if im not wrong , its already legal to have sticker plate for the front ...

anyway, the shop he's mentioning is at the end of the building ... the other side

away from the coffee shop , the side nearer to TP HQ ~! bery obvious 1 ... they

hang alot stickers n no. plate outside one !

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Slize : yeap tt's the place...u can send ur bike there for washing too

Benimaru : i'm looking for at least 2k for my bike. nothing special done cept tuned to "racing" which means high fuel consumption. :cheeky: can always PM me for details

Currently there are a lot of SPs on sale at the forums - check them out. Most owners take good care of their bikes so they expect you to pay a bit of a premium for what they spent. hehehe later u get ur own SP and do her up nice nice then u know why some ppl charge as much as shops!

if you have cash, you always save in the long run when buying from private owners. they are generally cheaper than shops. you can take 3rd party insurance for one thing - save a few hundred dollars there. no need pay interest on loans. and having no instalment payments is priceless!

the only advantage from buying from shops i can think of is that you can take loans. I bought my SP from shop so I figured if I kept the instalments low, i can use the cash for repairs and mods and what not.

either way... always have cash to spare (easier said than done i know). any bike sure would have problems here and there - set aside cash just in case or else be prepared to take public while ur bike at the workshop until u get your pay.

Monthly you've got petrol and 2T costs to consider. AND plan to save for ur insurance and road tax and inspection. you've to budget for servicing regularly (which saves u money in the long run) too. don't forget replacement parts for tyres, chains etc.

eh sorry ah....write so long. i'm on essay assignment mode...

Originally posted by k_akuma2@Oct 8 2006, 06:11 PM

hey hey ya agreed to this ... once viewed a super lousy condition sp and tat owner

quoted 3.5K .. wOw haha FS plate reali damn exp at that time ~!

so ur riding wave ? hmm nice fuel consumption ~ drools

of cos i hope every sp rider will change to a wave and paste hello kitty sticker~ !

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

anyway, the shop he's mentioning is at the end of the building ... the other side

ma mee mOo

hahaha post wrong ~!

eh wave with hello kitty stickers ? haha damn cute lar den pink in color rite lol!

anyway seen some mats with pink kips ... damn cute ~! but nice

ma mee mOo

Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 8 2006, 07:36 PM

i suggest if anyone wants to view a sp they are buying, they ask around in this forum first. actually i think some of us are quite free to follow you down to look for bikes also. you can just post here also ma? or you can of course go to the other forum in fnee's sig, but thats only for faqs usually.

k_akuma2: why not? you got program? alot of us dont actually, dont know where to go ^^

hey RavenSP. thanx ya.. but pai seh mah. not familar with u guys and u guys muz trouble come down see.

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 8 2006, 10:03 PM

Slize : yeap tt's the place...u can send ur bike there for washing too

Benimaru : i'm looking for at least 2k for my bike. nothing special done cept tuned to "racing" which means high fuel consumption. :cheeky: can always PM me for details

Currently there are a lot of SPs on sale at the forums - check them out. Most owners take good care of their bikes so they expect you to pay a bit of a premium for what they spent. hehehe later u get ur own SP and do her up nice nice then u know why some ppl charge as much as shops!

if you have cash, you always save in the long run when buying from private owners. they are generally cheaper than shops. you can take 3rd party insurance for one thing - save a few hundred dollars there. no need pay interest on loans. and having no instalment payments is priceless!

the only advantage from buying from shops i can think of is that you can take loans. I bought my SP from shop so I figured if I kept the instalments low, i can use the cash for repairs and mods and what not.

either way... always have cash to spare (easier said than done i know). any bike sure would have problems here and there - set aside cash just in case or else be prepared to take public while ur bike at the workshop until u get your pay.

Monthly you've got petrol and 2T costs to consider. AND plan to save for ur insurance and road tax and inspection. you've to budget for servicing regularly (which saves u money in the long run) too. don't forget replacement parts for tyres, chains etc.

eh sorry ah....write so long. i'm on essay assignment mode...

oh tuned to racing ah.... can it be tune to lower fuel comsumption? hmm. so tat means u mod other areas as well?

hey. thanx for the long essay. it's good for newbies like me.

Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 8 2006, 08:14 PM

i told you le ma.. up to u where to find one lor.. think any shop can make a bracket for you one.. is up to you to ask? its just a bracket.. haha ask sam to make one for u lah! i think he cut his himself issit?

ah you talking about me? ya my bracket ownself cut one..

nb see you all put acrylic license plate at the rear.. i also a little gian alr :lovestruck:

bryan, if you want, maybe i can see how is yours like then if possible, make a simple DIY bracket. the metal can be found at most hardware shop.. confirm less than $3 if you DIY the bracket.

Originally posted by k_akuma2@Oct 8 2006, 09:47 PM

will they install the number plate for u?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

when you haven't got a bike, you think maintaining a bike is cheap

when you have one, you'll realise it isn't.

happiness_1911: sticker number plate for the front is perfectly legal if it is of the correct dimensions/colour/font. just paste yourself la. but clean the surface and make sure there's no dirt/oil/dust on it before you stick.

today no reason tp stop me.. somemore was like 745am lol not speeidng not doing anything. only check my insurance n licence. i think he think i too young?

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

happiness : aiyah as mentioned , the front just paste the sticker urself lor ...

jus use the correct font size den wont be a prob ! rear jus get the

embraided ones lar ... spend $25 one shot get a good one den dun

have much trouble in future cos its durable ! i did the sticker ting for

front and embraided for back ... as for installation , they dun do, muz

find bike shops nearby ... go planet motors lor , uncle does it.. cheap!

ma mee mOo

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 8 2006, 02:21 AM

where do you stay..? join our other forum.. the link is in my signature..

i stay Tampines St33..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

sp: super problem

congx:u really wanna know wats the reason?? you ride too straight....WHAHAHA..

opps sorry...

flykite: errr hello kitty i dun like.... if i have wave i will spray white colour with pink heart shape.... very unique... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by benimaru@Oct 8 2006, 10:25 PM

hey RavenSP. thanx ya.. but pai seh mah. not familar with u guys and u guys muz trouble come down see.

its not a prob lah. just tell us lor.. or give us your number? better than kanna chop or bluff right?

heres a link to the FAQ forum for our nsr150sp.

fnee: yeah talking about you. make one for him lah, abo spend so much no pt ma? maybe u go ask him? u go make a acrylic plate lor, smaller numbers! nicer, more zhan :D

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 8 2006, 11:08 PM

ah you talking about me? ya my bracket ownself cut one..

nb see you all put acrylic license plate at the rear.. i also a little gian alr :lovestruck:

bryan, if you want, maybe i can see how is yours like then if possible, make a simple DIY bracket. the metal can be found at most hardware shop.. confirm less than $3 if you DIY the bracket.

Its okay le, bert got lobang for me :smile:

Samuel samueL saMuel ~ .. ~ :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

bryan.k u riding the 06 rs125?? damn chio man.. u so much money can buy tat bike ar?? is the maintainance very ex??

I seen some bigger bikes wif the number plate all small numbers in 1 row.. it's legal 2 get for our bike rite..

Benimaru : If u wanna ride a sports bike FC will not be gd 1 lahz..

Slize: actually, its NOT legal. its very nice thou ^^

the most suay suay pay $70 loh if kanna caugh :sweat:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Slize: yupp i agree its very chio, i love my bike! but dun ask my anything about maintenence la, i'm super noob at these kinda thing de. i can even ride for a month without lubbing my chain because i didn't know i need to do that. LOL

Give me another 6 months and maybe i can answer your questions le. =)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

How abt the power and feel of the bike?? i find the rs125 damn chio but 2 ex way out of my price range for a 2b bike..

ravensp : haha will kanna fine ar.. den nvm dun wanna do le.. for wat pay money 2 kanna fine.. 1 more question.. go for inspection if 1 of my eye is covered will i fail??

Originally posted by Slize@Oct 9 2006, 04:48 AM

How abt the power and feel of the bike?? i find the rs125 damn chio but 2 ex way out of my price range for a 2b bike..

ravensp : haha will kanna fine ar.. den nvm dun wanna do le.. for wat pay money 2 kanna fine.. 1 more question.. go for inspection if 1 of my eye is covered will i fail??

actually the new rs125 is a new look only. i think they are using the same (or similiar) engine as the 03-05 rs125.

aiya sometime TP close one eye one the number plate.. haha as long as you dont make it SUPER small can ler.. but u cover ur eye.. maybe with sticker can... but if u mould single headlight most prolly will fail one..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 7 2006, 04:03 PM

it was me.. i want rematch! haha kidding lah. nice seeing you all there too.. :smile:

no problem ...... but i still new lei .... i got my lic for 11 days only...... haahaaa see when lo ... but i everyday at dam see ya there...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/watislove.gif

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/176/stealthlogoyc5.jpg

Life is short,

so lets enjoy life.

and stay : )

happy always.!~!~!

Originally posted by wait4me@Oct 7 2006, 08:20 PM

i onli say if flykite is a girl ...

and become mechanic ..... sure power

the shop also sure a lot of ppl ..

how many girl mech do u see???

i think is fnee..... heehee

:sweat: dun think dirty ....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/watislove.gif

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/176/stealthlogoyc5.jpg

Life is short,

so lets enjoy life.

and stay : )

happy always.!~!~!

no problem ...... but i still new lei .... i got my lic for 11 days only...... haahaaa see when lo ... but i everyday at dam see ya there...

haha 11 days.. but before that eh? :smile:

i think is fnee..... heehee

icon-sweat.gif dun think dirty

ah? what do you mean?