Miss my NSR150....... But still got my Blade to contend with. :cheeky:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Feb 17 2004, 10:37 PM

sp - ah lian like

rvf - ah lian like

r1 - ah lian like

i wanna get an sp when i pass

when i pass, can i get an ah lian instead? hehe

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

Originally posted by ehem@Feb 21 2004, 10:25 AM

when i pass, can i get an ah lian instead? hehe

Ah lian, my bike ah lian leh....1st in Sg, JB and some say Batam and Bangkok! :cheer: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

hey fellow sp riders.. i got a question to ask..

did anione here have their iu unit under their pillion seat?

can it be detected?

if got pillion still can detect anot?

how much is the fine if cannot detect..

Fast faster fastest.. In life people only want everything to be fast..but they did not realised that they had missed all the wonderful things and people they had as they did not slow down their pace..

Originally posted by LeoNz@Feb 21 2004, 02:18 PM

can it be detected?

I think the pillion seat too small to fit the IU unit..put at the side la, underneath the handlebar there....ok mah..quite hidden oledi. :smile:

Originally posted by espen@Feb 21 2004, 02:01 PM

Ah lian, my bike ah lian leh....1st in Sg, JB and some say Batam and Bangkok! :cheer: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

no lah... still got 32 adm. rd west~!!!

Originally posted by LeoNz@Feb 21 2004, 02:18 PM

can it be detected?

well...bout de detection i dont really know on what principle is the IU unit working on...well...if can fit under de pillion sit can try lor...but one thing is that its going to be really troublesome...well...imagine have to take up sit and all...and then again..if u really kena fine...guess its 10 beans for it...as usual like no cashcard in IU lor...but donno what de tp have to say bout it la...:cheeky:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg

coz my workshop tt time no brackets for me to fit the erp unit in front.. so put it under seat.. but haven gone thru erp yet.. so i duno can detect anot.. dunno can detect e unit in the first place anot.. haix.. if cannot detect e unit how much is e fine huh?

haix..

Fast faster fastest.. In life people only want everything to be fast..but they did not realised that they had missed all the wonderful things and people they had as they did not slow down their pace..

Originally posted by jocoolseah@Feb 21 2004, 11:40 PM

hello guys,

me newbie and got question....u guys noe roughly P-plate insurance for SP is how much ah??

thanks alot

hmmm.. if u r a p plate n under 21.. insurance for 3rd party + fire & theft.. is bout 788 lidat.. 3rd party bout 4 hundred plus lidat... if i nv rem wrongly..

aniwae good luck in getting a spz..

Originally posted by LeoNz@Feb 22 2004, 03:17 AM

hmmm.. if u r a p plate n under 21.. insurance for 3rd party + fire & theft.. is bout 788 lidat.. 3rd party bout 4 hundred plus lidat... if i nv rem wrongly..

aniwae good luck in getting a spz..

thank you thank you! me 24 yrs old....but shld be ard same price also lor...thanks thanks!

Originally posted by jocoolseah@Feb 22 2004, 03:35 PM

thank you thank you! me 24 yrs old....but shld be ard same price also lor...thanks thanks!

2nd party for u ard 700

3rd party of cos cheaper

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

less than that.... maybe 200+...

i got my insurance for 307.... and i'm 20..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

Still gotta take in to account how long the rider has been on the road....... :sian:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by espen@Feb 21 2004, 05:16 PM

I think the pillion seat too small to fit the IU unit..put at the side la, underneath the handlebar there....ok mah..quite hidden oledi. :smile:

my IU is at the left side... beside the meters...

then coz i lowered the handlebar so when there's handlebar lock the IU cover can't be opened

quita safe la.... but muz stil rem to take out cashcard la... safest!

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Guest Apache Rose

Read a feature once in Life! (ST) that some scoots put their IUs under seat...heard that sometimes cannot detect dunno how true, seems like nobody try it b4 willing to give their views...

I think better be safe...

so no one here put their iu unit under the seat?? just wanna noe if it is detectable mahx.. aniwae thanx for helpz.

Originally posted by LeoNz@Feb 23 2004, 03:03 PM

so no one here put their iu unit under the seat?? just wanna noe if it is detectable mahx.. aniwae thanx for helpz.

hurhur....frm what i've seen and heard..underseat IU ah..u go shopping centres carpark..the sensor cannot detect it..u have to remove ur pillion seat, if u got pillion, gd luck to u man. pillion sure kpkb one..same thing for going thru ERP..sometimes cannot scan if u go thru too fast. :goodluck: :smile: