Originally posted by ktmblog@Oct 28 2006, 06:51 PM

Hey Guys, nice to noe tat there are so many SP riders which are so friendly out there. Juz got a SP recently from a bike shop, need 2 noe which can i do a full maintianance cuz my fuel tank is f***ing shaky lar. the uncle there sae its like dat wun do it for me. i m like riding wif a shaky fuel tank any solutions? thanks alot

cheers for SP riders.

tie a few cable tie below ur tank can liao..

anyone riding my ex SP?? no. plate 7504

heard from shop sold to someone liao..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Hi guys!

Im new here and i just wanna ask a few questions...

1) why wen i corner to the left, the side stand will always hit the road?? :confused:

2) is sp fuel comsumption reali dat low? mine from full tank to reserve only 195km

3) anyone noe where they sell knn filter? now me using local air filter... :smile:

Dun bang into someone, let that someone bang u!:thumb:

Originally posted by flykite@Oct 29 2006, 10:52 AM

dear sp riders,

one of our bro a ex-sp rider chipmunk his gilera runner vxr 200 was stolen this morning around 3-4am at choa chu kang. FBA6137X, with many orange stickers and malossi stickers and a malossi dragon on the pillon seat. please pm chipmunk if seen.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/DSC00232.jpg

cb..

these ppl ah...:nono:

no money to buy stickers...peel of my stickers..

no $$ to buy bike...steal ppl bike..

haiz..

go to singapore post for loan lah..

i love JAMES!:cheer:

Originally posted by flykite@Oct 27 2006, 02:06 PM

:sorry:

wrong person... cristiano83 (formerly clhh12) asked the same question on page 834... sorry wait4me... pls dont flame me :weep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry2809683

U still rmbr! My god! Okay i know it looked stupid tat time to ask la... Erase it from ur memory pls! Lol...

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by flykite@Oct 29 2006, 03:34 PM

who later going into AGL?? wat time??

i wanna go jb later for top up...dun mind me joining u guys?? first time going out wif u all..

Yeah i needed a bracket for it.. Grr. They never gave me the first time i went there.. Now they gave me and i installed it..

Although i think i prefer the stock chain guard..

I got the new metal one for $7.. and it kinda looks worth only $4.. haha. A bit tacky in my opinion.

I also made my way to JB and got through!!

Thanks flykite for the map.. Aiyoo i could have used it, but managed to find it anyway.

Got the yoshimura footrests for $150 RM.

Thank you everybody for the help.

Anybody know how much to decarb exhaust in malaysia?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d167/danielbird/Tear.jpg

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Oct 29 2006, 03:49 PM

U still rmbr! My god! Okay i know it looked stupid tat time to ask la... Erase it from ur memory pls! Lol...

eh like never see u recently liao... come out for outing leh! :cheer:

later who want to go? limhammett u are most welcome to join, i think i should be going in around 7pm for a quick one at AGL. not that quick one with the AG, but a quick one at servicing and dinner. i try to be out by 9pm latest... got to work tmr, so this trip has to be a quickie... wtf, why does it sound so porno...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

aiyah dunno lah. im hungry liao. onemotoring shows a small jam now, but i don't know man. today is a sunday! and ice cream at the convenience stal upstairs is ok, what are u thinking of????

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 29 2006, 05:21 PM

wow congrats. you got through the legal way? chopping passport and everythiing at the msia custom?

dude, read here please. http://z13.invisionfree.com/NSR150SP/index.php?showtopic=27

we had enough people asking us about servicing and decarbonizing. lol.

Fnee:

Thanks for the congats, i was pretty happy.

BTW, I had read that link before, but anyhow, i read it again.. And reading it the 2nd time i confirmed it did not have the price of DECARBONISING in MALAYSIA or SINGAPORE.

I do not want to know how much servicing is.. As you know i have already serviced my bike.

I just wanted a simple answer to my simple question from anybody who knows.

eg; "Decarb Malaysia - Approximately $###.##RM"

No offence intended, just frustrated for the waste of time.

:giddy: So if anybody DOES know the price of decarbonising in Malaysia..

Please let me know.

Thankyou in advance. :thumb:

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 29 2006, 08:53 PM

http://z13.invisionfree.com/NSR150SP/index.php?showtopic=45

Servicing/Mods

-----

decarbonise (stomach) - AGL, kim hock - rm$30 -ravenSP

FULL service (includes taking out piston, etc) - AGL, kim hock - rm$110 -ravenSP

FULL service (includes taking out piston, etc) - JB Guo Hui - Rm$120 - midknightwira

decarbonise - JB Guo Hui - rm$50 - midknightwira

Ahh thankyou, this is very helpful, i appreciate it.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

someone help.. while travelling on the expressway.. my speed suddenly slowed down.. RPM couldn't go above 4k.. the speed.. only 60km/hr.. wat's wrong? even when i open throttle.. the RPM doesn't increase but the sound of metal hitting metal increased.. how? anyone can help? OMG.. since i bought the bike.. so many things happened.. money money money.. byebyebye..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by whysoplayful@Oct 29 2006, 10:08 PM

wah i'm new here guys,juz gt my sp 3weeks ago.i lyk the neon light haha

hw do u gt it?where to gt?

dere's my ride=))

1 tube (white/red/blue) - ~$15

2 tubes (white/red/blue) - ~ $25

switch/wires - ~ $3

installation - ~ free drinks.

:smile: where do you stay anyway?

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 29 2006, 10:19 PM

someone help.. while travelling on the expressway.. my speed suddenly slowed down.. RPM couldn't go above 4k.. the speed.. only 60km/hr.. wat's wrong? even when i open throttle.. the RPM doesn't increase but the sound of metal hitting metal increased.. how? anyone can help? OMG.. since i bought the bike.. so many things happened.. money money money.. byebyebye..

sounds new. maybe something to do with the valve? or block? or piston? bring it to a motorshop ASAP and do not try to ride anymore.

you don't want to risk changing a new block right.

anyway anybody who wanna meet junqing and i, sms me 97544680.

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 29 2006, 10:22 PM

sounds new. maybe something to do with the valve? or block? or piston? bring it to a motorshop ASAP and do not try to ride anymore.

you don't want to risk changing a new block right.

anyway anybody who wanna meet junqing and i, sms me 97544680.

it's really something new ar.. haha.. only my bike gives all the new problems.. why am i the one? haha.. jialat lar.. if go SG motorshop.. means alot of money sia.. i cry liao ar..

My RiDeS

Hi ......

1. Anyone has extra SP right mirror to sell me? Mine dropped off on the road. Managed to recover the mirror but the screw to tighten and the rubber gone liao......

2. Anyone knows where to buy the rubber and nut or something to tighten the mirror to the head?

3. How much to get a brand new set from motodiam?

4. SP 's 100 km/h is roughly TP or what car speed? 80km/h?

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@Oct 29 2006, 11:16 PM

Hi ......

1. Anyone has extra SP right mirror to sell me? Mine dropped off on the road. Managed to recover the mirror but the screw to tighten and the rubber gone liao......

2. Anyone knows where to buy the rubber and nut or something to tighten the mirror to the head?

3. How much to get a brand new set from motodiam?

4. SP 's 100 km/h is roughly TP or what car speed? 80km/h?

i hav a set of SP mirrors.. but it's not the original one.. if u want.. u can take it.. or u go Ah Boy buy the original ones at $10.. fix urself.. hehe..

My RiDeS

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 29 2006, 10:19 PM

probably something wrong in the clutch plate... go have it checked out. well maybe this serve as a lesson for you, don't buy bike on impulse, get someone else who knows the bike to check out for u first the next time u get another bike. good luck.

i say its a 50% chance u get a bad bike. well everyone makes the same mistakes i guess. i think most pple buy le then wait 1 month ltr then appearing at sbf then the problems also come. so sbf is the jinx? :confused:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 29 2006, 11:45 PM

i hav a set of SP mirrors.. but it's not the original one.. if u want.. u can take it.. or u go Ah Boy buy the original ones at $10.. fix urself.. hehe..

Hmm .. can I get from you? I PM you. ...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

haha.. SBF jinx? dun think so.. i think 2B racing bikes are like this.. owner will go race n whack the bike.. den sell.. so won't see any probs? den later.. problems start to appear.. mayb the bike not used to our way of riding? dunno oso.. my neighbour viewed the bike for me.. he rode for 10yrs? but it's oK.. there are no free lessons in life.. someone has to pay in the end.. haha.. tmr morning.. 1st thing will b going Planet to check bike.. they open the earliest.. haha..

My RiDeS