• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Beside Kok Seng and than they have a veri huge window above them and than their bright usually is the brightest...

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 24, 2007 07:44 pm

sian... i let ah pin play my jetting so many times already still getting about 180km before hitting reserve. but Tomorrow is my last day working at mac delivery so i am not so worried anymore. WOOHOO !

just now i met guoren, desmond and evilsky at agl. wah evilsky's bike, the one that cannot go over 120km/h, 7 YEARS never do full service!!! HIS BIKE IS A WARRIOR !!! his valve totally choked... lucky he post online about his problems or else... gg... piston gonna jam soon already.

can give any comments on using SP for McDelivery? hahahah. cos wish to know more about it. feel like being McRider next time. Thanks.

what is signature?

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by disenchanted@March 25, 2007 05:55 pm

can give any comments on using SP for McDelivery? hahahah. cos wish to know more about it. feel like being McRider next time. Thanks.

my advice ? u can do mac delivery. but only for 2-3 months. after that u better stop or else your bike will break down.

let me calculate.... from monday to friday i clock on an average of 80km per day. that makes 400km. weekends i clock 300km. thats 700km per week and 2800km per month. i have worked as mac delivery for 3 months now and have clocked a total of about 8400km.... and this is only counting the milage i clock at work and not for leisure or going to and fro school. furthermore, most of the time i cannot drag my gears enough which is very bad for 2-stroke bikes. gear up gear down... kickstart time and time again.

go figure.

voodoopinko: i don't think it is double only.. it's at least triple. cause usually pple clock 3000km in 3 months. I clock that amount in 1 month. LOL

TODAY WAS MY LAST DAY. I AM A FREEMAN NOW !! NO MORE WORKING AS MACs DELIVERY BOY !

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 25, 2007 08:01 pm

my advice ? u can do mac delivery. but only for 2-3 months. after that u better stop or else your bike will break down.

let me calculate.... from monday to friday i clock on an average of 80km per day. that makes 400km. weekends i clock 300km. thats 700km per week and 2800km per month. i have worked as mac delivery for 3 months now and have clocked a total of about 8400km.... and this is only counting the milage i clock at work and not for leisure or going to and fro school. furthermore, most of the time i cannot drag my gears enough which is very bad for 2-stroke bikes. gear up gear down... kickstart time and time again.

go figure.

voodoopinko: i don't think it is double only.. it's at least triple. cause usually pple clock 3000km in 3 months. I clock that amount in 1 month. LOL

TODAY WAS MY LAST DAY. I AM A FREEMAN NOW !! NO MORE WORKING AS MACs DELIVERY BOY !

i dont work mcdelivery i also clock 3,000km a month. frankly, sp can do this good without problem, but your pocket... hmmmm, maybe not.

just take a look at pizza hut and kfc. why do they use wave-R and YBR125 respectively and not SP or TZM or 125z? there ought to be a reason behind it.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@March 25, 2007 02:49 pm

beacuse of physics, if you remember what your teacher taught in school

(bet you were sleeping thru class or you weren't even in class :lol: )

hot air expands and cold air contracts

cold air contains more oxygen molecules per se in a given volume of air.

ie. when it is cold the engine takes in a larger amount of air in the same volume, which means a larger corresponding amount of oxygen. more air = more oxygen = more combustion = more power

that forms the basis of the turbocharger and intercooler for cars.

flykite: ure my idol! care to give me tuition?

evilskyz: ride below 110km/h shuld be safe.

white_blue: kok seng for accessories. xing hock for tuning engine.

disenchanted: u will regret doing mac delivery on an sp!

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 25, 2007 08:01 pm

go figure.

Now can go back to your usual routine rendezvous at the backlanes..:cheeky:

lol. alright thanks. cos duno wat job can i get if i wish to work only weekends. as i dun wish to work related to waiter jobs like resturants and coffeebean or so on. i duno wat jobs can i get in order to support my future bike while im still studying. hehe.anyway thanks for the advice. :D

what is signature?

Originally posted by okok86@March 25, 2007 01:21 am

Hi all sp rider, i am new here just wan to know can any bro list down the mainteniece fee for a sp? and the duration to mainteniece which part of it. would really appreciate, cos i am thinking of getting a sp :cheeky:

Servicing of bike for me a student and a part timer is also quite hard...Petrol is ard 100-120 per mth,..2T also not included,season parking,ERP all this misc realli add up to my cost of almost 300 plus for my SP....

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

aiyo. im also a student leh. haha.im studying in TP. think got see powiee before. hehe. anyway u all working as wat job as part timer while studying to support ur bike? got any good part time jobs to intro?

what is signature?

gryffindor88 : give tuition must pay ok! :cheeky:

frankly, i dont know how you students can afford to maintain a bike, unless of course your parents give you monthly allowances that spill into the fourth digit... other than my wave, i find bike maintainence taking a toll on my finances even though im working full time and drawing a monthly salary...

thats bcoz u are spending too much on other things.

i earn around $100 every weekend so 4 week ends = $400

plus monthly allowance of $200

which is $600

$600 - $130(bike installment) - $100(petrol) - $20( 2t oil ) - ($150) food expenses - $50 (phone bill) - $50 ( regular maintainance)

remaining $100 savings for major bike operation.

i can do it why the rest cant?

earning $100 every week end is easy

given ur pay $5/h just work 10h for every sat n sun.

job? u gotta look for urself.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

congx..Must understand they also go and have some backlanes fun..That one must pay..Where got free..:sweat:

Originally posted by cOngx@March 25, 2007 10:05 pm

thats bcoz u are spending too much on other things.

i earn around $100 every weekend so 4 week ends = $400

plus monthly allowance of $200

which is $600

$600 - $130(bike installment) - $100(petrol) - $20( 2t oil ) - ($150) food expenses - $50 (phone bill) - $50 ( regular maintainance)

remaining $100 savings for major bike operation.

i can do it why the rest cant?

earning $100 every week end is easy

given ur pay $5/h just work 10h for every sat n sun.

job? u gotta look for urself.

yeah

job you gotta find yourself

dude, your expenses are so simple, and of course some other invisible expenses are borne by your parents. you are one of the luckier pple around.

how about just adding your school fees into the bill? do you think you can manage? and no savings at all? what happens if you suddenly need money? ask from daddy mummy?

let's just say we're students and we dun have many responsibilities yet. of cos our expenses are simple, we're still studying wad! haha..

its true, kinda hard for us students to own a healthy sp. havta work on weekends to pay for bike, neglecting studies, gf, frens, families etc..

Originally posted by disenchanted@March 25, 2007 10:28 pm

congx. u working as wat. just curious wat are some of the jobs that can work only for weekends. i not much lobangs. thanks.

usually FnB lines offer jobs that are suitable for students. cos they have flexible shifts and can work on weekends only. if u wan just go apply as banquet server in hotels. lots of students working there. i used to work as dat too during my poly days.

Originally posted by LimHammett@March 25, 2007 10:30 pm

usually FnB lines offer jobs that are suitable for students. cos they have flexible shifts and can work on weekends only. if u wan just go apply as banquet server in hotels. lots of students working there. i used to work as dat too during my poly days.

yeah i did that before. though the pay sucks you get to eat good food and spit into it too if the guests at the table scolds you

no, i didn't do that, i know of some who did that

lol. i dun wan to work FnB lines. thats y i like cant really find jobs. i work banquets or other FnB jobs b4. i sweat very easily. then the customer like look disgusted when see me serve their food. hahahahaha. thats y i hope to find non FnB jobs.

what is signature?

Originally posted by disenchanted@March 25, 2007 10:48 pm

lol. i dun wan to work FnB lines. thats y i like cant really find jobs. i work banquets or other FnB jobs b4. i sweat very easily. then the customer like look disgusted when see me serve their food. hahahahaha. thats y i hope to find non FnB jobs.

that's the problem with singaporean teenagers.

pay must be high

working hours must be short

work location cannot be too far

cannot start too early or else cannot sleep till late late

uniform (if any) must be nice

can be late for work

can go for smoke breaks often

must have pretty girls/handsome guys to see

must have aircon

schedule can ownself plan

like that how to find job! haha..

well i admit i do fulfill some of the conditions i stated above :D

den u can work as kitchen staff lah. so the guest wont need to see u sweating when u serve them the food.