Originally posted by petzl@April 30, 2007 09:25 pm

sp this type of old bike also got ppl wanna still ah?

must be desperate lah..

well, im surprised too... sp this kind of LJ bike also got pple want to steal... hahaha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by LarryDK@May 01, 2007 12:22 am

Thanks for the number.

Anyway got an question pop up. Does Spraying of the windscreen totally black legal? Or need to be see through?

im not sure about that. but in my opinion.. a translucent black bubble looks nicer.

Originally posted by LarryDK@May 01, 2007 12:22 am

Thanks for the number.

Anyway got an question pop up. Does Spraying of the windscreen totally black legal? Or need to be see through?

juz dun get caught.. n ur IU won't b detected w total black windscreen..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by wudaniel@May 01, 2007 01:52 am

hi all. juz to chk with u, will split fire spark plug cable lead to piston jam?

thats a real weird question

i really dont know how to answer that question man....

lets just say anything can lead to piston jam. even if you dont set your jettings properly can cause piston jam. even using lousy 2t and wacking at 10k rpm for 1hr can cause piston jam. aiyah... you change anything and dont install properly also can cause piston jam.

i know i said it earlier.. but its still a weird question to me.

why not just try it? see if it jams or not? i suppose alot of them who changed the sparkplug cable jammed before, and alot havent jammed before also. maybe due to the cable? maybe due to not enough 2t? maybe due to engine wear and tear? and... wait im repeating myself! oh my. lau liao la.... cannot think... like to nag....

just try it. u'll prolly live to tell the tale :cheeky:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

sparkplug cable gives power to the sparkplug to create a spark which in turns ignites the petrol + air mixture hence pushing the piston down. why would a cable cause a piston jam? :confused:

and no it's not illegal to spray the windscreen black. you want to spray whatever colour also can.

Originally posted by gryffindor88@April 30, 2007 05:41 pm

haiyo fnee, chill man.. if u dun like the comments/qns posted, just simply dun reply. let others do it. i know its irritating and all, but every1 was once a noob ya?

xwarrior: u phrase ur qns in a rude manner. it's no wonder, ppl got the wrong idea. could u at least have a lil more courtesy when asking a qns? btw, we dun owe u an ans wadsoever.

pinko: u went agl ystdy? (sunday) did u swap the suspension?

ps wor i did not swap the suspension leh forgotten abt it....

wait4me:yaya secret between us....

Flykite:tats was a "remarkable" comment made by u saying SP is a LJ bike.. haiz

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by voodoopinko@May 01, 2007 06:03 am

ps wor i did not swap the suspension leh forgotten abt it....

wait4me:yaya secret between us....

Flykite:tats was a "remarkable" comment made by u saying SP is a LJ bike.. haiz

SP's noisy, smokey, drinks fuel and need to waste money buy 2t.

wave i the best ma. you don't know meh? :thumb:

=.= wave i also need petrol , jus tat lesser consumption rate.. aiya.. use both legs walk best !! no sound , no need petrol , only need plain water which we can get frm public toilets's tap xD

so use ur legs n walk xD dun buy any bikes n ride

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

Originally posted by flykite@April 30, 2007 11:25 pm

well, im surprised too... sp this kind of LJ bike also got pple want to steal... hahaha

wow.. remind me of wat planet's ah chong said when i pushed my bike to his shop.. he whispering said SP LJ bike.. not sure why he said SP like tat.. but i dun bear in mind..

anyway, if those thieves can bcos of these words and aim other bikes and dun aim SP, it's a good news.. lol

by the way, i personally think could those thieves from over the causeway?? then after stealing they can ride back and sell off without getting caught??

Originally posted by yenyenpark@May 01, 2007 10:11 am

wow.. remind me of wat planet's ah chong said when i pushed my bike to his shop.. he whispering said SP LJ bike.. not sure why he said SP like tat.. but i dun bear in mind..

anyway, if those thieves can bcos of these words and aim other bikes and dun aim SP, it's a good news.. lol

by the way, i personally think could those thieves from over the causeway?? then after stealing they can ride back and sell off without getting caught??

like wat gryffindor88 said, i used to ride sp before. in fact i owned 2 sp and well, yeah, i'm convinced that sp is LJ bike.... in fact im convinced that sp, krr, tzm etc are all LJ bikes.

before you guys start the flaming, look here. I'm condemning the bike, not the rider. so think carefully before you shoot anything.

Originally posted by flykite@May 01, 2007 11:07 am

like wat gryffindor88 said, i used to ride sp before. in fact i owned 2 sp and well, yeah, i'm convinced that sp is LJ bike.... in fact im convinced that sp, krr, tzm etc are all LJ bikes.

before you guys start the flaming, look here. I'm condemning the bike, not the rider. so think carefully before you shoot anything.

If that's how you think of those bikes..Then good for you..:cheeky:

congx: wah! FU plate makan so high?? unbelievable. i shall start asking shops now. muahaha..

aiya, one thing for sure, i bet u learnt alot abt bikes aft starting with an sp. certainly taught u not to waste so much money on a 2b right flykite? im starting to feel it now, but well, i still love my 'LJ' sp.. hahaha!

spitfire spark plug cable, very slight increase only. even if u change, u only feel the diff 'psychologically'.

jus to ask u all knw the price of yoshimura footrest for SP how much selling at JB ah gua lane?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/58/48/10578485/1_668100193l.jpg

SP150- feb 2005

Y125Z- mar/apr 2006

SPEC III- may 2006

K7 600- aug 2007

Honda Fit/Jess 2009

Soulshine... better than sunshine, better than moonshine

Damn sure better than rain...:cool:

I guess the range are from 170-240rm btw if u wan cheap pls proceed to our neighbourhood AH BOY to buy which cost ard 65 dollars.... :)

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by gryffindor88@May 01, 2007 12:39 pm

congx: wah! FU plate makan so high?? unbelievable. i shall start asking shops now. muahaha..

aiya, one thing for sure, i bet u learnt alot abt bikes aft starting with an sp. certainly taught u not to waste so much money on a 2b right flykite? im starting to feel it now, but well, i still love my 'LJ' sp.. hahaha!

spitfire spark plug cable, very slight increase only. even if u change, u only feel the diff 'psychologically'.

u more or less got my point. it's like, no matter how you mod, it's still a 149cc.

Originally posted by gryffindor88@May 01, 2007 09:24 pm

flykite: haha..im thinking more of 'why did i wasted so much $ on a 2b bike?' haiz...

actually, you can splurge on certain 2b bikes, but sp is definitely not one of those. well unless of course you are feeling rich, there are much better methods to burn your $$$.

i can help, if you have extra $$$ to burn

wave how to splurge? all the things so cheap... one tank of caltex platinum not even $6!

im trying not to splurge on my 2a bike too :lol:

hey guys.. any1 of u has the RIC original tyre fixed on ur bike? jus wan to ask hw many psi u all pump for tt tyre.. cuz previously i use a smaller tyre and my fren told me to pump 220 for the rear tyre.. after i change the tyre i m nt sure issit the same or have to be more.. hope u guys can give me some advice.. thx menz!

HONDA NSR SP 150 - Dec 2006 to Nov 2007

HONDA SUPER FOUR CB400 SPEC I - Feb 2008 to Current:cheeky:

i dunnoe how much psi 2 pump.. but i would suggest change the bloody tyres... get a dunlope or bridgestone.. tyres and brakes are the most impt on any bike dude.. not how fast ur bike can go or how nice ur bike looks like.. :cheeky: juz my 2cents

i think ric is from taiwan rite?? dun flame if i'm wrong... :sweat: