it should just be a matter of lousy light bulbs. purchasing light bulbs is like gambling lol. you heng, they last. you suay, they blow.

fnee : call me along, i wanna go.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Slize@Jul 20 2006, 02:53 PM

thanks for the advise but normally the left side is brighter den the right? mine is tat case so could tat be the reason?? ya i normally off my head lights when i park and only on my lights when my bike is alr started.. O ya forgot 2 add only the normal light is blown when i high beam the light still turns on.. Pls advise.. Thanks

sounds like me , but my both normal light bulbs wouldn't light and it's the switch problem . like chenz said to me

" our toys are at least 3 years old . there's bound to be some wear and tear ".

i don't really have the time to change the switch , so i just switch to high beam all the time . don't care le . btw , if you wanna know the price , it's around 40bucks for the switch .

to see if it's the switch problem , play with the high beam switch (the one is red) see if it comes on when you press lightly ,etc etc.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

ellO everyone! erm.. just wan to ask how much to do full service for NSR 150 huh? and normally what they will do? scare they chop me leh.. many thanks! :cheer:

Originally posted by helpmeplz@Jul 19 2006, 08:11 PM

**** la.. my smoke like more jialat sia.. knn

i went in to vicom this morning.. FAILED.. **** sia.. muz go back AGL liao...

i let u guys down, sam, cliv,andy..:cry: :cry:

anyone going in tonight?

hey bro...i pity u ah...spend so much...i give u my 1.8cent view.

dat time i also need to go inspection, den my smoke quite bad la. wat i did...i send to shop...ask him send for me...den u pay the kopi money lor. i rather do dat den go inspection many2 time to waste money. total i spent wif road tax...80bux.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

sam you're an old pervert. haha.

lol zac u make me sound like an experienced rider.

jb tonight anyone?

haha... but even if he bring the bike to the bike shop, the problem will still be there.. eventually,he will still need to solve the problem. i will be going in AGL this coming monday with a frenz. ani one interested?

i just got his feeling that sam is at all the Jolin Dancing Diva events . Prolly standing at some corner , folding his arms and drooling .. lol .. jk jk :p

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

problem solved.. thanks for all ur advice.. but eventually i went back to AGL with fnee. and everything ok liao.. hope tml i can pass the test... btw thanks fnee for accompany me down to AGL again.. lol:cheeky:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

btw , anyone selling their sp end can (tong or untong also can) as long as no scratch or rust (scratch abit its ok)

if they is anyone selling , can msg me at 91768457 , Anil

Originally posted by fnee@Jul 21 2006, 06:16 AM

i've updated our own SP forum with a parts/servicing price guide. the link to the forum is in my signature below.

Full servicing - 70RM

many thanks!

Originally posted by Powieee@Jul 21 2006, 12:44 AM

i just got his feeling that sam is at all the Jolin Dancing Diva events . Prolly standing at some corner , folding his arms and drooling .. lol .. jk jk :p

AHEM

i don't stand one corner fold my arms and drool ok

i stand right in front! in the fan club VIP slot!! super good view! she very pretty! and brandoooooon im not an old pervert u d!ck hehe, in fact she's older than me lor

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

sam u in jolin fan club ar?? lol but u dun seem to be like those fans that take jolin poster and cheer for her 1.. lol jkjk

poiwee: east side the 511 there got 1 sticker shop at the bus stop there de.. and have you get ur new paintjob??

where's 511 ? east side also quite big leh . nope , decided not to get a new paint job le . 2A then do . lol .. or see how . :)

Originally posted by fnee@Jul 20 2006, 02:26 PM

lalalala.. jb tonight @ 10+pm. those wanna go give me a ring! 90683654.

:cry: sis was hogging the com last night....no chance to check forum.....:cry: :cry: :cry: if not surely join along....oh and helpmeplz...ps that day in the end couldnt go with u :sweat:

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Originally posted by h3llfire@Jul 21 2006, 12:46 PM

sam u in jolin fan club ar?? lol but u dun seem to be like those fans that take jolin poster and cheer for her 1.. lol jkjk

poiwee: east side the 511 there got 1 sticker shop at the bus stop there de.. and have you get ur new paintjob??

yah in the fan club many years liao

last time will la, now stand there see see clap clap shout abit then after that go home liao. old liao where got energy to run here run there

511 is at bedok north st 2

powieee next time we bring u there makan

ok set . lol . then can see see stickers too .

Originally posted by Powieee@Jul 20 2006, 04:20 PM

sounds like me , but my both normal light bulbs wouldn't light and it's the switch problem . like chenz said to me

" our toys are at least 3 years old . there's bound to be some wear and tear ".

i don't really have the time to change the switch , so i just switch to high beam all the time . don't care le . btw , if you wanna know the price , it's around 40bucks for the switch .

to see if it's the switch problem , play with the high beam switch (the one is red) see if it comes on when you press lightly ,etc etc.

Hey guys thanks... I alr went down 2 ah boy there to change my blub.. at first he offered me 6 bucks plus installation but i asked whether the blub good den he said he give me a much better 1 which is 8 bucks.. when his guy was fixing for me i saw tat the blub he put in also did not turn on except when u hi-beam. Den he like press the connection further in and it was working.. So i think it was the connection problem and not the blub.

PS: Not the switch cos my other light can turn on.

Anyways thanks for the advise

Weee...bert is now a mod!!! :smile:

ravenSP

TeePee

Group: SBF Moderators

Member No.: 3665

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

sam : you may be younger chronically, but you look much older than her, lol.

bert has dedicated his life to this forum and the riders of NSR150. cheers to him, LOL.

I've noticed that too . Cheers bert :) you deserved it .

Hey guys thanks... I alr went down 2 ah boy there to change my blub.. at first he offered me 6 bucks plus installation but i asked whether the blub good den he said he give me a much better 1 which is 8 bucks.. when his guy was fixing for me i saw tat the blub he put in also did not turn on except when u hi-beam. Den he like press the connection further in and it was working.. So i think it was the connection problem and not the blub.

PS: Not the switch cos my other light can turn on.

Anyways thanks for the advise

It's the circuit prolem in the swtich , must change the whole thing .

Up to ya :smile:

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Jul 21 2006, 03:16 PM

sam : you may be younger chronically, but you look much older than her, lol.

bert has dedicated his life to this forum and the riders of NSR150. cheers to him, LOL.

yah lah yah lah

old man liao

ytd got alot more older pple at the autograph session lor...

anyway, upz :bounce: bert now we got someone who can ban anyone who clock post by quoting one large chunk of text and put one smilie only

yes yes samuel, i know who you're referring to. lol.

light bulb 3RM frm msia leh. lol. good or bad, it's still serves it purpose. the only way to have a significant difference is go convert to HID lo. lol.