are the important things that I should make them change one before I have to fork out $$ to change myself ..

u really believe they'll do for u

this bike very hard to start becos it very long nv start liao. most likely already laid up, then u got to pay for extra towing fee and inspection fee.

carrot-to-be again

sigh

wow , at least you got a 14 days warrenty . haaha , mine don't even gave me any warrenty , but no problems from the bike lah . and every month i go back for installment , any problems just say only will check and do for free lol ....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by flykite@Jul 18 2006, 03:57 PM

this bike very hard to start becos it very long nv start liao. most likely already laid up, then u got to pay for extra towing fee and inspection fee.

carrot-to-be again

sigh

"most likely already laid up," hmmm wad do u mean ??

Originally posted by flykite@Jul 18 2006, 03:57 PM

carrot-to-be again

sigh

seriously, you wont know if its been laid up or not. so you cant make these kind assumptions.

it MAY been laid up, but so what? just get the price low, a free 'service' (go to jb after u get the bike to do up the engine properly) and check for damages to the frame. how can you know bike condition by looking missing parts? alot of newbies LOVE to look at the paintwork :lol:, well i wont blame them.

get 2nd hand bike, must spend money to do up. if you think its problematic or its expensive, go on to the next shop. nsr150's arent hard to find. :)

fnee: yeah, its my old rvf! :lovestruck:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jul 18 2006, 04:37 PM

seriously, you wont know if its been laid up or not. so you cant make these kind assumptions.

it MAY been laid up, but so what? just get the price low, a free 'service' (go to jb after u get the bike to do up the engine properly) and check for damages to the frame. how can you know bike condition by looking missing parts? alot of newbies LOVE to look at the paintwork :lol:, well i wont blame them.

get 2nd hand bike, must spend money to do up. if you think its problematic or its expensive, go on to the next shop. nsr150's arent hard to find. :)

fnee: yeah, its my old rvf! :lovestruck:

can check from LTA website i think, why would the shop wanna pay road tax and insurance to hold the bike rite. and then get the price low, that one i think is quite hard esp since u getting from shop.

yeah, i wont blame them too... i was one of them as well

Originally posted by flykite@Jul 18 2006, 05:58 PM

can check from LTA website i think, why would the shop wanna pay road tax and insurance to hold the bike rite. and then get the price low, that one i think is quite hard esp since u getting from shop.

yeah, i wont blame them too... i was one of them as well

flykite: hmmm getting confuse here. hmmm wad do u mean by the bike is being laid up by the shop ??

btw, with reference to ur price guide on the other webpage, it's slight below average. And that I accept the deal.. $2200 for FS plate. OTR wif 2nd party + etc ~ 3199 . . .

ravenSP: Yup, u r right. I suppose I've to consult you guys/gals again when I the unforeseen problem arises when my SP journey begins.

thanks in adv.

btw, :thumb: Up for uR maintenace web page and flykite's price guide .. :smile:

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Jul 18 2006, 06:19 PM

flykite: hmmm getting confuse here. hmmm wad do u mean by the bike is being laid up by the shop ??

btw, with reference to ur price guide on the other webpage, it's slight below average. And that I accept the deal.. $2200 for FS plate. OTR wif 2nd party + etc ~ 3199 . . .

ravenSP: Yup, u r right. I suppose I've to consult you guys/gals again when I the unforeseen problem arises when my SP journey begins.

thanks in adv.

btw, :thumb: Up for uR maintenace web page and flykite's price guide .. :smile:

laid up means the shop apply with LTA to deregister the bike temporarily so that they dun need to pay road tax and insurance for the bike. so the next time u want to ride that bike, u have to pay to get the bike towed to the inspection centre for inspection, pass liao then can reapply for road tax, then can ride. it's extra cost for u as the buyer.

your deal i wont say is damn cheap, but do be warned if the condition sucks. good luck.