Originally posted by fnee+February 13, 2007 04:40 am-->
QUOTE (fnee @ February 13, 2007 04:40 am)
i love my hornnnnnnnnssssssssssss! fwahahah. :lovestruck:[/b]

Fixed your new horns? Must be really loud..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

my fren used HSBC credit card, can get up to 16% discount on petrol from Caltex.. heard it's a direct discount where u pay 16% less on the counter

heard OCBC credit oso giv discount on Shell but dunno issit direct discount anot..

hmm.. any opinion on this??

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 13, 2007 02:09 am

should be cheap... either go ah boy change , or wat i suggest is go to fjt and get the original sp speedo cable and go somewhere and change.

go LAB?? no no.. prefer buy at FJT then change anyway..

i reco Planet Motor in Ubi if u wanna fix it in SG... heard Mah MOtor at Jalan Besar not good (i never tried yet but my fren regular there)

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 13, 2007 09:25 am

flykite: every dollar counts man. would u pay $2 for every kilogram of rice you buy when pple are buying it at $1 ? i am sure you know what i mean right cause only when you start earning your own money would you understand. my parents brought me up always reminding me not to waste unneccesary money and save whenever possible. I put away the $1 coins i had in my pocket everyday for the last 1 year in a piggybank and soon its gonna help pay for my holiday to manchester !!! LOL

and my residence has nothing to do with it what. the houses i stay at belong to my parents and i maintain my own bike so bascially i am a poor ass. haha

spchoo i think you more or less got my point but u still missed it.

based on your example, i wouldn't pay $2 for a kilo of rice when others are getting it at $1, fair enough. but if i can't afford $1 a kilo of rice, i'll settle for 50cents bread that serves the same purpose of filling the stomach though in a different way. the kind of impression i get from you is that you can only afford the fifty cents bread but u insist to get the $1 kilo rice that you can ill afford then in the end you paid $2 for the same kilo of rice then eye red see other pple pay $1 kilo rice when right from the start you would have been in a better state getting the fifty cent bread in the first place. i was like you in the past. i travelled alot. i badly needed fuel efficiency. i bought my first sp at rocket prices from a shop and then realise it was crap. then i tried to make it back to stock. i even bought a 2nd sp at a cheap price to leech the stock parts to put on my sp. then i realised i was going one big fcuking round for some crappy shyt sp that wasn't even up to my expectations in the first place. what i needed was a wave. i did up the 2nd sp then sold at a slight loss and exchanged my sp for the wave-i. then i did my maths. what the fish. i lost more than a thousand dollars and spent another thousand stupidly. i would have saved two thousand dollars if i chutted wave in the first place.

actually why i try to advise you so much, i also dont know. it like i kind of see the old me in you. wtf.

yenyenpark: ocbc cards get 3% cash rebate at the end of the month, titanium card holders 5%. fcuk, why am i advertising for my former employer. wtf.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by cOngx+February 13, 2007 10:05 am-->
QUOTE (cOngx @ February 13, 2007 10:05 am)
i use hyper dash2 motors for my engine, they run really well u know?[/b]

There's a more powderful motor than that..Sadly its not approved anymore..Simply put it s not safe..But it runs really good IMO..

Originally posted by flykite@February 13, 2007 10:32 am

yenyenpark: ocbc cards get 3% cash rebate at the end of the month, titanium card holders 5%. fcuk, why am i advertising for my former employer. wtf.

v power 5 % shiok leh

and hey

i am watching

Originally posted by fnee@February 13, 2007 04:40 am

i love my hornnnnnnnnssssssssssss! fwahahah. :lovestruck:

hey fnee! wat type of "horns"? the ones that grow on your head?? hahahaha!!

joke!

Originally posted by wait4me@February 13, 2007 11:39 am

v power 5 % shiok leh

and hey

i am watching

ehhh u contract staff only lor... variable bonus dont have your share

Originally posted by flykite@February 13, 2007 11:57 am

ehhh u contract staff only lor... variable bonus dont have your share

thats the good thing abt contract

nobody cares abt me

:cry: :mad:

Originally posted by wait4me@February 13, 2007 12:13 pm

nobody cares abt me

yeah and thats also the bad thing

you can suddenly find yourself unemployed

:sweat: :giddy:

Guys!

URGENT ANNOUNCEMENT!

I dropped my licence around Auntie shop this afternoon, around 12-1pm. Am not sure if anyone would have picked it up, but if anyone did and is reading this, pls PM me.

Super sian leiii.....

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by wait4me@February 13, 2007 12:13 pm

nobody cares abt me

dun worry, i been working as contract almost my entire working life.. fcuk.. dun know wat's the feel of getting a bonus.. :giddy:

but wat to do, IT field r like this.. hard to get perm.. only managed to convert to perm this year.. hopefully next year i can smell the bonus if i still be here.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by finalsurprise@February 13, 2007 01:15 pm

Guys!

URGENT ANNOUNCEMENT!

I dropped my licence around Auntie shop this afternoon, around 12-1pm. Am not sure if anyone would have picked it up, but if anyone did and is reading this, pls PM me.

Super sian leiii.....

where is Auntie shop by the way??

Originally posted by finalsurprise@February 13, 2007 01:35 pm

yenyenpark: when you face LAB, the shop is 3 shops to the right i think.

okay thanks.. never been there.. think it's close when i passed by

thought auntie shop is the sticker shop...not the one at LAB...

well, do you guys know whats the fibre in the pipe is actually for?

i took them out...think i made a wrong move...then now, no smoke at all...which is good la...but i dunnoe whats the bad effect..

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by Redz@February 13, 2007 01:47 pm

thought auntie shop is the sticker shop...not the one at LAB...

well, do you guys know whats the fibre in the pipe is actually for?

i took them out...think i made a wrong move...then now, no smoke at all...which is good la...but i dunnoe whats the bad effect..

any pic??

Originally posted by finalsurprise+February 13, 2007 01:35 pm-->
QUOTE (finalsurprise @ February 13, 2007 01:35 pm)
yenyenpark: when you face LAB, the shop is 3 shops to the right i think.[/b]

That isn't "The Auntie" shop everyone knows..That's merely a shop with an Auntie in it that sells stuff which "The Auntie shop is also sellin..Question comes to mind is..Why were you taking out your licence? Keep it in a safe place la..In this case your wallet..In the place where you keep your IC and stuff..Anywho hope some kind soul finds it and hands it to the nearest NPC which is Rochor NPC..

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 13, 2007 10:33 am

wats up with your horn??? u bought air horn ar?

stebel nautilus compact. :D air horn that doesn't require compressor.

Redz: if yours is an operated pipe, it'll have fibre. fibre prevents leaking of unburnt 2t and reduces the sound. best is your put it back |:

WAH LAY FLYKITE DUN GAY LEH !!!!

inspite of all the rumours slize has been spreading about me i am damn straight okay. LOL

i get what you mean... getting a wave confirm better. but i guess when you get your license you just want to get a bike you like. only after you ride awhile already then you realise kup is better for everday use. well since i have this sp now i trying to make the best of my situtation without spending much. thats why i jumped on the oppotunity to swap carb and block with slize since he wanted ported ones.

once i have finished with this bike i will feel a sense of achievement !!! actually after facing all these problems i have learnt alot about bikes and i guess when i get a bigger bike i will be more prepared.

i saw my SP's carb got keihin name on it.. issit original carb or previous owner changed it...

Originally posted by yenyenpark@February 13, 2007 03:14 pm

i saw my SP's carb got keihin name on it.. issit original carb or previous owner changed it...

original most probably.. look for some serial number.. it'll be PE ******.. the ****** being some random numbers. lol.