• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

cOngx: not the bike that i want for 2A.. i rather have a m400. although that's still quite a dream now. haha..

i agree that falls are part and parcel of a rider's life. however, what if one day i'm selling my bike and i had a minor crash. i decided to touch up my paintwork at some unknown and not really good shop. the colour turns out different, the lacquer feels different.

would the future buyer be happy?

good tattoos ain't cheap, cheap tattoos ain't good. this applies to almost everything in life (:

and even if you want to do so, don't post at the same place you're selling your bike la! :giddy: lol..

Originally posted by fnee@February 20, 2007 12:56 am

hoon hong.. used to be at ghim moh, now at pandan.

better than any job man.. lol $80/day for the past 2 days.. won $160 today.. now going to gamble at my friend's place again..

wave-S here i come! :lovestruck:

not another SP rider converting to wave!

i doubt he'll sell the sp so fast man...

wave as transport bike!

nsr as track bike!

right small sam? ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 20, 2007 03:50 am

wave as transport bike!

nsr as track bike!

right small sam? ^^

hahaha!

or issit the other way round??

nsr as transport bike and wave as track bike?? :confused:

Fnee.... Wah earn money sia nv jio we guys go outing and meals on u.... kk going to fren hse gamble le..... can u guys sms me ur new no. i lost my hp at SLE...

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 18, 2007 08:55 pm

no no no. decarbonize only once every 6-9 months !!!

decarbonizing does not solve the problem of your "leaking pipe". go check your 2T. either the 2T valve is opened too big or maybe its time to change your spark plug as leaking pipe might mean incomplete combustion.

worst case senario is your 2T pump spoil. if it's really your 2T pump spoil, either you start using premix or collect ALOT of ang pao this new year to change a new one. lol

Yup, its the endcan part that is leaking.. i changed the spark plug recently as well...

for the 2T valve, the mechanic at planet already adjusted it... haiz.. what is premix? how much does the 2T pump cost? haiz.. think really need to spend finish my ang bao money... thought this year collect quite alot can save.. :cry:

if the 2t pump is spoilt, u'll prolly jam your piston by now :lol:

dood. did you 'decarbonise' your endcan? im asking again cause you didnt answer me. 'decarbonising' the stomach ONLY no use leh. maybe ur endcan packing (chinese mechs call it po li mi? or sth lidat) is already soaked in 2t.

even if your 2t pump is too big, the 2t wont so fast leak 2t if you had done a proper decarb.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

the packing at the endcan is it the carbon fibre??

btw, i cant imagine an endcan leaking. maybe got hole or wat??

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 20, 2007 03:50 am

wave as transport bike!

nsr as track bike!

right small sam? ^^

shhh... don't say so loud la. haha..

i'll probably leave my bike at xing hock and let ah pin do.. in a few months time when i can break even, i'll decide whether i wanna sell my SP or not..

track maybe not so soon.. i'm going NS soon. can't save up enough for a suit yet |:

LimHammett: you wish it was carbon fibre! haha.. it's just polyester i tihnk. lol.. stock end cans don't have it, only operated end cans have it. the use of it is to soak up unburnt 2t and reduce the sound.

operated end cans may leak 2t when your packing needs a change, or if your endcan is leaking due to the mechanic who did your endcan accidently cut the endcan slightly.

well mine's leaking a little, but only when i go 2nd link whack. normal riding it doesn't spew smoke and 2t out..

ah jie told me my endcan spewing out 2t even though the pump is set to the smallest because my 2t pump spoil already. maybe i should check if the fibres are soaked...

Help! i need some advice! recently i went to JB to have a full servicing and a change of my rear tyre. everything wet well, i even test ride it for awhile. but once paying the shop and moving off, my bike suddely couldn't go at a high speed. it can only travel at 100 km/h and the RPM only stayed at 6 even though i already reached 6th gear and opened full throttle. so my bike now is like traveling at 100 km/h for quite some time before hitting the maxmum speed of only 140 km/h! and my bike has this awful smell whenever i start the engine ( like those typical malaysian bike exhaust smell ). and this is only the tip of the iceberg of my problems. can i ask what is the small circular thing on the right side of the SP that "supposely" moves at the same time when you pull your throttle? why i say "supposely" is because mine only starts to mve after a few mini-seconds when i pull the throttle. is it not suppose to move if u do not on ur engine? cos mine only moves when i start my engine. last but not least, whenever i move off, usually i slowly pull throttle, but whenever i do that my bike always go this awful sound coming from my engine and it vibrats alot .... can someone help me on this issue? im so sick of the problems that im thinking of overhauling my bike.. any idea how much? thanks!

anyone going xing hock this thurs or frinight? i'll prob apply leave and go in and fix some of the problems.. maybe even full servicing... somehow the engine doesnt sound and perform right... or maybe its just my noober intuitive...

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 20, 2007 11:42 pm

ah jie told me my endcan spewing out 2t even though the pump is set to the smallest because my 2t pump spoil already. maybe i should check if the fibres are soaked...

stock end cans don't have it, only operated end cans have it.

unless yours is an operated pipe.. otherwise it won't have packing in it..

SpRyder:go back to the shop that you serviced at.

guanjie: thurs or fri is chu 5 or chu 6.. don't know if they're open yet.. hmm you can go service your bike or smth.. shouldn't cost that much anyway. your ang bao money can cover it with alot of excess left :D

fux.. ya hor... sigh....

hopefully open liao.. u guys have their number?

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

i think we are spreading influence of overhauling le.

now even for some slight problem i think everyone want to overhaul.

alamak. :sweat:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

ha! now everyone got ang bao $$, all can go overhaul liao! can't imagine next outing if everyone just overhauled their engine. all maintain 80km/hr all the way! hahaha!!

fnee: thanks for the info on the endcan packing. i somewhat quite understand about the packing!

the loooonggg weekend is now over. everything back to normal boring, monotonous life. :weep:

overhaul??

doesn't solve everyones' problem, does it?

some pple are still complaining after paying 1k for overhaul...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

hey guys, i wan to ask u all ar, if there's alot of white smoke cmin out frm exhaust pipe, difficult to accelerate,as in bike feels super draggy no matter wt gear i m in, rpm 1.4 at neutral, rpm 1 at gear 1. is there a problem wit my bike? if yes, wts wrg?

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@February 21, 2007 11:14 am

hey guys, i wan to ask u all ar, if there's alot of white smoke cmin out frm exhaust pipe, difficult to accelerate,as in bike feels super draggy no matter wt gear i m in, rpm 1.4 at neutral, rpm 1 at gear 1. is there a problem wit my bike? if yes, wts wrg?

we cannot tell like that. u need to meet up with voodoopinko in person and he will tell u everything that is wrong.... and more.....

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@February 21, 2007 11:14 am

have u warm up the bike?

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

ya..bike warmed up le..btw..decarbonise pipe in sg hw much?is it usually included in full-servicing? full servicing means?

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135

Originally posted by ahduck@February 21, 2007 11:23 am

have u warm up the bike?

AH DUCK SO LONG NEVER SEE U NOW GIRL POST ONLY U SO FAST REPLY !!! WHAT'S THE MEANING OF THIS AH !