• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by xianping+January 22, 2007 01:40 pm-->
QUOTE (xianping @ January 22, 2007 01:40 pm)
yeap should be wet cell...

but leak so long liao batt still haven flat one ar...?[/b]

Careful..Wet cell battery water is corrosive..Check if it leaks..If it does get it changed to dry cell of course..

Originally posted by SPchoo@January 22, 2007 03:14 pm

eh guys. the next time you wanna go FJT from LAB pls do not go against traffic even though its all small roads. because today i was trying to find my way to FJT from LAB and asked someone for directions. he tell me go straight turn right then turn left right away or something liddat. so i turn right then turn left then POLICE POST right infront of me. only then did i realise i was going against traffic on a one-way road. before i could U-Turn and zhao the police officer came out and shouted at me. ask me park my bike and go inside. i tot i hongkan already. go inside he straight away ask me for my license and insurance. then started scolding me say infront there go alot of pple die before. i look at the road really got alot of tire marks sia. haha.

then i explain explain lucky he let me go with a warning or else my $70 fly away already man. and lucky my p-plate on and not i not wearing short. at first wanted to wear shorts and slippers to go FJT cause weather so hot. :sweat:

OH OH ! and when i got to FJT ask him for some part he look at my bike from the front and ask me "for cbr400 ah?". wah he say that only i super happy lah. haha my bike looks like a CBR400 from the front !!!

Ahaha..That would be Rochor NPC for you..Ahaha..CAreful coz they have fined lot fo drivers/driders for going against the flow..Ahaha..What I do is just go to one of the alleys that will lead you to the main road to Mustafa Centre..Think before Mustafa (dunno how many junctions la..Forgot)..You make right turn..Slowly you will see FJT on your left..

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@January 22, 2007 03:59 pm

yenyenpark: whose bike did u buy in the end? cuz i saw u posting in the garage sales asking for SP.. haha.. tmr they are going to JB.. if u want.. u can go w them.. n check out the mech over there..

The last line sounds sick la ren..Ahaha..I would rather check out girls..Ahaha..But whatever floats your boat..Maybe you get turned on checkin out the mechs..Ahaha..

Cfm is the front disc causing the problem ? later like last time went HKL told mi steering cone spoil. changed but still liddat... LoL. Btw Garfield u got this problem b4 also ? the fork start jerking when braking ? Dun tink i will be going dwn AGL to fix the brake even if i bought it. Kinda busy due to work. any motodiam recemendation for the installation to be done ?

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/8172/rvf3369kq8.jpg
Originally posted by tenshi86@January 23, 2007 12:38 am

Cfm is the front disc causing the problem ? later like last time went HKL told mi steering cone spoil. changed but still liddat... LoL. Btw Garfield u got this problem b4 also ? the fork start jerking when braking ? Dun tink i will be going dwn AGL to fix the brake even if i bought it. Kinda busy due to work. any motodiam recemendation for the installation to be done ?

check ur brake pads for worn out, brake disc for dent, fork oil...

alignment of f0rk..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Can be warped disc and also can be hub bearings gone already..Can try Planet Motors at Ubi..

Originally posted by tenshi86@January 22, 2007 11:50 pm

Hello to all the brothers and sisters tat r riding SP here. Can some 1 help mi, i m riding a SP and whenever i do HARD BRAKING, my front fork tends to jerk and its not smooth braking. Wat might be the problem ? did anybody encounter such a problem b4 ? could it be my aligment tats causing tis ? or else wat might be the problem pls help mi wif tis. i just changed the steering cone but i m still facing this problem. :help:

when u brake, does ur suspension fully come back up after braking? if not its ur fork seal liao.. i oso had this problem last time... get it changed at any motordiam, very cheap de... :cheer:

any know how much is PGM sai tao for sp? get caught easy or not?

Ken Ng

Past: 2006 - 2006 KTM EGS 200 (FP8910R)

Past: 2006 - 2007 Honda NSR150SP (FS5732S)

Current: MRT, BUS

Originally posted by death7878@January 23, 2007 12:51 am

when u brake, does ur suspension fully come back up after braking? if not its ur fork seal liao.. i oso had this problem last time... get it changed at any motordiam, very cheap de... :cheer:

ermmm..... yes it doesnt comes back fully, as in the suspension tends to be like up dwn up dwn during the process of braking.... its not a smooth braking like the suspension going dwn all the way...

Originally posted by tenshi86@January 23, 2007 12:55 am

ermmm..... yes it doesnt comes back fully, as in the suspension tends to be like up dwn up dwn during the process of braking.... its not a smooth braking like the suspension going dwn all the way...

then most probably is ur fork seal le.. can go check and get it repaired :) sp stock front disc quite tough.. doesnt warp tat easily de :smile:

hello guys...went to few motordiams juz now at amk idustrial park to do brackets for I.U unit...but all say dun hav...=(...guys can show me sum enlightenment where can do??

may ***** grant you e serenity to accept the things that you cannot change, e courage to change the things you can, and the wisdom to know the difference....:cool:

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

Originally posted by death7878@January 23, 2007 01:01 am

then most probably is ur fork seal le.. can go check and get it repaired :) sp stock front disc quite tough.. doesnt warp tat easily de :smile:

can i ask u a qns again ? wats a fork seal ar haha. sorri for such a noob qns. i have been riding for 7mths le tis SP. with tis problem ever since i got tis bike. has been using my rear brake since then. only slight front brake used.

Originally posted by tenshi86@January 23, 2007 01:08 am

can i ask u a qns again ? wats a fork seal ar haha. sorri for such a noob qns. i have been riding for 7mths le tis SP. with tis problem ever since i got tis bike. has been using my rear brake since then. only slight front brake used.

IIRC its a seal where ur fork rebounds back... duno really how to explain..

purely relying on rear brakes is a :slapforehead: , its damn easy to fishtail on rainy days if u accidentally press and hold...

front brakes more safe for me :cheer:

compfused: sorry man.. it's " you can check it out with the mech at JB".. wat are u trying to do eHz?? picking on my english ??? haha..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

i am looking to swap my modified pipe for a stock pipe. anyone interested ?

Originally posted by -dUde@January 23, 2007 01:06 am

hello guys...went to few motordiams juz now at amk idustrial park to do brackets for I.U unit...but all say dun hav...=(...guys can show me sum enlightenment where can do??

you can try HKL. call them first though. you can find their number at http://www.teamhklracing.com but i personally rather not go there as they are known for high prices for their excellent service. i mean it makes sense right... HIGH price for their service.

btw... today when i cornering dunnoe why i feel like my bike swaying abit. is it my bearings ? or steering cone ? hmm...

Anyone heard of Casuarina Curry near pierce res? Famous for crispy pratas. Should go try. EGG prata. nice. If anyone up for supper any day jus give me a msg.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Originally posted by SPchoo@January 23, 2007 03:19 am

you can try HKL. call them first though. you can find their number at http://www.teamhklracing.com but i personally rather not go there as they are known for high prices for their excellent service. i mean it makes sense right... HIGH price for their service.

btw... today when i cornering dunnoe why i feel like my bike swaying abit. is it my bearings ? or steering cone ? hmm...

maybe its the road slunted ... =P

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by craz_03@January 23, 2007 03:40 am

maybe its the road slunted ... =P

no leh. it feels like my tyre just gave way and slid abit outwards...