atrix: think i spoke to you before at geylang shell. you're riding speedy's ex SP right..

lim: lol.. not that loud la. i kinda numb to it leh.

finalsurprise: it's regina's store. it's only opened if you want to go on a huge shopping spree. then they'll let you see and feel the stuff. or else you can see a*'s products on it's catalogue. regina has it.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

dear brudders.. issit more advisable to get stuffs from lab than go agl fix or simply go agl there let them settle everything?

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

ya tat's wat most of the sbf sp riders do.. but certain things they do not have it at agl.. think mostly the original parts like disc brakes all... not 2 sure though... :sweat:

actually the truth fact is the honda company in agent didnt stock up the parts that u cant find in msia. since most or all of our spare parts come from thailand so most prob their transportation to sg is by land those kind of containers trucks.

so if there is no demand for the product i dont think the original honda company wont store the products and send the remaining to singapore which might have demand for it.

so price wld be cheaper in msia as the transportation cost wld be around half of what if takes to transport it to sg.

the next question is . do u really trust the msia shop to go to the original honda agent to get the original spare part for you. or their alternative so called OEM product.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by seany+February 23, 2007 08:56 pm-->
QUOTE (seany @ February 23, 2007 08:56 pm)
anyone miss me xD

so sian course just finish today, but monday going on-course again ()$@($&*()@%^A@^$&@#[/b]

no

too long never see you slowly forgot about you liao

Originally posted by cOngx@February 24, 2007 10:09 am

actually the truth fact is the honda company in agent didnt stock up the parts that u cant find in msia. since most or all of our spare parts come from thailand so most prob their transportation to sg is by land those kind of containers trucks.

so if there is no demand for the product i dont think the original honda company wont store the products and send the remaining to singapore which might have demand for it.

so price wld be cheaper in msia as the transportation cost wld be around half of what if takes to transport it to sg.

the next question is . do u really trust the msia shop to go to the original honda agent to get the original spare part for you. or their alternative so called OEM product.

no you are 80% wrong.

honda has factory in thailand, yes, honda also has factory in petaling jaya manufacturing bikes (mainly cubs) for the m'sian market, and factories in almost every state manufacturing spares. m'sian made honda bikes are largely similar to thai made honda bikes but there are certain distinct differences that are transparent to the consumer. these bikes, together with their spare parts are then distributed throughout the m'sian penisular for sale. singapore does not import parts and/or bikes from honda m'sia.

you are right on the part whereby most of our spare parts are from thailand, but wrong on the transportation. imports come entirely by sea, in containers yes, but not on trucks.

There is a declining demand for 2-stroke bike spares throughout the world. in fact, after honda terminated the production of strokers in 2002, spare part production for strokers are also being slowly phased out and these items become rarer and rarer as the days go by. but there are still many strokers on the road that need spare parts, so OEM products come into play.

this is where you go wrong totally. honda m'sia manufactures parts for honda m'sia manufactured bikes. there is no market for m'sian manufactured honda parts in singapore as m'sian manufactured honda bikes are not exported into singapore. don't believe? go check out a m'sian honda waveS and a singapore honda waveS. immediately i can point to you at least ten differences. like i said earlier, imports from thailand come by sea, not by land. in fact, it is much more expensive to truck a 20'GP container overland from Pasir Gudang to singapore than to send it by sea, not to even mention from bangkok. oh yes, and if you are interested to know, it is cheaper to ship by sea from thailand to singapore than to port klang or pasir gudang even.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

hong88: haha! okay lah.. diff ppl got diff reaction when they skided/fall/buang. so far i fall from bike, ive been lucky no injuries to me. so after i picked myself up from the fall den i go "rescue" my bike. :cheeky:

hougang riders: seen alot of SPs in hougang area. esp near the hougang plaza area. hope dat some of the SPs i saw are from SBF!

Originally posted by fnee@February 23, 2007 12:02 am

i'm also considering an alarm.. for the fun of it. anyway you can install on your future bike should you sell your SP. haha.. check out this link.. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=129212&st=0

ajeeth_v: looks wise is only the pro-arm/swingarm difference. performance wise i heard the belly of RR is better for pickup i think. or was it top speed.. lol

thanks bro, i install it to my bike this morning, damm loud the alarm, come with 2 remote control as well, 200 dollars but i feel worth it lor

528348_10151367491692442_2095803254_n.jpg
Originally posted by KeIsUkE@February 24, 2007 02:13 pm

thanks bro, i install it to my bike this morning, damm loud the alarm, come with 2 remote control as well, 200 dollars but i feel worth it lor

brO.. u paste the SPF decal on ur bike lar.. and send out email to all divisions to look out for ur bike.. hahaha.. tat will b cool..

limhammet: u might chance upon my bike?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by KeIsUkE@February 24, 2007 02:13 pm

i know what would really piss you off. if they steal your alarm system !

Originally posted by SpRyder@February 24, 2007 03:48 pm

hi.. whats the full name for AGL? is it a street name? does Xing Hock specialise in SP? thanks! :)

Jalan Tun Abdul Razak Susur 4..I think its been posted 336873658 time..Ahaha..If you plan on goin..May I suggest go with the regulars? Preferably SPChoo or Garfield..They can help you get good bargain (for entertainment)..Ahaha..

Originally posted by SPchoo@February 24, 2007 05:03 pm

i know what would really piss you off. if they steal your alarm system !

then i guess i must chain up my whole bike everyday haha

528348_10151367491692442_2095803254_n.jpg

just did servicing at hou heng ..

servicing

spark plugs

engine oi

top gasket

coolant

clutch cable

clutch booth

battery

clutch gasket

chain guard

piston ring

piston pin

pin bearing

power valve oil shield

speedo cable

all for rm489... issit too high? similar to xing hock?

my bike was done by the boys.. ah hou helped out in the second half of the servicing..

personally i felt that he was honest as in he didn't change what was unnecessary.. inititially he only told me a few stuffs.. upon servicing he showed me the damaged parts amd told me whats wrong.. i wanted to do some other stuffs but he told me it wasnt necessary..

still hafta do the following:

led lights

decarbonize

speedo/rpm/fuel meters and panel (ah hou quoted rm340.00)

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

hey guys.

any ideas to check when to izzit time to change clutch plates.

how much will it cost to change it at XHM

What does clutch does anyway ?

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/8172/rvf3369kq8.jpg
Originally posted by tenshi86@February 24, 2007 09:55 pm

hey guys.

any ideas to check when to izzit time to change clutch plates.

how much will it cost to change it at XHM

What does clutch does anyway ?

hmm... i think when they open up they can tell right away and for yourself if you find it hard to change gears smoothly (esp difficulty in changing to nuetral) then it is time to change. i also needa to change actually but i will probably use until really really HAVE to change. it costs about 90-100SGD to change at Xing Hock.

Originally posted by tenshi86@February 24, 2007 10:30 pm

thx for de info bro.

i tink i saw u at xhm b4

lol :cheeky:

its quite hard to miss me. esp with my bike and my handsome looks. LOL