Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by Slize@April 04, 2007 10:45 pm

haha tat shows my bike is made of sterner stuff den ur's!!! :cheeky:

Wonder how the fellow who bought my bike is treating the bike

he's riding it while u're taking the bus ######. how's the frequency nowadays ? i hope it takes 45mins for u to get ur bus EVERYTIME ! LOL !

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

fnee seems to be in agl tonite ?? rofls.. hes not active on e forums~

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

rofls i noticed 1 thing =.= i joined sbf an eariler date than spchoo.. but the post difference is omfg ~.~ guess i needa reply more frm now on then jus reading >.

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

anyone wanna go jb mobil fill petrol n buy cigs ??

im going in now =| whoever going in saw a white red NSR paintwork sp rmb say hi to me hor =X

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

ha. i just came back frm jb. no prizes for kane for guessing correctly. lol.

new radiator costs around $80 at ah boy.. and $88 at FJT.. don't scare people lah desmond :p and ah pin will be back on the 6th.. will open shop on the 7th..

there's no point starting the bike and revving it. makes no difference as compared to not starting it as well. if i remember correctly, starting and revving the bike harms it even more.

so Xing Hock not opened until the 7th? will Ah Jie b ard? cuz i wanna clear my carb.. i think it's flooded.. start bike liao.. den it will die.. n when i try to start again.. it won't start at all.. ystd took out the spark plug.. it's was wet w oil.. how sia..?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

nGuoren it seems i had tis problem of urs before... most probably water get into ur fuel tank n it went into ur carb...

my prob that time is after i start.. the bike was in idling status.. but cant move off when i kicked gear 1 n tried to move it... all i did was revv the bike til very high for some time.. then the problem went off...

MAYB only hor... unless urs diff case... tis few days keep raining... my leds like spoil =.= wont blink anymore ._. sians.. gotta go agl do again..

btw... fnee i jus came out of jb also =.= lols

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

Originally posted by gryffindor88@April 04, 2007 08:31 pm

ur piston rings are suppose to keep the compression within the top of ur piston up to the lower ring. when ur rings are gone, u will lose compression as air will 'by-pass' the rings, into ur crankcase. therefore, ur engine is hotter.

hahaha! if im the examiner for ur class 5 orals, i sure pass u for that ah des!

spchoo: ur polo tees are now in my hands now. call me when u get back so dat u can collect it..

storage fees: $2 per day..

service charge: a picture of anfield..

hehehehe..

Hey ppls!! I need help, immediately!!

My ignition switch is damaged by some pranks, and though it still can switch, today, I came to work, but the key was stuck!! It means, it cannot turn off, and cannot be taken out!!

How people!! Where to change it and how much it cost!! Please HELP!!!

Originally posted by LarryDK@April 05, 2007 09:01 am

My ignition switch is damaged by some pranks, and though it still can switch, today, I came to work, but the key was stuck!! It means, it cannot turn off, and cannot be taken out!!

i hav a 2nd- hand ignition switch selling at $50.. u want?

My RiDeS

Originally posted by LarryDK@April 05, 2007 09:01 am

i hav a 2nd-hand ignition switch selling at $50.. if u want.. contact me at 96996104 Guoren..

My RiDeS

Originally posted by happiness_1911@April 04, 2007 08:41 pm

oicccc,so i will hav to change my rings izzit?

probably your piston already tio scratch by now, so you have to change piston too

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by nGuOrEn@April 05, 2007 10:20 am

i hav a 2nd-hand ignition switch selling at $50.. if u want.. contact me at 96996104 Guoren..

Too late bro..

Anyway, I send to motoworld le.. Maybe its expensive.. $95 for a new ignition switch plus installation.

Cause I dun have tools to fix my bike, tool kit stuck at the back seat and without key, cannot open.

Anyway, I dun have much choices as motoworld is the nearly workshop.

So what u guys think? Expensive? Or okie?

Originally posted by LarryDK@April 05, 2007 11:07 am

Too late bro..

Anyway, I send to motoworld le.. Maybe its expensive.. $95 for a new ignition switch plus installation.

Cause I dun have tools to fix my bike, tool kit stuck at the back seat and without key, cannot open.

Anyway, I dun have much choices as motoworld is the nearly workshop.

So what u guys think? Expensive? Or okie?

If you think its OK..Then OK la..But if it was me I won't go motoworld..They're specialise more in bigger bikes..Not to bad mouth them..They have all the cool accessories but experience makes that the last shop to go for any small bikes for me at least..I'll prolly just go down a bit more to Planet Motors..:cheeky: But that's me..

Originally posted by compfused@April 05, 2007 11:32 am

If you think its OK..Then OK la..But if it was me I won't go motoworld..They're specialise more in bigger bikes..Not to bad mouth them..They have all the cool accessories but experience makes that the last shop to go for any small bikes for me at least..I'll prolly just go down a bit more to Planet Motors..:cheeky: But that's me..

True.

The thing is, motoworld just beside my building. (LOL!!) I agree that they do lots of big bikes, I only went there to get sprays, or maybe the key chamber changed. But maybe not other parts as I personally have a frenz that specialize in suspensions, brake and wheels.

So other parts, I haven got the chance to go around, but will try planet world, or Ah chong workshop as they are near to me. :) CheerS!!!!

Larry

hmm ahduck, sat nite i going in... if u wan can gimme a call or sms @ 81618788 =] going in to change chain n spocket... spoil liaos !!

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

Originally posted by SPchoo@April 05, 2007 01:17 am

he's riding it while u're taking the bus ######. how's the frequency nowadays ? i hope it takes 45mins for u to get ur bus EVERYTIME ! LOL !

haha fcuk u... it's desn't take tat long u prick... but i must admit taking a freaking bus stinks... better buy some nice stuff back from UK for us or i'm gonna trash ur bike

Originally posted by ahduck@April 05, 2007 11:52 am

huh xhm not open tonight? i need to svc my bike. so anyone wan accompany me once they open?

im just curious, but your siggy... 36psi front 38psi rear? what size tires?

wow?

just fyi, im using 34psi front and 37psi rear on my r6 tires, which are 120/70 and 180/55.

and some advise about motoworld, i suppose you can buy accessories there, but dont trust their mechs that much ya? i personally went to install some accessories there, but ended up they cracked my puig windshield and they didnt really do a good job installing whatevers on. *shrugs*

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by kaNe`@April 05, 2007 01:26 am

rofls i noticed 1 thing =.= i joined sbf an eariler date than spchoo.. but the post difference is omfg ~.~ guess i needa reply more frm now on then jus reading >.

hahaha i am a post clocker and i have been warned by ravenSP but my ways have not changed !!! LOL. :cheer:

anyway i miss my bike.. wish i could ship it over to england. i have to take the bus here. damn it.

Originally posted by ravenSP@April 05, 2007 02:00 pm

im just curious, but your siggy... 36psi front 38psi rear? what size tires?

wow?

just fyi, im using 34psi front and 37psi rear on my r6 tires, which are 120/70 and 180/55.

and some advise about motoworld, i suppose you can buy accessories there, but dont trust their mechs that much ya? i personally went to install some accessories there, but ended up they cracked my puig windshield and they didnt really do a good job installing whatevers on. *shrugs*

Gosh, you gave me a shiver man.

Ah.. If i got a choice man.. Sad, later i will check if they installed the key chamber well anot.. Without destroying anything, Esp my fork, just changed it man.. :(

Thanks for the advise.. Its take a painful experience to know whether the mech is good or bad.. :(