Originally posted by fnee@May 14, 2007 03:31 am

bert, you sigg makes it seem like you've a wave i only. lol.. and what's with listing all the mods man.. LOL!

eh, racing CDI got difference ah? ah pin say for wave it doesn't make much difference.. haha.

1 year later i'll sell my SP and join you with my own PGMIV. :D

who say for wave-i no difference... one short trip with him to safra mt faber has proven that the racing cdi is indeed faster.

he can even chase after a m'sian kup! :giddy:

ok. then i shall be a copycat and put for fun too :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

anyone knows where can get cheap bt 39 japan back tires other den ah boy? pls kindly let me noe, my tyre botak lia0.

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

still ah boy is the cheapest or u go hkl try to bargain until it below ah boy price lor.. haha...

Sian no money come out 2a leh.. u all think skip 2a straight to 2 better or 2a first then 2?

Originally posted by h3llfire@May 14, 2007 02:57 pm

still ah boy is the cheapest or u go hkl try to bargain until it below ah boy price lor.. haha...

Sian no money come out 2a leh.. u all think skip 2a straight to 2 better or 2a first then 2?

if u wan to save $$.. den skip straight to class 2 lor..

Hi guy, i passed my tp and already planning to buy SP ! But heard they say the increase of the bike insurance is around 250 rite? Just wan to clarify, is it age under 21 must pay 250 more or those that are still on p plate must pay 250 more?? :cheeky:

wah the increase was like a lot, i will be 21 on july but cant wait to get on sp :smile: if it was additional 150 i would consider but 200 and higher i... :giddy:

Originally posted by okok86@May 14, 2007 04:48 pm

Hi guy, i passed my tp and already planning to buy SP ! But heard they say the increase of the bike insurance is around 250 rite? Just wan to clarify, is it age under 21 must pay 250 more or those that are still on p plate must pay 250 more?? :cheeky:

congrats on passing!

hooray! :cheer:

from wat i noe.. if ur below 21, p plater ur insurance will be damn ex.

if ur p plater, there will be a additional charge of $150. regardless of age.

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 14, 2007 05:43 pm

congrats on passing!

hooray! :cheer:

from wat i noe.. if ur below 21, p plater ur insurance will be damn ex.

if ur p plater, there will be a additional charge of $150. regardless of age.

Thanks alot! I think will consider abt the price of insurance. Haiss... if not then wait for another 2 mths become age 21 then buy sp :cry:

Originally posted by okok86@May 14, 2007 05:54 pm

Thanks alot! I think will consider abt the price of insurance. Haiss... if not then wait for another 2 mths become age 21 then buy sp :cry:

That a better way, than jus get stright away, cuz ur insurance will be cheaper by 200+, below 21 insurance f**king exp sia

Originally posted by kelvinkan@May 14, 2007 05:58 pm

That a better way, than jus get stright away, cuz ur insurance will be cheaper by 200+, below 21 insurance f**king exp sia

Ya i agree... so there seem to be no choice gonna wait... :sleep:

okok86: congrats on passing! finally new riders looking for sp. haha.. u can always call insurance co to inquire. but my guess is they'll group u into p-plate rather than ur age. im not sure man.. look into garage sales, tons of sp up for grabs!

hey guys!!need some advice and help.. something to ask u guys , currently i am riding a Sp still until hire purchase for around 9 months.. is the currently mitsui insurance price go up??

btw my point is whether can i park my bike dun ride anymore.. stop my insurance and roadtax until a year then continue to ride it again.. because my insurance is expiry sOOn.. where to i apply?? any advice

hope to hear from replys asap..

chEErs :confused:

Originally posted by h3llfire@May 14, 2007 02:57 pm

would it cost less den $100 for the back tyre itself...?

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

Originally posted by Akanishi@May 14, 2007 06:41 pm

hey guys!!need some advice and help.. something to ask u guys , currently i am riding a Sp still until hire purchase for around 9 months.. is the currently mitsui insurance price go up??

btw my point is whether can i park my bike dun ride anymore.. stop my insurance and roadtax until a year then continue to ride it again.. because my insurance is expiry sOOn.. where to i apply?? any advice

all u haf to do is to call them up loh. If ur insurance and road tax going to expire than no problem. JUST DUN RIDE than nothing will happen. Parking fee muz pay lah unless u stay private hse

Originally posted by Akanishi@May 14, 2007 06:41 pm

hmm..i suggest is that u renew ur insurance and road tax for one year den dun ride it for the whole year lah. more easier and less complicated than having to lay up ur bike den when u wan to ride it again ur haf to undo the whole process again.

sumore when u lay up ur bike, u still have to pay the monthly installments.

i think if he really doesnt want to ride the bike, but keep it, yeah he can lay it up. i think its quite cheap right? somehow i seem to remember it being around 30ish bux at lta to lay up the bike. and another 30ish to get it back on the road.

no need road tax no need insurance for that period of time its layed up.

but seriously, road tax and insurance (lets say just normal 3rd party) is relatively cheap i think.. no point laying up a 2b bike....

if you dont have insurance, its still okay. if you no road tax for too long, yeah it may get towed away after some time.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by gryffindor88@May 13, 2007 02:28 pm

keat: change EO yourself? siao ah.. u have to dispose it properly. pls be responsible to the environment. if ure really that lazy or budget to change it at bikeshop, DUN RIDE BIKE!

wads wrong with getting some hands on

i wanna give my own bike some love instead of other pple touching it

cannot ?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

it's ok to change the EO yourself, but do dispose the drained EO from your bike properly.

really bad to throw this kind of chemical into our environment.

did see some irresponsible pple, hu drained his EO at his voiddeck longkang..

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)