a BIG THANK YOU TO FNEE,GRIFF,wilson,SIAOGINA......

just went for my 1st agl outing......wowwww... learn ALOT of stuff....

and guess wat happen after so long in jb?? my piston got JAMMED AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

AHHHHHHH spend nearly 300 bucks 1++ month back and this kind of thing happen again.... sianzzz AND in JB!!! F**&*&*

just one piece of advice to all rider out there.... avoid bukit batok shop.... esp S**** w**......

bought my bike there.... 1st day engine cannot start.... 1st month kata drop.... bike was a total trash..... spend nearly 1k ready... now piston jammed for the 2nd time.. congrets mi....

later going puah wif them.... see can change 1 new block anot.... valve can't even open fully.... alot of things buang... will update asap for other info... this agl trip worth it... at least teach mi a lesson then sing mechanic S**K big time

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

roy23: everyone has his or her own bad day. but the least is after this Major fix up . u wont be expecting more problems later on. just regular maintence wld do the job haha. i am having a feeling that my bike is calling me to bring her for a major overhaul soon...

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 13 2006, 05:34 AM

AHHHHHHH spend nearly 300 bucks 1++ month back and this kind of thing happen again.... sianzzz AND in JB!!! F**&*&*

just one piece of advice to all rider out there.... avoid bukit batok shop.... esp S**** w**......

bought my bike there.... 1st day engine cannot start.... 1st month kata drop.... bike was a total trash..... spend nearly 1k ready... now piston jammed for the 2nd time.. congrets mi....

later going puah wif them.... see can change 1 new block anot.... valve can't even open fully.... alot of things buang... will update asap for other info... this agl trip worth it... at least teach mi a lesson then sing mechanic S**K big time

congratulations for discovering that sg mechs suck.

i made my discovery last year... never did anything for my bike in sg since then

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by roy23@Sep 13 2006, 05:34 AM

i got kena piston jammed twice :weep: .........last time on my beloved RXZ :lovestruck: .....1st one bcause use pennzoil 2T.......that 2T really sucks...... 2nd time my 2T pump got alot of air.........2T cannot go in........

When u go do back your bike my advice.........tell the mechanic to check the 2T pump......... and use good 2T......like esso gold........ :goodluck:

WAT a BABE.....Moo.....

RXZ.......jan 2006-june 2006

SP.........august 2006-dec 2007

Originally posted by aceh@Sep 13 2006, 12:11 PM

i got kena piston jammed twice :weep: .........last time on my beloved RXZ :lovestruck: .....1st one bcause use pennzoil 2T.......that 2T really sucks...... 2nd time my 2T pump got alot of air.........2T cannot go in........

When u go do back your bike my advice.........tell the mechanic to check the 2T pump......... and use good 2T......like esso gold........ :goodluck:

which pennzoil 2t u use? i've been using pennzoil marine for my prev 2 sp. very good to use leh? just imo, but if your engine is in crap condition or if your 2t pump is open too little, it'll jam your piston no matter what 2t u use ^^

and imo again, esso gold sux bigtime. doesnt feel good at all.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ET@Sep 13 2006, 06:22 AM

anyone selling their SP150? looking for around 2k-2.2k. please pm me with details and price, if possible a pic.

ooo...ET getting sp as 2nd bike? :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 13 2006, 01:41 PM

ohhh icic.... thanks fer ya advice.... think going later... now my bike still at jb.... abit scare sia.... see everything can today settle anot....

hey good luck on ur journey later haha.

Originally posted by aceh@Sep 13 2006, 12:11 PM

yeah i also think it's something wrong with your 2T pump, and not the 2T. i've used pennzoil marine on both my SPs too and they are immensely good.

hi all..

wah long time nvr come here liao...

nw i got one prob n i need some advice...

i jus had an accident...wasnt able to ride for a very long time...

my road tax ended n my bike is up for inspection...

its nw in a garage tat belongs to my relative...i havent got to see my bike since e day of accident...i only knw there r scratches on my bike wif no other damanges..

nw i duno if i shld sell my bike, renew road tax or put it for lay up...

its hard for me to sell since there are scratches n motor shop dun wana take..

hard to renew road tax as i need to tow it for inspection n tow back to garage causin a lot of trouble for my relative..

or shld i lay up my bike n put in garage for e time being...tat means i hav to travel to sim ming drive..haiz..

Originally posted by ravenSP@Sep 13 2006, 01:28 PM

which pennzoil 2t u use? i've been using pennzoil marine for my prev 2 sp. very good to use leh? just imo, but if your engine is in crap condition or if your 2t pump is open too little, it'll jam your piston no matter what 2t u use ^^

and imo again, esso gold sux bigtime. doesnt feel good at all.

don't tink my engine in crap condition.......:mad: its Y1 blog.....very hard piston to jam..........it was 2 months gap between them.........n since i change.....my RXZ bike performance was much better.........

:sorry: if i insulted u.......no hard feelings........

WAT a BABE.....Moo.....

RXZ.......jan 2006-june 2006

SP.........august 2006-dec 2007

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 13 2006, 08:13 PM

any1 wan to go tonite??? agl..... or tml????

think u cannot get back ur bike today ba..... so how was ur neg. with the bike shop got replace block n piston?

Originally posted by aceh@Sep 13 2006, 06:32 PM

don't tink my engine in crap condition.......:mad: its Y1 blog.....very hard piston to jam..........it was 2 months gap between them.........n since i change.....my RXZ bike performance was much better.........

:sorry: if i insulted u.......no hard feelings........

no you didnt offend me. im just saying IF your engine is in crap condition, or the 2t pump is open too small (i know im repeating myself here) it'll jam no matter what 2t u use. and obviously you'll have to see the rpm that you're running the engine at yes?

alot of us are currently using pennzoil marine. no problems whatsoever. however, alot of us also think that esso gold is crap.

to each his own thou, thats why i said IMO ^^

law: why dont you repair it and ride it still? or if the motorshop doesnt wana take in, maybe just do up exterior a lil and sell it? no point laying up i think..

roy: please remember, you get caught riding someone else's bike without insurance cover or without valid road tax since the bike is layed up, your licence will be revoked.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ravensp: you are bert rite??? haha... how u know sia?? kk thanks fer reminding... just now ride until no oil.... whahahahaa.... now everything ok return the apprilla liao..... apprilla super comfortable... 120++ also nv shake...

congx:they say too long liao they cannot change for mi..... F*(**&^ ....

just learn a lesson lol... tat shop is a black shop.....

law: its up to u whether u wanna sell or ride back.... for mi i will just sell away and buy a new 1....

guys i really need some help here... emergency....

1. can any1 help mi contact ah ping the agl shop??? cause i cannot call his phone using my hse phone.... wanna tell him i wanna change everything cause neg fail... and wanna ask him when can take back my bike and how much all so tat i can prepare..

2. how much is the price of the airbox ??? ah boy got sell??

thanks in advance..:cheer: :cheer:

roy23: wah freak la haha i want install electric horn one.. think he wont sell u anymore lol...

anyway

chor sia ur repairs

sing cash $450-$500 z.z its like another downpayment.

Juz went into agl on monday nite.. went for full service.. cost 118rm.. think the workmanship sux though... think they rush 2 put everything back and i was rushing 2 leave so did not reli check. came back sg at abt 5 plus and was riding and my bike didn't feel and sound right at all.. engine no power and super jerky.. so went to 1 of the bike shop near serangoon stadium and the uncle open up my bike again..

The sponge from the air filter i think went into my cub and my cub had glue inside.. so ended up paying another 80bucks 2 repair my bike after the full service..

so juz be very careful when u do ur bike in JB.. but i know alot of u have no problems in JB so maybe juz my luck.. a small price 2 learn a big lesson

Guys pls advice.. do any1 know wats the original size for Sp's carburetor.. i heard from frens tt modifying it to a 34 mm will hav a great increase in power.. n some say 32 mm will do.. jus wanted to know wats the original size.. thx..

Originally posted by nautyprem@Sep 14 2006, 11:04 AM

Guys pls advice.. do any1 know wats the original size for Sp's carburetor.. i heard from frens tt modifying it to a 34 mm will hav a great increase in power.. n some say 32 mm will do.. jus wanted to know wats the original size.. thx..

28mm