Give you a good guage lah. My SP is stock. 90/80-17F 120/80-17R tyres. At 6th gear, 6000rpm is 104kph. At 5th gear, 5000rpm is 80kph, which is the speed you want at the cameras.

7000rpm at 6th gear on my bike is 120kph liao. That's my cruising speed, cos very smooth at that particular rpm. 4000rpm-6000rpm is the most "rough" part.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by taig0ng@Feb 13 2004, 07:20 PM

:sian: why mine gear 5 rpm6 only 100... hmmm.... :weep:

eh.. tyre size diff.. weight on bike and other mod to u bike will result in difference of speed...

maybe i'm in the wrong giving the speed range! :sweat:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Guest Apache Rose
Originally posted by skai@Feb 14 2004, 09:48 AM

eh.. tyre size diff.. weight on bike and other mod to u bike will result in difference of speed...

maybe i'm in the wrong giving the speed range! :sweat:

Ya, even the sprocket size also matters... and the condition of bike...

Guest NsR`150`

Eh.. my bike also like tat lehx.... dun know why.. suddenly lose of power like that ... when i gear 6 rpm 5, cannot reach 80 lehx, abt 70+ nia... issit cos of tyre size ... just change to 90/90 ... front tyre...

sad arr.. how come like tat ?? :cry:

Guest Apache Rose

Ur bike is an sp?

Its a 2 stroke sports bike...must drag...from lower gears.

:bounce: :goodluck:

Originally posted by NsR`150`@Feb 15 2004, 05:11 PM

Eh.. my bike also like tat lehx.... dun know why.. suddenly lose of power like that ... when i gear 6 rpm 5, cannot reach 80 lehx, abt 70+ nia... issit cos of tyre size ... just change to 90/90 ... front tyre...

sad arr.. how come like tat ?? :cry:

Isn;t the stock size for front 90/80 ?

Anyway, it could be due to other problems from the bike

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by skai@Feb 12 2004, 04:30 PM

Quoted from your signature..

life is short, RACE hard

wait til my bike ok liaoz then can race

my baobei sp is now hospitalised for a gear problem.... major surgery

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by Jack83@Feb 13 2004, 09:27 PM

IM NOT AH BENG!!!!

My RPM at 7000 speed is 110km/h leh.

I now taking 2A leh. Any suggestion on 2A bikes?

Is GSXR a good buy???

GSXR is sooo old!

& if u ride a honda bike now u wun b used to the suzuki engine

y not consider cbr or rvf?

me looking out for these now....

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 16 2004, 11:32 AM

GSXR is sooo old!

& if u ride a honda bike now u wun b used to the suzuki engine

y not consider cbr or rvf?

me looking out for these now....

GSX-R ----> OLD?? :weep: :weep:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by Jack83@Feb 13 2004, 09:27 PM

I now taking 2A leh. Any suggestion on 2A bikes?

Is GSXR a good buy???

Try to get the GSXr-M.

Tis particular model is considered to the better 1 for 2a gixers.

Identified by the hydraulic mechanism below the pillion seat. But hard to find. Slightly more ex than the normal model as well.

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 16 2004, 02:22 PM

ur RM model very new mehh????

F - FE : Lau Gu

FH - FR : Tiong Gu

FS - FX : Xin Gu

My RM ar......

Can consider "Tiong Gu"...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

hahaha.....2 of u quarelling here ah!!! haha...dont argue...RVF is de best 1 !!!hahaha....let me talk la....:cheeky: :cheeky:

bout that gsxr-m model...me know nuts bout suzuki....:cheeky:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg
Originally posted by Navigator@Feb 16 2004, 05:01 PM

hahaha.....2 of u quarelling here ah!!! haha...dont argue...RVF is de best 1 !!!hahaha....let me talk la....:cheeky: :cheeky:

:spam: :spam: :spam:

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Feb 16 2004, 07:32 PM

sp is the best...cos...

i wanna get an sp when i pass

hahahaha...dis guy is always supporting SP..dunoe y...lol

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Feb 16 2004, 07:32 PM

sp is the best...cos...

i wanna get an sp when i pass

yea baby, get a SP when you pass.....hehehe *grinZ* wat's a cbr, rvf, gsx to SP ? :D

Originally posted by espen@Feb 16 2004, 11:22 PM

yea baby, get a SP when you pass.....hehehe *grinZ* wat's a cbr, rvf, gsx to SP ? :D

The same as what TZM, NSR, TZR, KRR is to RVF..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rvf very fast meh??

Dun compromise safety...

Originally posted by Navigator@Feb 16 2004, 05:01 PM

hey hey i m looking out for my rvf liaoz lehh...

so the rm have to smell my smoke liaoz... :lol:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Feb 17 2004, 11:02 AM

:gun: virgin_boy

u bully my brother ahh?? :angry:

U 2 bully me ar..... :weep: :weep:

hey ctk333 long time nvr see u liao ah...

but imo...i guess getting a rvf is good ebough but hor..quite diff to buy a good rvf nowadays...

Dun compromise safety...

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Feb 17 2004, 04:43 PM

hey ctk333 long time nvr see u liao ah...

but imo...i guess getting a rvf is good ebough but hor..quite diff to buy a good rvf nowadays...

diff meh?

i see more rvfs than cbrs out there....