• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 08, 2007 02:43 am

do you know that even a lil bit of weight matters?

a smaller and lighter chain will result in less rotating mass(inertia? did i spell it right? :x). and u'll lose less HP to the wheel.

of course, going on a diet and losing that bit of weight... well it also helps :lol:

every bike shop will tell u crap just to sell the bike. actually every salesman will. maybe he'll lie a bit. maybe he'll lie a lot. anyway he'll still lie. just find out urself loh, u dont know shyt and go buy something sure tio tok one right?

i personally find it hilarious lar. why some ppl even bother to squeeze that lil bit more petrol into their tank? why bother to pump in another container? knn u becoming like the 'old' flykite :lol: :lol:

jeffrey83: maybe u might wana just try using cheap car polish to clean the rims? or use wd40/rp7? personally i use armorall's car wash. the blue colour liquid. very good to use imo

He seemed to be talking only about spockets in his posts so... from what i know... racing spockets are just meant to be lighter. which just means less gravitational force generated. I honestly dunnoe about the chains. :sweat:

in business there are some rules and etiquette that are followed by most pple. I find it perfectly fine if a salesperson exaggrates his products. it is his rice bowl afterall. but to lie is another thing altogether. if i had evidence of H...K...L's misdeeds it would be a strong case of misrepresentation which would probably warrant me a judgment in my favor in the Small Claims Tribunal. one of the elements of misrepresentation is that the "salesperson" fraudulently misled the comsumer. This was exactly what H...K...L did. Therefore, i am not complaining about the shop selling me goods that were not up to the standards they painted, rather i am referring to them lying and the fact they not only did not entertain my request to have the faulty parts changed but even rasied their voice at me for simply asking.

1 litre may seem like a small amount to you but I am doing macs delivery and the reason i am squeezing in this petrol is because of the nature of my work. every litre counts. 1 litre of petrol at the moment runs me 19km. 19km = 5 deliveries = $7.50 extra = one full tank of F1 in JB. 19km is also more than half my journey to JB. so that 1 litre of petrol really does help me personally. i dunnoe about flykite and why he stores petrol... :confused:

Originally posted by death7878@February 08, 2007 01:09 am

racing sprockets are better cos they are lighter? not so sure but tats wat i heard..

-dude: u need to find the correct combination for sprocket sizes... not just say onli the rear sprocket.. just like wat compfused has elaborated.. visor is confirm $50 if tio caught.. anything more then 30% tint is illegal IIRC... if ur tint still can see ur face then nvm.. if totally cannot see then prepare to say bye bye to $50 when u see TP stopping u :) :smile:

oh icic ok..

guess its good for me if i change to it since i am fat and its hard for me to lose weight. :cheer:

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 08, 2007 03:06 am

He seemed to be talking only about spockets in his posts so... from what i know... racing spockets are just meant to be lighter. which just means less gravitational force generated. I honestly dunnoe about the chains. :sweat:

in business there are some rules and etiquette that are followed by most pple. I find it perfectly fine if a salesperson exaggrates his products. it is his rice bowl afterall. but to lie is another thing altogether. if i had evidence of H...K...L's misdeeds it would be a strong case of misrepresentation which would probably warrant me a judgment in my favor in the Small Claims Tribunal. one of the elements of misrepresentation is that the "salesperson" fraudulently misled the comsumer. This was exactly what H...K...L did. Therefore, i am not complaining about the shop selling me goods that were not up to the standards they painted, rather i am referring to them lying and the fact they not only did not entertain my request to have the faulty parts changed but even rasied their voice at me for simply asking.

1 litre may seem like a small amount to you but I am doing macs delivery and the reason i am squeezing in this petrol is because of the nature of my work. every litre counts. 1 litre of petrol at the moment runs me 19km. 19km = 5 deliveries = $7.50 extra = one full tank of F1 in JB. 19km is also more than half my journey to JB. so that 1 litre of petrol really does help me personally. i dunnoe about flykite and why he stores petrol... :confused:

from what i can gather, IamN is referring to the racing sprocket (and hub). you need a 428 chain to run that. stock sp chain is a 520 chain, cant use that for the 'racing sprocket (and hub)'. i kinda jumped forward in my explaination cause i assumed everyone knew what IamN was referring to.

ok lar, seriously i dont like the way THEY do business also. but i kinda think everywhere is the same. very troublesome to even bother to go to case or the small claims tribunal as you mentioned. just do some research to know what you are buying. i think thats best. if you go anywhere, u'll realise alot of bike shops are the same. not all, but alot.

sell the sp. get a wave.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by flykite@February 07, 2007 10:45 pm

not everyone is after performance wat.

some pple just dont need performance.

good parts? whatever for? can use can already.

dont change engine will spoil? spoil liao then say.

not safe to ride? ride slower lah.

u know those old man frequents ah boy, wat they say?

"bike can move can already"

i tend to second the old men more.

-shakes head-

wait till instead of having to change 1 piston ring, you have to change a new piston/piston ring/block. then, you'll be the one crying.

and what joy is there when you're riding a half-fked bike. you rather spend more on towing + changing more than the initially required parts, rather than changing parts when they are due?

it's not about performance, it's about reliability. i suppose those people don't mind pushing their bikes when it gives up on them :smile:

finalsurprise: it's a magnetic coil, it's on the right side of your engine case, near the kick start. don't know the price though. i don't know of anyone who has changed that before. lol.

regarding sprockets, 14 39 would give me good pick up. but crusing at 7k rpm (110km/h) on eways is too much for me. so i down sized to 14 38. 110km/h is around 6.6k rpm. slightly smoother for me. anyway 14 38 seems to be prefered here. (:

spchoo: think you better stop the flaming of HKL. better to be on the safe side. you don't want to be the next one starting a thread entitled "Apology to HKL". :D

IamN: racing sprockets? never heard of em for SP. and like spchoo said, how much weight can it save. lol. best is if the rider is small sized, like me! lol.

bert: old flykite meh? think still the same one leh. still complaining about FC for s4 and psycho-ing people to buy wave. lol. don't know whether the medicine bottle under his seat still in use or not :p

talking about washing bike, i spent half the day washing my swingarm. managed to remove my rear wheel as i went to my friend's workshop to wash :D best way to wash swing arm: spray wd-40, use toothbrush or brush to scrub. use a wet cloth to wipe off. repeat the above steps if swingarm is still dirty. finally use soap powder and clean off the wd-40. i used the same steps to wash my chain. except you better make sure you use ALOT of soap powder to wash off the wd-40, as i heard it spoils your chain, especially for o-ring chains.

wah reply so much. lol. something's wrong with me today..

hi hi

was just think for sp pump what petrol is consider ok for the bike ?

92 ?

95?

98?

v power?

2000?

5000?

8000?

silver ?

gold?

plat?

Originally posted by wee keong@February 07, 2007 09:29 pm

then how about those stock footrest? where to get them? i'm more use to the stock ones.. dont really like those yoshi's.. :smile:

eh wee keong..if its dent inwards can pull back one ma.. i drop my bike once then also like dent in..pull back can liao..go shop they got those tools

@spchoo

wah pm u bo reply one ah

and lol bros ah.. 2 qns since frens also dun know what thing wrong

now my bike start liao hor..got those chirping sound( like birds one) .. even after moving off for long when stopping liao still have..

white headlight approve? not HID hor lol.. just white light

got birds making a nest in ur fairing.. den when u ride they fly out so no more chirpy... haha..

dun tink white light is approved and juz my 2 cents i was using white lights and 1 of the bulbs burnt through my bracket.. need 2 spend abt 70-80 bucks 2 change an original 1.. so juz a suggestion dun hand itchy and change.. o ya 1 more thing the original stanly bulbs last way way much longer den the white 1.. the white bulbs 1 mth on a average change once..

well, flykite will always be flykite, get used to him. hes a lil better now thou :lol:

btw i saw something funny. link here.

this guy is funny. you can easily get a new 428hub + good sprockets + good xring chain for 300sgd or less.

^FOXY^: ron95 is enough for ur bike. you dont even need ron98 or higher. there wont be a noticable 'performance' increase. you'll just be wasting money.

Hong88: could it be from the battery? i think some batteries have some indicator when it becomes weak.. *shrugs*

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

lols, so much reply,

SPchoo, even if imposed i dont mind using SG fuel and i am more or less done with my bike. Mostly likely the engine internal will be problem free for the next 2-3years or so. and even if they do, they dont charges will be imposed on bike also. coz sg now got new rule that certain timing they no need pay. further more. msian are going sg mostly to earn money from us and bring back there. we go msia is to give them more money. they might not see a need to impose charges on us :lol:

xianping: i kenna that before too, change parking slot! or use bike cover.

compfused: alamak. i no time to go home on my com to ask who wanna go and entertain to those who wanna go , whereby they might delay my time by dunno how many hours :p coz i want my fullservice which turn out to be overhaul to be done asap.

weight reduction? lol petrol is heavy too! 12.5L is around 12++kg. have only 2L of petrol in tank all the time and ur bike will be ligther :cheeky:

hong88: my battery since i get bike till now. still going strong and steady. thats was may 2006. nv charge or do anything before. i even use LEDS,electric horn. the brand i cant remember it lol. but i'm sure its a vv gd battery. or just my rectifier is good? :D

ravenSP: i tot change my 520 with him and he top me up money. sad..

pple like gryffindor change from 428(working condition) to 520 hub and throw the 428 hub away :lol:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 08, 2007 03:53 am

from what i can gather, IamN is referring to the racing sprocket (and hub). you need a 428 chain to run that. stock sp chain is a 520 chain, cant use that for the 'racing sprocket (and hub)'. i kinda jumped forward in my explaination cause i assumed everyone knew what IamN was referring to.

ok lar, seriously i dont like the way THEY do business also. but i kinda think everywhere is the same. very troublesome to even bother to go to case or the small claims tribunal as you mentioned. just do some research to know what you are buying. i think thats best. if you go anywhere, u'll realise alot of bike shops are the same. not all, but alot.

sell the sp. get a wave.

i see... but i suppose racing chains would cost a bomb wouldn't it and putting it on a SP like super not worth it. unless you have a R6 !!!!

and i have calculated the possibility of changing to a wave. if i let go of my SP now i will lose at least 2k. so i guess i am stuck with this bike. just needa make the best of it.

fnee: LOL if they angry with me over telling the truth then i have nothing to say about their character already man ! but thanks for the concern. i will be careful in the future.

Hong88: replied your pm already lah.

cOngx: you c***

regarding sprockets, 14 39 would give me good pick up. but crusing at 7k rpm (110km/h) on eways is too much for me. so i down sized to 14 38. 110km/h is around 6.6k rpm. slightly smoother for me. anyway 14 38 seems to be prefered here. (:

fnee : now you know y i wanna change so desprately that time when i was 14/39 .. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

wah i merely went to sleep (AS PER NORMAL) at night and woke up... WAH! so many posts!

Originally posted by SPchoo+February 08, 2007 01:39 am-->
QUOTE (SPchoo @ February 08, 2007 01:39 am)
anyway everyone. malaysia has threatened to impose a toll on singapore vehicles going into malaysia. heard its 20rm. but so far its only threats in retaliation of the fact that malaysian vehicles have to pay to come to singapore. lets all pray to our individual gods and idols that it does not happen or else going to agl would costs us dearly and no more pumping petrol in JB for us anymore !!![/b]

that is old news lah spchoo. they've been saying it since donkey years ago and after donkey years they are threatening it

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 08, 2007 02:43 am

i personally find it hilarious lar. why some ppl even bother to squeeze that lil bit more petrol into their tank? why bother to pump in another container? knn u becoming like the 'old' flykite :lol: :lol:

ahem old me? wave tank is so small that an additional litre makes the bloody fcuking hell alot of difference lor. anyway i stopped doing that now that im on the s4...

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 08, 2007 03:53 am

sell the sp. get a wave.

i second bert on his first paragraph. yes, it is like this, and not just only restricted to the used motorcycle industry. the practice of lying through your teeth to sell something is widespread. EVERY industry uses this trick to fool consumers. and it is really up to the consumer's initiative to go and find out and be well knowledged about the thing he want to buy, otherwise kena carrot u can only blame yourself. if everyone went to complain to CASE, i don't think anything would have been done either, cos there would have been TOO MANY of such incidents.

no comments on his second paragraph

Originally posted by fnee@February 08, 2007 03:58 am

-shakes head-

wait till instead of having to change 1 piston ring, you have to change a new piston/piston ring/block. then, you'll be the one crying.

and what joy is there when you're riding a half-fked bike. you rather spend more on towing + changing more than the initially required parts, rather than changing parts when they are due?

it's not about performance, it's about reliability. i suppose those people don't mind pushing their bikes when it gives up on them :smile:

ok nevermind i think i was talking to the wrong person.

i fully understand that pple who demand performance totally can't see the point of the person who only wants a bike to perform its most basic and mundane function of transporting you from point A to point B in the most economical way.

performance, like i say. it is definitely not needed for MOST pple when moving from point A to point B. some pple don't find joy in riding bikes, be it half fcuk or fully fcuk.

bike parts are not that fragile. yes, mechanical parts do have wear and tear but the way you guys put it is like they are made of porcelain and will spoil easily.

some bikes like RXZ, C70, wave, etc u dont need to really maintain them well they still can move. these are reliable bikes.

bikes that breakdown often with or without maintainence are not the kind of bikes i'm referring to. yet some pple who ride them for daily transportation doesnt seem to understand that point fully.

of cos, the way you ride has an impact too. i firmly believe that you young guns are incapable of using minimal throttle. must open throttle. must go fast. must have performance.

ok, maybe i'm two decades ahead of your time and i don't fit into your league.

which is true.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

ei.. 14 / 40 even worse leh.. woah.. on expressway my bike is like a mosquito on a mission man.. wan to maintain at 110km/hr haf to rev man 7k - 7.5k rpm..

dats y i plan my journey all using normal road.. :smile:

imagine from punggol to SP normal road.. go thru upper thomson den farrer park..everyday jam!!! but no prob for bikes!

Originally posted by xianping@February 07, 2007 11:52 pm

haiya guys...

so long didnt post liao...

was bz wif stuff...

especially my bike stuff...

parked my bike at a mcp near my house...

2 days later...

went to check out my bike...

found out some idiotic fella screwed my bike's ignition keyhole until cannot unlock the wheel lock sia...

den went to change the whole ignition system...

damn pissed off lar...

aniwae...

would like to visit xinghock soon...~ =)

but haven change my front tyre leh...

issit recommended to change at xinghock...?

or lab...? or hkl...?

if i'm not wrong, they r trying to steal your bike.. my frens' bike kena oso.. but luckily he saw that guy first before he managed to push the bike away.. (this happened in Malaysia though)

better put ur bike somewhere more crowded..

Originally posted by yenyenpark@February 08, 2007 09:42 am

if i'm not wrong, they r trying to steal your bike.. my frens' bike kena oso.. but luckily he saw that guy first before he managed to push the bike away.. (this happened in Malaysia though)

better put ur bike somewhere more crowded..

or install Viper security system on your bike like i did. now if there is any motion 1metre around my bike for more than 3 mins the alarm will go off. then my handphone will ring and show me thru 3G who is near my bike. if i wann turn off the alarm i just press a button on my handphone. if i wannt alert the police is another button. if i wanna self destruct i press the red button.

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 08, 2007 10:59 am

or install Viper security system on your bike like i did. now if there is any motion 1metre around my bike for more than 3 mins the alarm will go off. then my handphone will ring and show me thru 3G who is near my bike. if i wann turn off the alarm i just press a button on my handphone. if i wannt alert the police is another button. if i wanna self destruct i press the red button.

u self desturct or ur bike self destruct???

but got such security system one meh???

Originally posted by LimHammett@February 08, 2007 11:09 am

u self desturct or ur bike self destruct???

but got such security system one meh???

of course my bike self destruct and not me lah. it'll cost a explosion within my engine that will kill that ass who is trying to steal my bike.

hey guys... need some help here...

do any of u know where got sell CF sticker???

or is there such thing as CF sticker???

thanks...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 08, 2007 10:59 am

how much it cost u?? must use 3G Handphone???

fnee : now you know y i wanna change so desprately that time when i was 14/39 ..

So i gather when i go buy the chain, i'll ask for this 14/38 sprockett size? sorry man if this question sounds silly, but honestly i have no idea! :cheeky:

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 08, 2007 11:13 am

hey guys... need some help here...

do any of u know where got sell CF sticker???

or is there such thing as CF sticker???

thanks...

LAB sells it @ $5 for quite a big piece... bigger then a piece of drawing block...