• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@March 29, 2007 09:17 pm

u guys hv any idea hw much does a new chain for sp cost in sg?also,can juz chng the chain onli rite?or nid to chng the sprocket too?

normally they will ask u change a set want. but if u wan insist change chain i think can ba. :smile:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

better change the whole set. the sporket is already worn out to suit the old chain already. so better change both.

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@March 29, 2007 09:34 pm

hw much to chng bth????

if u r using 520 chain

i think DID u can get around $50-$60 at ah boy sproket at around $50 front and rear...

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@March 29, 2007 09:57 pm

ermx..i tink i usin o ring lehx..i tot tts the standard for all nsr 150 sp??

no...

i think 520 got O'ring X'ring and no'ring...

hmm..

if u want lasting for the chain.. think O'ring will do... price i not very sure but sure within $70 for the chain... :goodluck:

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@March 29, 2007 10:13 pm

okok..so wana chng chain muz go ah boy cheaper n better isit? so chain plus sprocket around 140?

Well..

DID chain i find ah boy cheaper...

there will be cheaper chain in market then DID..

but i recommend DID...

should be cheaper then $140 if u go ah boy...

it's cheaper at Ahboy to change n dun forget to add a minimun of $15 for installation fees.. but mostly are bad experiences at the workshop of Ahboy.. bet u haven't experience it urself yet.. haha.. for me.. either go JB or go Planet Motors..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

yup. i heard the parts selling at ahboy are low quality ones. and the services there are not good.

better go to planet..

any bros wanna enlighten me.. wat's the different between o ring and x ring..

if you are those kind who don't bother to wash and lube your chain. get those without O or X ring.. those kind are cheap to replace every few months.

no point getting a $110 regina gold o-ring with sprockets when your gold chain becomes rusty chain in a few months and you've to replace it.

fyi, O and X ring chains are heavier than those normal kind.

and who was it i saw at woodlands rd just now ah.. haha can't put a name to your face. and you actually manged to recognise me although i was riding my wave. lol..

X rings are stronger then O ring . Chain n sproket set should cost 110 at planet.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

got the adress for planet ? i quite keen on changing my chain ... many thanks =)

07-09 : NSR SP 150cc

09-10 : Piaggio X9 200 EVO A

Current Ride : CB 400 Super 4

Originally posted by m3ng@March 30, 2007 06:43 am

got the adress for planet ? i quite keen on changing my chain ... many thanks =)

u keen on changing ur chain or izzit see cha bo going planet 2 change chain u also wanna change... hahah :cheeky:

It's along the row of bike shops wif K&T and first motors.. if u go by the correct way planet is the very last shop cos it's a 1 way road

Originally posted by fnee@March 30, 2007 01:08 am

if you are those kind who don't bother to wash and lube your chain. get those without O or X ring.. those kind are cheap to replace every few months.

no point getting a $110 regina gold o-ring with sprockets when your gold chain becomes rusty chain in a few months and you've to replace it.

and who was it i saw at woodlands rd just now ah.. haha can't put a name to your face. and you actually manged to recognise me although i was riding my wave. lol..

Tats rite..!

if dun lube well on the chain... can easily wear off ur chain and sprocket...

if lude too much.. too wet.. can easily stick sand on it and wear off also..

tats apply on all chain...

Originally posted by LimHammett@March 29, 2007 10:47 pm

yup. i heard the parts selling at ahboy are low quality ones. and the services there are not good.

better go to planet..

sorry.. not shooting u back..

i agree on some of the parts tat ah boy selling are in low quality and the workshop service are **** too...

but confirm the DID chain is original 1...

they get it from the DID agent distributor...

same as wat u see on motorworld...

but motorworld also at around tat price also.. if u just bought 1 or 2 set of chain.. makes not much diif.. if u buy alottttt. then for sure u can see the diff... or unless u stay near to MW.. then no point go to lab to get it.. i am talking about item itself neber include labor fee..

Originally posted by fnee@March 30, 2007 01:08 am

haha...it was me....how can i not know fnee's 2303...

we makan together before mah..

aiyoh...contrabands are bad for u, u noe...wakaka

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Thanks for the help man.. Anyway, I got another question.

I want to change my SP-RR headlight to white color and brighter. What brands can i change to? Without worrying it will melt?

Secondly, my paintwork, got a layer of plastic peeling off, anyway to replace the layer of plastic?

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 30, 2007 09:06 am

sorry.. not shooting u back..

i agree on some of the parts tat ah boy selling are in low quality and the workshop service are **** too...

but confirm the DID chain is original 1...

they get it from the DID agent distributor...

same as wat u see on motorworld...

but motorworld also at around tat price also.. if u just bought 1 or 2 set of chain.. makes not much diif.. if u buy alottttt. then for sure u can see the diff... or unless u stay near to MW.. then no point go to lab to get it.. i am talking about item itself neber include labor fee..

i stayed near LAB, jus 2 street away.. but i tried to tell myself not to go there buy stuff..

why? i waited twice to buy things but no ppl attended.. ah boy kept bargaining with those regular customers..

so other jus stand there waiting.. so i jus keep quiet and leave.. and try my luck again next time.. and same problem happened even with one more staff helping.. so i left again empty handed..

for those want bargain item dun mind spend some time there.. well, LAB is the place.. else.. why not give other shop some business..

anyway, any bro knows beside LAB, any shop sell variety of bike parts with reasomable price.. of course..

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@March 30, 2007 02:28 am

X rings are stronger then O ring . Chain n sproket set should cost 110 at planet.

so cheap meh?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg